Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Horseshoe Southern Indiana Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
11999 Casino Center Drive Southeast
Elizabeth, IN 47117

Hotel Guest Rating for Horseshoe Southern Indiana in Elizabeth

# 1 of 1 hotels in Elizabeth
Based on 54 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Horseshoe Southern Indiana
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Horseshoe Southern Indiana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chickamauga, GA
August 11, 2015
Couple
6.0
It was clean.
Emergency alert came on, but there was never an all clear message - I was up until 5:30 am waiting for that. Way away from everything. Food prices high. People smoking in common areas. Rooms had high humidity. Beds mattress were hard on edge,soft middle.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
August 10, 2015
Couple
8.0
Good quality beds, nice bathroom layout
Verified Hotel Guest from Gibbon, NE
August 3, 2015
Access to the casino.
Couple
Clark from Lewisburg, KY
July 29, 2015
Couple
10.0
The location. a little out of the eay
Solo Traveler
Michael from Westfield, IN
July 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0

Wow, where to start. They hit you with this scam fee upon check-in. They could simply include it in the room price, but that's why this is a scam, one doesn't know until they are at the front desk. The call it a resort fee, for what....Internet, 43 channel TV (seriously they list having 43 channels as such a premium to include it as part of the resort fee), use of fitness center ( I did that at a Travelodge the night before for free, free phone calls (who doesn't have a mobile phone), somethuing else too, I think it was hot water, all of which are standard at any 2.5 star hotel such as Comfort Inn or La Quinta. Further if this were a resort, the elevator would have been working, the AC is limited so that when one sets it to 60 degrees it shuts off at 72 degrees at best. The best restaurant was closed. I argued the fee and had it refunded, but what about the next person. Oh the water...they put these two 1 litre bottles of water in the room, which one would think are complimentary, nope, $4 bucks a pop, luckily I didn't fall for that swindle, such scammy methods. The refrigerator didn't work either. ll this for such an inconvenient location.... 11 miles down a desolate road along a river with no bridges anywhere. Another example of a stupid college grad who thinks that scam methods will result in higher revenue than quality service. So hotel employee approved these methods, tells one quite a bit about the company. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Milton, OH
July 21, 2015
Couple
8.0
Could park car and not move it for whole weekend!!
Long walk from room to casino!! Food options around hotel were all expensive!!

Staff was super friendly!!

Couple
Kelly from Decatur, IL
July 20, 2015
Couple
3.0
Not much
The pool was filthy and the whole pool area was like a sauna, the location was remote and no where near the French Lick area we requested. The resort fee was unwarranted. Food was overpriced. I would only recommend this hotel to hard-core gamblers
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from South Pittsburg, TN
July 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel was great, it exceeded expectations in all areas.
Couple
Janet from Lawton, OK
July 17, 2015
Couple
1.0
Leaving
after purchasing the room I got hit with resort fees of an additional 11 dollars before checking in so the price I paid was a lie for the room which was false false false .
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Plainfield, IN
July 16, 2015
Couple
9.0
Room was clean and staff is friendly.
Room service was unable to make 2 cocktails from their menu. It took over an hour and a half to get 2 drinks that they actually had the ingredients for.
Reviews of Horseshoe Southern Indiana
(1 - 10 of 43 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Horseshoe Southern Indiana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.