Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Horseshoe Southern Indiana Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
11999 Casino Center Drive Southeast
Elizabeth, IN 47117

Hotel Guest Rating for Horseshoe Southern Indiana in Elizabeth

# 1 of 1 hotels in Elizabeth
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Horseshoe Southern Indiana
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Horseshoe Southern Indiana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Natalie from Crown Point, IN
May 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The security was sooo nice and so was the bell hop workers.
The hotel was extremely far to walk to the casino. You also had to pay a high amount to rent a scooter for a few hours for the handicap.
Couple
William from Fairdale, KY
May 10, 2015
Couple
9.0
The friendliness of the staff was amazing! In all my travels I've never had housekeeping ever speak to me other than asking to clean the room or a question about my room. Every time we encountered the staff in the halls we wer greeted with Good Morning!
The only surprise was the Wi-Fi fee but even that was reasonable $10/day; my fiance had to deal with a working vacation.

The staff was very friendly and cheerful, the place was remarkably clean everywhere, it is obvious that Horseshoe cares about the entire experience, not just the casino as I have seen at other places. I don't think a single interaction at the hotel didn't involve a laugh or a smile at some point, even the dealers in the casino and the drink hostesses were friendly and seemed to enjoy their duties as well. I might keep an eye out for an IT position with Horseshoe based on the staff enthusiasm we saw, and I am certain we will return there in the future. ...read more

Couple
William from Battle Ground, IN
April 27, 2015
Couple
7.0
Good location.
I asked for a non smoking room and actually called to make sure I got one. Apparently I get what I get. I got a smoking room. I tried to see if I could get a non and was quickly shut down. Manager must have been having a bad Friday.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Yevgeniy from Jordan, MN
April 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything was good
Parking lot for cars with trailers very far from hotel... Very
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, IN
March 12, 2015
Couple
5.0
The hotel was nice with many options for dining and the casino was pretty good sized as well
We were excited to stay but were uprooted by flooding so it was very disappointing and the weekend plans were all messed up after that, and the place they put us in for our remaining stay was NOT comparable at all, it was a bad experience
Family Traveling with Young Children
Eric from Muncie, IN
February 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The pool was impressive, the walk there from the elevator was not - it was cold. Nice lobby. The price was great.
The man snoring in the room next to us, and hearing his conversations. These walls were thin. The fact that you did not get anything complimentary, I guess if you weren't a big gambler.
Couple
James from Louisville, KY
February 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
I loved everything about our experience the gambling , food was extremely good then a wonderful room to relax in I loved every thing about the Horseshoe casino.
No comments
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from South Bend, IN
February 14, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
The smoke in the room and hallways, the midnight false alarm made this a terrible experience
Family Traveling with Teens
Katherine from La Vergne, TN
January 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
casino staff were friendly.hotel was very pretty great views. Nice pool.and shops and bars.
food was horrible. No free drinks while gambeling.nothing for the teens to do mine was 19 but still couldnt go in with us. got put in smoking room but reserved non smoking.tv had little channel choices.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
January 20, 2015
Couple
9.0
Friendly staff. Convenient to casino. Clean room.
No discount for the restaurant/buffet. Pillows had a smokey smell.
Reviews of Horseshoe Southern Indiana
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Horseshoe Southern Indiana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.