Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Horseshoe Southern Indiana in Elizabeth

Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Horseshoe Southern Indiana Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
11999 Casino Center Drive Se
Elizabeth, IN 47117

Hotel Guest Rating for Horseshoe Southern Indiana in Elizabeth

# 1 of 1 hotels in Elizabeth
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Horseshoe Southern Indiana
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Horseshoe Southern Indiana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Robert from Lake Mary, FL
July 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Bill from Lexington, KY
June 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very clean and newly remodled
No

A great place for overnight stay for Casino and dinner

Couple
Scott from Indianapolis, IN
May 21, 2014
Couple
3.0
Hotel wreaked of smoke. We couldn't get away from it. Even on the non-smoking floors.
Group Traveler
Andrew from Elizabethtown, KY
May 19, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Very spacious bathrooms.
The safe in one of the rooms did not work.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, IN
April 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
Staff was very friendly, restaraunts were awesome, casinos were fun. There was a shuttle so you didn't have to walk if you didn't want to. Friday is all you can eat crab leg buffet and it was AMAZING! The spa/massage was excellent.
Walking into the 1st floor from valet smelled so bad from cigarettes. The room was dirty. Hair in the bathtub, springs in the bed, there was dust and cobwebs.

Besides the housekeeping in the room/bathroom (i cleaned it before I showered) and not being able to sleep on the bed (we ended up driving home at midnight), the actual casino and place we ate was amazing. We had a fantastic time and we were able to hang out on the non smoking floor to gamble. I would recommend it to go for a few hours or the afternoon or evening but until they update it or update their staff and their cleaning standards, I wouldn't stay overnight. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, KY
March 24, 2014
Couple
7.0
Older children could go to the boat and play. Really liked the Spread. Price was quite high for children under 12!
The smoke odor. Needed to change the sheets because it was not fresh smelling. Not much to do with children. Pool looked dirty and not blue...so didn't swim. Walking trail didn't look inviting.

It was where we wanted to visit because we heard about the "seafood night" It was my husband's birthday and I wanted him not to drive too far so he could enjoy himself. So it was convenient for us to go to a nice place like this. Wish there were more things to do with children. Rooms still had smoke odor. Liked the closet in the bathroom.

Couple
Ronald from Owensboro, KY
February 27, 2014
Couple
5.0

The hotel did not match what I saw on the website. It was a comfortable room and the bathroom was very spacious and everything was clean but as much as the room cost you could at least provide free internet. I know that the main attraction is the casino but not everybody gambles. I seriously doubt that I would stay there again that being said my wife did enjoy the spa and the there also some very fine dining options. We will probably visit again for the spa and the dining but not to stay overnight. ...read more

Business Traveler
Jack from Orlando, FL
August 9, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Luxury & Price.

Hotel / Casino is in the middle of no where, but less than 20 minutes from downtown Louisville!

Reviews of Horseshoe Southern Indiana
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Horseshoe Southern Indiana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg