Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Horseshoe Southern Indiana Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
11999 Casino Center Drive Southeast
Elizabeth, IN 47117

Hotel Guest Rating for Horseshoe Southern Indiana in Elizabeth

# 1 of 1 hotels in Elizabeth
Based on 49 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Horseshoe Southern Indiana
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Horseshoe Southern Indiana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Milton, OH
July 21, 2015
Couple
8.0
Could park car and not move it for whole weekend!!
Long walk from room to casino!! Food options around hotel were all expensive!!

Staff was super friendly!!

Couple
Kelly from Decatur, IL
July 20, 2015
Couple
3.0
Not much
The pool was filthy and the whole pool area was like a sauna, the location was remote and no where near the French Lick area we requested. The resort fee was unwarranted. Food was overpriced. I would only recommend this hotel to hard-core gamblers
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from South Pittsburg, TN
July 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel was great, it exceeded expectations in all areas.
Couple
Janet from Lawton, OK
July 17, 2015
Couple
1.0
Leaving
after purchasing the room I got hit with resort fees of an additional 11 dollars before checking in so the price I paid was a lie for the room which was false false false .
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Plainfield, IN
July 16, 2015
Couple
9.0
Room was clean and staff is friendly.
Room service was unable to make 2 cocktails from their menu. It took over an hour and a half to get 2 drinks that they actually had the ingredients for.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Joseph from Cornersville, TN
July 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Rooms were clean and comfortable.
Pool area was filled with clorine fumes. Elevator access to pool needs painting and cleaning.

Overall a great hotel as expected from Horseshoe.

Couple
Calvin from Richmond, KY
June 18, 2015
Couple
7.0
The price and the quality of the food selection at JB's. The attitudes of the employees. The friendlyness of all of the staff.
The view from the window. The fact that the AC didn't work very well. The excessive smoke in the various levels of the casino. Service from the waitress was not up to par.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Natalie from Crown Point, IN
May 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The security was sooo nice and so was the bell hop workers.
The hotel was extremely far to walk to the casino. You also had to pay a high amount to rent a scooter for a few hours for the handicap.
Couple
William from Fairdale, KY
May 10, 2015
Couple
9.0
The friendliness of the staff was amazing! In all my travels I've never had housekeeping ever speak to me other than asking to clean the room or a question about my room. Every time we encountered the staff in the halls we wer greeted with Good Morning!
The only surprise was the Wi-Fi fee but even that was reasonable $10/day; my fiance had to deal with a working vacation.

The staff was very friendly and cheerful, the place was remarkably clean everywhere, it is obvious that Horseshoe cares about the entire experience, not just the casino as I have seen at other places. I don't think a single interaction at the hotel didn't involve a laugh or a smile at some point, even the dealers in the casino and the drink hostesses were friendly and seemed to enjoy their duties as well. I might keep an eye out for an IT position with Horseshoe based on the staff enthusiasm we saw, and I am certain we will return there in the future. ...read more

Couple
William from Battle Ground, IN
April 27, 2015
Couple
7.0
Good location.
I asked for a non smoking room and actually called to make sure I got one. Apparently I get what I get. I got a smoking room. I tried to see if I could get a non and was quickly shut down. Manager must have been having a bad Friday.
Reviews of Horseshoe Southern Indiana
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Horseshoe Southern Indiana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.