Horseshoe Resort

Horseshoe Resort in Oro-Medonte

Horseshoe Resort

Horseshoe Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
1101 Horseshoe Valley Rd - Comp. 10
Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Horseshoe Resort in Oro-Medonte

# 3 of 3 hotels in Oro-Medonte
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Horseshoe Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Horseshoe Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Horseshoe Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Everett from Harriston, Canada
July 12, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Etobicoke, Canada
September 4, 2013
Couple
1.0
lack of coffee maker in room. lack of tv channels or pay per view. lack of any sort of tv guide anywhere. lack of any hotel information in room.

Would not recommend this place to anyone due to the few very annoying deficiencies - no coffee machine, no tv channels beyond basic local cable, no pay per view, no DVD player, no decent radio in room.

Group Traveler
Maureen from Burlington, Canada
August 13, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The condo and pool. The staff was great at bringing us things that were not in the condo and should have been - towels, dish detergent, pan, hangers
Requests should be able to be accommodated when condo was booked MONTHS in advance!! I.e. away from elevators and early checking

already did that in 2 boxes above

Group Traveler
Richard from Mississauga, Canada
August 7, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Very clean. Nice room and bathroom. Simple and quick check-in and check-out.
Overall great experience. No complaints.

Stayed in a recently renovated suite. Very spacious. Very nice and clean. Great washroom with separate stand-up shower and soaker tub. Great buffet breakfast.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Burford, Canada
July 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Good, affordable buffet breakfast. The Hummer tour (Mike) was excellent, a lot of fun.
Front desk staff not real friendly, poorly organized, most of the staff showed no common courtesies. No Guest Services folder in the room, no directory on the 1980's Bell Vista phone. No information on any of the activities offered by this resort.

Tired looking "resort" that needs desperate updating and organization of services and activities. Outdoor pool only accessible via the basement of a separate "condo" building. Old wooden deck around 1960's pool that is more than willing to give you some splinters. Very poor information of Services and Activities offered. Painted our entire floor while we were staying there without so much as a warning or apology for the constant barrage of fumes day and night. Promised a "Valley" view..... But we looked at the back of the main building at the dumpster and a storage unit. No on demand movies or games as advertised. The phone was layered in dust. No coffee makers in room as advertised. ? Does the resort offer room service... I don't know,there was no information to tell me. One of the main reasons our family wanted to try this resort was because they had Aqua Ogo balls(Goggle it), but of course they were non operational for the 4 days we stayed there, again no explanation, no apology just some Teenaged attitude from staff. No bill under your door on the final night of your stay( they forgot)! And don't expect them to thank you or ask you how your stay was! This resort does have some potential with some remodelling, updating, and a better Management in place. Would not recommend it at this point. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Christopher from Burlington, Canada
January 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Front desk staff initially poor when we were told room wasn't ready on time. Room supposed to be ready for 4pm, available at 5:45. This kind of thing happens but initial staff was unapologetic, told us to continue to check back, etc.
Initial staff interaction was weak. Red head female at front desk was moody, unsympathetic to our problem. Rest fine.

Great location, and the ski hill was fine except too few hills were open in our opinion based on the snow on the ground. I might recommend again but of particular note our "suite" had a king bed, and pullout couch for over $300 per night and a standard suite had 2 queen beds for quite a bit less. Not enough additional value for a suite for 4 vs a standard room for 4.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Shelley from Toronto, Canada
September 15, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Lots of activities on-site for young families.
Room lighting was too dark.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Melissa from Sudbury, Canada
October 27, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The pool, the brunch, the location were fantastic.
The new pillows were horrible, as agreed by all 6 adults in our party!!
Couple
Adale from North Bay,Canada
June 3, 2009
Couple
3.0
Comfortable beds.
Reviews of Horseshoe Resort
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Horseshoe Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg