Horseshoe Bossier Casino & Hotel

Horseshoe Bossier Casino & Hotel in Bossier City

Horseshoe Bossier Casino & Hotel

Horseshoe Bossier Casino & Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
711 Horseshoe Boulevard
Bossier City, LA 71111

Hotel Guest Rating for Horseshoe Bossier Casino & Hotel in Bossier City

# 4 of 30 hotels in Bossier City
Based on 138 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Horseshoe Bossier Casino & Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Horseshoe Bossier Casino & Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Horseshoe Bossier Casino & Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
July 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The lobby is beautiful. The new pool is nice. Parking was free.
I did not like the fact that you must be 21 or older to use the swimming pool. It is a bar area and does not explain that on its website. Also, black sewerage backed up into the bathroom sink due to plumbing issues in the next room.

No free wifi or free breakfast offered.

Couple
Selina from Van, TX
July 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very nice, hotel staff greeted me with happy birthday (was my 21st, wore a birthday button).
The hours of the pool area. We were looking forward to going swimming, just to go down in our swimsuits to find out they closed in 20 mins. Should at least be open til dark.... all night would have been awesome too!

I was very impressed with almost everything about this hotel. The choice of food is amazing. Very friendly staff. Loved it!! Just wish I could have swam in the pull and got to go in the hot tub, not great hours on the pool area.

Family Traveling with Teens
Wilfredo from N. Richland Hills, TX
July 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wichita Falls, TX
July 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
Easy access to I 20
No, good place to stay, liked the Casino.

8 oz. burger restaurant good place to eat.

Couple
James from Trinity, TX
July 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
The friendly staff
No

This hotel has covered parking, plenty of ice machines, very nice staff and nice rooms.

Jerry from Murfreesboro, TN
July 5, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Vance from Canton, TX
June 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
Nice hotel, clean and updated.
outside noises were a little to loud
Bernard from Archdale, NC
June 29, 2014
10.0
We booked our king room about two weeks before we arrived. I could not believe the price, I thought it might be a misprint but it was--- plus tax. The room was huge and had a nice view of the river and downtown. Loved the solid door cut down noise.

Everyone treated us with VIP treatment. Bell Hops always spoke and told us if we needed anything to let them know. Security staff in the casino always had a smile and wished us luck on our way in and have a good day/night on our way out. Free parking which was a delight considering we had just paid $22.00 a day in Memphis on our way here. I couldn't find anything wrong with the place even if I tried. Highly recommend it! ...read more

Couple
Ammy from Decatur, TX
June 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Our stay was amazing. Will definitely stay her again
No complaints

Defiantly a great place to stay

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Vidalia, LA
June 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Atmosphere and quality of the room. Excellent room. Great valet with EXCELLENT bell service
1. Only 27 channels on TV hard for kids 2. Charged $12 for wifi 3. Pool only open to 21+. Kids VERY disappointed 4. They gave us roll away but claimed fire hazard when requested sheet replacement. Mgr fixed ASAP for their mistake 5. Need microwaves

NEED TO HAVE BETTER LISTING OF AMMENITIES AVAILABLE FOR HOTEL. The wifi charge meant no movies for kids. The age limit of 21 and over on pool limited THAT for kids. The limited to 27 channels on TV with like 4 national news channels and only one cartoon limits even more.

Reviews of Horseshoe Bossier Casino & Hotel
(1 - 10 of 76 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Horseshoe Bossier Casino & Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg