Horse Cave Motel

Horse Cave Motel in Horse Cave

Horse Cave Motel

Horse Cave Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
319 South Dixie Street
Horse Cave, KY 42749

Hotel Guest Rating for Horse Cave Motel in Horse Cave

# 2 of 2 hotels in Horse Cave
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Horse Cave Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Horse Cave Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Horse Cave Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wildersville, TN
August 31, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Staff was very, very helpful and nice. Quiet and clean.
It is what it is...it's an older hotel but is well maintained.

I though the value was very good. It's a small, old no frills place with a very pleasant staff.

Couple
Donna from Walnut, MS
July 29, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Dirty, no ice, no vending, ac was window unit stuck in hold in the wall and turned on once we arrived so hot for a while. No wi-fi, old tv looked like it had been dropped in 1972. Bad part of town...
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Roosevelt, UT
July 13, 2014
Couple
4.0
Price was excellent. Bedding was clean.
Walls and flooring were dirty
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Glen, MS
June 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The nice man working at the front desk, location, size of room
The bathroom door was a sliding door. It wouldn't normally be a problem, but my toddler loved to slide the door open while I was using the bathroom!

The location, price, and friendly service made for a pleasant stay. It's good if you are on a budget and don't care about a lot of ritz when looking for a place to rest your head.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sault Ste. Marie, MI
May 19, 2014
Couple
3.0
Proximity to Mammoth caves.
Non smoking room reeked of smoke.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnipeg, Canada
March 7, 2014
Couple
3.0
Inexpensive, but others in the area are the same price.
Very dim lighting. Local traffic is a bit noisy.

It's a very old establishment, in the wrong ways.

Group Traveler
Vivek from Memphis, TN
September 5, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Reception person was kind and courteous. I called the reception after midnight for directions as GPS was not able to take us to exact location, and person guided well.
No Breakfast, weak wifi

Though the rooms are bit old, they are very clean, nice bed, overall best value of money at XXX$. Excellent choice for night stay. The morning view of hills is simply awesome where the hotel is located.

Group Traveler
Lydia from Alliance, OH
August 26, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
The man that checked us in was great! He even called late in the evening when we weren still travelling to make sure we were still coming.
Was kinda off the beaten path.

The Horse Cave Hotel was perfect for my mom and I. The rates were affordable. The employee was helpful and kind, and made wure the air conditioner was turned on in the room way ahead so it would be cool when we got there. He even called a couple hours before I arrived to confirm my reservation, since it was getting late in the evening. The room appeared to be clean, though the carpet appeared to have some old stains, possibly from previous owners. It did not smell bad at all. WiFi was available. It is an old hotel, but my mom and I were very pleased. It was quiet, aside from the traffic noise, which wasn't that bad. I wouldn't mind staying there again. Our stay was very pleasent and met our needs that night. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Elmer from Richmond, IN
July 11, 2013
Senior Travelers
4.0
price
to small bathroom /to old

To old/ no pool/ to small bathroom and bedroom

Family Traveling with Young Children
Donald from Ashland City, TN
June 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
staff was greet but people lived there but quit over all good people
it was old but clean and better than our days inn in Galitburg

for the price it was good the will look to visit again

Reviews of Horse Cave Motel
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Horse Cave Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg