Horse Cave Motel

Horse Cave Motel

Horse Cave Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
319 South Dixie Street
Horse Cave, KY 42749

Hotel Guest Rating for Horse Cave Motel in Horse Cave

# 2 of 3 hotels in Horse Cave
Based on 36 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Horse Cave Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Horse Cave Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Horse Cave Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Dustin from Albany, OH
June 2, 2016
10.0
Convenient
Couple
David from Morristown, TN
May 26, 2016
Couple
1.0
My wife and I were both bitten by bed bugs..We have been through the bedbug thing before so we know exactly what it looks like. Thank god we never put our suitcases anywhere near the bed. We are praying we did not bring them home with us.
Nancy from Great Falls, MT
May 1, 2016
10.0
The owner was the epitomy of friendly hospitality! He took an older hotel and gave it TLC and made it feel very welcoming.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from De Pere, WI
April 7, 2016
Couple
4.0
It had the best price in the area, was clean, quiet, and fast to check in and check out. It had a nice new flat screen TV. Matresss was very old but still slept well.
We acknowledged the place would be old but it seems that much in the rooms has not been changed in over 20 years For two stars, I expected there to be a bed skirt, updated comforter, and mattress that seems less than 10 years old.
Solo Traveler
Mary from Dayton, OH
February 16, 2016
Solo Traveler
4.0
Room was very dark and musty smelling. But, you get what you pay for.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, NY
December 6, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Stacy from Santa Cruz, CA
October 28, 2015
Couple
8.0
Extremely clean room, and incredibly friendly and helpful staff. The non-smoking room really was non-smoking - a rarity in this part of the country. A great value for the money!
Business Traveler
Bill from Livingston, TX
June 30, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Motel was quite even while full.
A/C was high not powered.

Very old property, but was clean and adequate for one night stay.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from High Point, NC
June 26, 2015
Couple
10.0
Management (owners) took great care of the motel. They obviously care about the appearance and cleanliness of their motel.
Senior Travelers
Wanda from Purvis, MS
June 22, 2015
Senior Travelers
5.0
Price
Reviews of Horse Cave Motel
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Horse Cave Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.