Hotels in Horse Cave

Horse Cave Motel

Horse Cave Motel

Horse Cave Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
319 South Dixie Street
Horse Cave 42749

Hotel Guest Rating for Horse Cave Motel in Horse Cave

# 2 of 3 hotels in Horse Cave
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Horse Cave Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Horse Cave Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Horse Cave Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnipeg, Canada
March 7, 2014
Couple
3.0
Inexpensive, but others in the area are the same price.
Very dim lighting. Local traffic is a bit noisy.

It's a very old establishment, in the wrong ways.

Group Traveler
Vivek from Memphis, TN
September 5, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Reception person was kind and courteous. I called the reception after midnight for directions as GPS was not able to take us to exact location, and person guided well.
No Breakfast, weak wifi

Though the rooms are bit old, they are very clean, nice bed, overall best value of money at XXX$. Excellent choice for night stay. The morning view of hills is simply awesome where the hotel is located.

Group Traveler
Lydia from Alliance, OH
August 26, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
The man that checked us in was great! He even called late in the evening when we weren still travelling to make sure we were still coming.
Was kinda off the beaten path.

The Horse Cave Hotel was perfect for my mom and I. The rates were affordable. The employee was helpful and kind, and made wure the air conditioner was turned on in the room way ahead so it would be cool when we got there. He even called a couple hours before I arrived to confirm my reservation, since it was getting late in the evening. The room appeared to be clean, though the carpet appeared to have some old stains, possibly from previous owners. It did not smell bad at all. WiFi was available. It is an old hotel, but my mom and I were very pleased. It was quiet, aside from the traffic noise, which wasn't that bad. I wouldn't mind staying there again. Our stay was very pleasent and met our needs that night. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Elmer from Richmond, IN
July 11, 2013
Senior Travelers
4.0
price
to small bathroom /to old

To old/ no pool/ to small bathroom and bedroom

Family Traveling with Young Children
Donald from Ashland City, TN
June 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
staff was greet but people lived there but quit over all good people
it was old but clean and better than our days inn in Galitburg

for the price it was good the will look to visit again

Couple
Neil from Sheboygan, WI
June 9, 2013
Couple
2.0
It's proximity to Mammoth Caves.

For
xxx you get what you pay for. We rolled in at 8pm and we were gone the next morning at 7am. Wouldn't want to stay much longer then that.

Group Traveler
John from North Charleston, SC
June 3, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
People were nice enough. A very bare bones motel. But for the price, its not a bad deal.
In a dry county. Police came by and harassed us for having a beer out in front of the motel

It is a very basic and old motel. No frills but it is very inexpensive so you get what you pay for. Dog friendly but you pay a fee for them.

Couple
You from St Louis, MO
May 29, 2013
Couple
3.0
Cheap
Rooms were dimly lit, stains all over the wall and carpet, and the shower wall had holes and the grout was moldly/dirty. This motel is pretty bottom of the barrel. It's also far away from the main Cave City restaurants and activities.

Not recommended. Very dirty and not well positioned. Would advise caution if booking for the sole purpose of being cheap. I originally booked two nights, but left after 1 even after paying for both nights; just not worth the discomfort. The photos are NOT representative of the actual rooms.

Family Traveling with Teens
Carl from Waxhaw, NC
May 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The hotel had a great price. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Cable TV, Free Wi-Fi, microwave, and fridge. Close to Mammoth Cave.
The hotel appears to be booked with a large number of long term residents. In general these residents were very friendly but a couple were very loud and got into verbal fights. I did not feel in danger but my daughter felt afraid the whole time.

In general the hotel was acceptable (but I am not picky). The price was great. The rooms were clean although they were showing their age by the multiple layers of paint. It looked like the rooms had not been upgraded since they were built. The bathroom reminded me of something you would find in the 1950's with ceramic tile etc. The door to the bathroom would not close completely. The air conditioner mounted in the wall worked great. There was also a small fridge and microwave. Plenty of TV channels and free Wi-Fi. The motel was relatively close to Mammoth Cave (8 miles) and fast food resturants were also not too far away. (Within 5 miles) If you want something fancy this is not the place to go but if you want a clean inexpensive place for the night this might be okay. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lon from Levittown, PA
April 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The price was the draw of the hotel, and it was good for the price.
Reviews of Horse Cave Motel
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Horse Cave Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg