Horse Cave Motel

Horse Cave Motel

Horse Cave Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
319 South Dixie Street
Horse Cave, KY 42749

Hotel Guest Rating for Horse Cave Motel in Horse Cave

# 2 of 2 hotels in Horse Cave
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Horse Cave Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Horse Cave Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Horse Cave Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Bill from Livingston, TX
June 30, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Motel was quite even while full.
A/C was high not powered.

Very old property, but was clean and adequate for one night stay.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from High Point, NC
June 26, 2015
Couple
10.0
Management (owners) took great care of the motel. They obviously care about the appearance and cleanliness of their motel.
Senior Travelers
Wanda from Purvis, MS
June 22, 2015
Senior Travelers
5.0
Price
Group Traveler
Ronald from Kane, PA
June 19, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff was exceptionally friendly, very concerned that we had everything we needed for our stay. Each room had a microwave and refrigerator which we always appreciate when we're traveling. The wifi worked well and the beds were comofrtable.
The rooms were a bit dark and we needed to have lights on constantly. The front window curtains were pinned shut and I'm sure it was for the occupant's privacy as we were on the ground floor.
Couple
Philip from Cordova, TN
June 19, 2015
Couple
8.0
The people that run the motel did what they could with what they have. It is an old motel but it was very clean.
I believe it should be rated as a one star motel because it was no frills and very old.I did have a good experience there and it was very clean. Also, all the ameineties advertised were there (refridgerator, coffee maker, nice TV).
Family Traveling with Young Children
Charlene from Kentwood, MI
June 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Price was extremely reasonable.
I asked for a non smoking room, got a stinky smoked in room.My husband had blood on his pillow case.Room was older, but could have had more going for it.Owner was trying hard on this property
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Owenton, KY
March 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The bed was comfortable, the internet service worked great. the staff was very friendly.
No problems at all.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wildersville, TN
August 31, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Staff was very, very helpful and nice. Quiet and clean.
It is what it is...it's an older hotel but is well maintained.

I though the value was very good. It's a small, old no frills place with a very pleasant staff.

Couple
Donna from Walnut, MS
July 29, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Dirty, no ice, no vending, ac was window unit stuck in hold in the wall and turned on once we arrived so hot for a while. No wi-fi, old tv looked like it had been dropped in 1972. Bad part of town...
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Roosevelt, UT
July 13, 2014
Couple
4.0
Price was excellent. Bedding was clean.
Walls and flooring were dirty
Reviews of Horse Cave Motel
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Horse Cave Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.