Horizon Inn Motel

Horizon Inn Motel

Horizon Inn Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
1645 Pacific Coast Highway
Harbor City, CA 90710

Hotel Guest Rating for Horizon Inn Motel in Harbor City

# 1 of 4 hotels in Harbor City
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Horizon Inn Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.0.0
2.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Horizon Inn Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Horizon Inn Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Susan from Temperance, MI
June 29, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
Price, cleanliness, very close to family we were visiting, and there was absolutely NO noise from other rooms!
We were on the third floor, and I have a bad knee (no elevator). But it really wasn't that big of a deal.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Manhattan Beach, CA
September 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The room was much better than I was expecting for the price. High quality TV, good bed, fixtures great. (Well, the towel rack had seen better days, but that's my only complaint.) Staff on duty were very friendly
The neighborhood is quite impoverished. Don't judge this hotel by the exterior or the neighborhood. The room I was in was much better than rooms I've had in hotels in better neighborhoods.
Couple
Alaina from Scottsdale, AZ
August 27, 2015
Couple
7.0
It was a place to sleep. Although the manager, was very accommodating.
Low budget below my taste. It wasan emergency situation.
Group Traveler
Ernesto from North Las Vegas, NV
October 23, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The staff was kind and the beds were not that bad.
I did not like the parking set up. They need more spaces! We also saw spiders and a roach in our room.

It does appear sketchy outside but it was a quiet night.

Solo Traveler
Carl from Grover Beach, CA
July 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The owner was very Accommodating...no elevator, but helped me with my luggage. Also nice to see an effort at accommodations...at least a microwave and small refrigerator in the room...don't see that much...even at Motel 6.
Would have been nice to have an elevator...but wasn't really looking to be pampered...just a place to sleep and shower i a fairly clean environment. Did have an issue with the power source for a blow dryer or electric razor... didn't seem to function.
Solo Traveler
Farid from Brentwood, CA
March 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Colorado Springs, CO
December 29, 2013
Senior Travelers
1.0
Nothing
Filthy carpet, sink and tub would not drain, paint peeling inside and outside, scary and seedy neighborhood
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Torrance, CA
April 25, 2013
Couple
2.0
Nothing At all....
Internet

I was not happy at all....

Solo Traveler
Ash from El Cajon, CA
November 13, 2012
Solo Traveler
3.0
parking, price, dirty room no amenities

I expected way more from this hotel than I got. It smelled like smoke in the room, the bathroom was not clean, they expected 2 adults and 2 children (which it ended up just being 4 adults) and there were only 2 towels and 2 wash cloths. The tub was not clean, the rooms were very odd and there was only 2 outlets in the entire room and they weren't by the bed.

Business Traveler
Jen from Woodland Hills, CA
August 29, 2012
Business Traveler
3.0
The carpet was not clean at all and the room smelled stale or smokey.
Reviews of Horizon Inn Motel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Horizon Inn Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.