Horizon Inn

Horizon Inn in Avenel

Horizon Inn

Horizon Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
1054 Us Highway 1 North
Avenel, NJ 07001

Hotel Guest Rating for Horizon Inn in Avenel

# 1 of 7 hotels in Avenel
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Horizon Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Horizon Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Horizon Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Villa Rica, GA
November 10, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Clean room ,nice furniture, nice staff.
No coffee in room, bad coffee machine in hallway. Strong smell of curry in hallway and lobby, curry and cigarette smoke were entering room from hallway.
Business Traveler
Laurie from Holiday, FL
July 2, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Clean nice neighborhood safe and good value .will stay here again
Couple
Sandeep from Lowell, MA
November 15, 2013
Couple
9.0
Its Price, Staff, Cleanliness and facilities
Not accessible from the two sides of the road.
Solo Traveler
James from Gaithersburg, MD
September 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Very clean. No dust anywhere. Very friendly staff. Flat screen TV.Plenty of cable channels.Room came with microwave and small refrigerator.Linen and towels looked new.
Nothing major. The grout on the bathroom floor tile could use a good scrubbing.The towels were either new or just super clean but the bathroom floor mats could use replacing.

The Horizon Inn is located on highway 1-9 about 12 miles southwest of Newark airport. It is a 2 story motel that does not have an elevator,pool,or exercise room. The staff is very friendly and they offer to help you with your luggage. The room was just super clean.I slept very well even with the motel so close to the highway. The traffic dies down a lot at night but any light sleepers may want to bring earplugs ayway. The Front Desk is surrounded by glass but don't be put off by this. The motel is surrounded by a residential neighborhood so I felt safe at night. Parking is limited so if you get in very late you may have to park out in the street. Other motels in the area looked like dumps and the regular hotels were chargingxxx a night. I was able to stay here for half of that. The next time I am in the New York area I will definitely be staying at Horizon Inn. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Quakertown, PA
August 25, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0

I booked this at the last minute for a business trip for my husband. It was minutes away from his meeting in Edison. The hotel offered excellent value and quality as compared to others in the area. They even upgraded him from a Queen room to a King. I was worried that the location might be noisy, but he said it was very quiet.

Solo Traveler
Phillip from Lansdale, PA
June 20, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Clean and the staff was helpful and friendly.
I am not sure, but I was told there was no computer room with a printer.

I was thoroughly impressed, in most hotels I am concerned about the sheets being dirty etc, but by just how courteous the staff was, I was completely comfortable. The manager is available 24/7 very helpful and and very friendly.

Couple
Nestor from Wappingers Falls, NY
May 9, 2013
Couple
10.0
The room was neat,clean, the staff was very friendly. Overall experience is excellent.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Glen Allen, VA
March 4, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
The staff was great. For a hotel with this star rating I would have expected it to reek of cigarettes. However the room was very comfortable and smelled good. Free Wifi.
Nope, All good.

Quick and easy access from 95 and NYC this hotel is perfect for the buisness traveler who just needs a place to stay for the night. The staff was accommodating (I think its a family run establishment) and the room had everything I needed.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Washington, PA
December 8, 2012
Business Traveler
5.0
Friendly staff.
No clock in room. Can't walk anywhere from this hotel. Driveway access directly to divided highway. Lots of road noise.
Group Traveler
Xiaoqian from Chapel Hill, NC
November 24, 2012
Group Traveler
8.0
Good hotel. Very close to DC, which is desirable for travelers. Easy to find.
Couldn't remember as I've stayed in different hotels in the past week.

Good hotel. Very close to DC, which is desirable for travelers. Easy to find.

Reviews of Horizon Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Horizon Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg