Horizon Casino Resort

Horizon Casino Resort in Glenbrook

Horizon Casino Resort

Horizon Casino Resort Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.0/10
50 Highway 50
Lake Tahoe, NV 89449

Hotel Guest Rating for Horizon Casino Resort in Glenbrook

# 6 of 7 hotels in Glenbrook
Based on 52 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Horizon Casino Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Horizon Casino Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Horizon Casino Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Gilroy, CA
February 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The View, the price, the free parking and the staff.
the shower curtain was not very clean.
Group Traveler
James from Fort Collins, CO
January 12, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing
this hotel was nothing as described it was construction everywhere and there was not even a casino really they stated that they were involved
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Incline Village, NV
October 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
location
out dated and the espresso machine in the small coffee shop was broken on a Saturday morning.

For a quick overnight stay in South Lake Tahoe it did the trick. This hotel is a solid 2-2 1/2 stars. Nothing fancy. Great walking distance from lots of casinos and restaurants.

Couple
Aaron from Sacramento, CA
September 5, 2013
Couple
7.0
Great room, nice room size
Casino and bar areas need updating
Debra from San Jose, CA
August 20, 2013
1.0
it was filthy. manager was rude service was horrible. will never stay there again!!! AND my Husband got violently ill frim tye buffet and nobody would compensate me in any way with paying for a room when we needed to leave a day early so we stayed

its not worth reviewing.

Sue from Acramento, CA
August 19, 2013
1.0
Walk anywhere
Our first room was not clean. Vomit in trash can. Not sure what all over the mirrors. Hairs all over bathroom floor. Second room cleaner but woke up with bites all over.

Would not recommend or stay again.

Couple
Gabriel from San Mateo, CA
August 19, 2013
Couple
1.0
i did like the size of the pool.. although there was NO umbrellas for shade... pool size was great..
the quality of the actual hotel accommodations was very,very, poor... this place needs to be torn down,... A.S.A.P. !!!!!!

the hotel casino is a ghost town... no foot traffic,, no one gambling(rumor has it they lost their license to do so..)but the hotel still stinks of cigarette smoke... the sinks in the bathroom leak,the counter tops are cracked, the mattresses sag in the middle.. I would NEVER recommend this place to anyone that i know... (actually i called ppl as i drove away from this place,to give everyone i know, a heads up about this place..)Lucky for us, i began speaking to other hotels about my horrible stay in thee area of lake tahoe,and they were awesome enough to find me a place in a nearby hotel.... ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Felton, CA
August 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The staff were helpful and the location was nice. Plenty of parking.
The room needed a lot of updating and it looked like the cleaning had been rushed.

I will look at other hotels the next time I stay in Tahoe because I don't believe I got what I paid for.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carson City, NV
August 13, 2013
Couple
7.0
The manager Loraine was super helpful and friendly. She did something extremely nice for us as it was our anniversary. The desk clerk who was helping us previously was rude and lacking of customer service.
Old, dated, worn out, dirty. The property seems to be going under, the Casino floor is extremely sparse and most of the restaurants were not operating. Because of this, we ended up spending a lot of our money at other neighboring properties.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
August 7, 2013
Couple
10.0
Lake view, I was able to get a $100 upgrade that gave had a jacuzzi and balcony. It was basically a Jr. Suite and it was wonderful. Lake view with a balcony for
xxx due to the upgrade. Thank you priceline for the great one day rate of xxx.
Everyone was wonderful....thank you so very much.
Reviews of Horizon Casino Resort
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Horizon Casino Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg