Horizon At 77th

Horizon At 77th

Horizon At 77th Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
215 77th Ave. North
Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Horizon At 77th in Myrtle Beach

# 5 of 151 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Horizon At 77th
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Horizon At 77th
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Horizon At 77th

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Judy from Maineville, OH
June 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very helpful at the front desk. They provided free DVDs
I like everything.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Aiken, SC
May 11, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything
Business Traveler
Jennifer from Glen Cove, NY
January 13, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
I was visiting for work in the off-season, but the view of the beach is great. Really nice terraces and patios. Great kitchenette and living space area.
The bed was old and not comfortable at all. Old, thin, cheap sheets, pillows, and blanket. Definitely needs an update. Could use a few cosmetic upgrades- fresh coat of paint...there were marks all over all of the walls.

This is definitely your typical Myrtle Beach family style resort. I'm sure it's great in the summer. I'm not sure it is worthy of a 3 1/2 star rating though. Charging the "resort fee" in the winter was lame. It's not like I got to use the pool or anything else. I only stayed here because it was close to the business I work with in Myrtle Beach.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Red Springs, NC
December 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location and the space.
There were hairs in the guess bedroom, but we were able to call front desk and they came to change the sheets immediately.
Couple
Carlo from Willow Spring, NC
November 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
Everything, we where very satisfied
The only thing that was disappointing was there was only a $3 saving booking with you. That does not make me happy
Frizelle from Greenville, SC
November 1, 2014
8.0
Location and room layout.
The toilet needs to be fixed.

The room needs to be updated (replace carpet)!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Matthews, NC
September 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
The view and full kitchen, dining area and living room area, dishwasher and washing machine and dryer. Lovely.
There was one bug that came into the room and in the lazy pool there were several large bugs in the center grassy area they looked like roaches but I'm not certain. Really was not able to enjoy that aspect.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
August 27, 2014
Couple
6.0
The customer service was not up to par.I've received better service at a holiday inn.

It's a nice hotel and a decent location, but the staff need an attitude adjustment

Solo Traveler
Jason from Mamaroneck, NY
May 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Hotel is located on the furtherist point north and away from the loud noise and attractions of the boardwalk so it's nice and quiet. Direct beach access from the street next to the hotel. Plenty of covered parking.
Rooms needed a bit of refreshing something's are dated. Beds are very stiff and springy.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Cora from Burlington, KY
April 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Horizon At 77th
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Horizon At 77th
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.