Homing Inn - Boynton Beach

Homing Inn - Boynton Beach in Boynton Beach

Homing Inn - Boynton Beach

Homing Inn - Boynton Beach Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 2.2/10
2821 South Federal Highway
Boynton Beach, FL 33435

Hotel Guest Rating for Homing Inn - Boynton Beach in Boynton Beach

# 5 of 5 hotels in Boynton Beach
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Homing Inn - Boynton Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 2.2.0
2.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 2.4.0
2.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.5.0
2.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Homing Inn - Boynton Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Homing Inn - Boynton Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Rev. Bill from Melbourne, FL
July 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
The ease to get to
ALL THE ROACHES

I had to go looking for clean towels.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brighton, MA
April 28, 2014
Couple
1.0
This place was absolutely nothing like it was advertised. It was disgusting.
It smelled of strong cheap air freshened, as if covering an even worse smell.There were cigarette burns on the bed spread.The pillows smelled of sweat.Every surface was sticky.The air conditioner blew out stale awful smelling air. Disgusting.

This place needs a serious clean and make over. I would never recommend anyone to stay here. Most disgusting place I've ever been in.

Business Traveler
Kenneth from Elmsford, NY
April 12, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Jean Robert from Fremont, CA
March 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
location was ok
the place was not as clean as i would like it. the atmosphere was not too enticing. the environment didn't seem too safe

would not go back to it

Business Traveler
Casandra from Camden, AR
March 17, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
The location was excellent and the price was modest.
Unfortunately I have stayed here before and it was worse than before. Not really clean.

Even though the hotel is old, it could be cleaner. The iron presented to me for use was so dirty it would have soiled my clothes to use it. I had to waste money buying an iron to have wrinkle free clothes to go to work in. This is the second time I have stayed here and wanted to give them a chance, but it was worse than the first time. Probably won't stay again.

Solo Traveler
Angela from Columbus, OH
February 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0

THE FRONT DESK CLOSES AT MIDNIGHT SO NO POSSIBILITY OF A LATE ARRIVAL. ARRIVED 45 MIN AFTER MIDNIGHT. MANAGEMENT SHOWED NO MERCY FOR THE MIX UP. NEVER EVER HAD GONE TO A HOTEL WHERE THE FRONT DESK CLOSES! NOT EVEN A MOM AND POP JOINT. WOULD NEVER STAY AGAIN. PRICELINE SHOULD ALSO HAVE A WAY TO ALERT CUSTOMERS OF THESE STRANGE ARRANGEMENTS AS WELL.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Harrison, MI
January 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
ABSOLUTELY NOTHING; I LEFT THE SAME DAY AND FEEL I AM OWED A REFUND. THERE WERE COCK ROACHES IN THE ROOM! THE SINK WOULD NOT DRAIN, MOUNDS OF FILTH IN EVERY CORNER. CRACK IN CEILING WHERE THE COCK ROACH CAME AND WENT AS IT PLEASED!!
AS DESCRIBED ABOVE IT WAS THE WORST HOTEL EXPERIENCE IN FLORIDA IN 25 YEARS!!!DUMP, DUMP, DUMP!! PRICELINE SHOULD BE ASHAMED FOR ALLOWING IT!!! NOW I REALLY DO NOT KNOW IF MY FAMILY CAN TRUST YOU GUYS AND YOUR SO CALLED "RATING" SYSTEM.

AN ABSOLUTE UNCARED FOR DUMP. REFUND! REFUND! REFUND! I HAD TO GO OUT AND GET ANOTHER HOTEL FOR THE WEEKEND AND EAT THE MONEY FOR THIS ONE. I AM ABSOLUTELY HORRIFIED THAT PRICELINE WOULD ALLOW THEIR CLIENTS TO BE PUT IN SUCH A DUMP. AND YES; I HAVE PICTURES/VIDEO!!!

Couple
Henry from Miami, FL
May 24, 2013
Couple
2.0
Nothing.
It is not an hotel , it is an apartment then they used a part of it for hotel.

If you are looking for a scary place to go , chose that place. For one , it is not an hotel .it is an apartment but they used a part of it to make money. There are no staff office FYRng night time, they go home. So you do thi could not even go out and come back because it is too scary. I left around midnight to return the key , the office close so I gave to dropp the key. Anyway very bad experience, but I was lucky it was only for one day.e math yourself. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Upland, CA
March 19, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
Good location for the price
The kitchenette was a microwave, which didn't work in one of the rooms, a small refrigerator and a toaster. Also, no blankets or extra pillows. Thin bedspread.

The kitchenette was a microwave, which didn't work in one of the rooms, a small refrigerator and a toaster. Also, no blankets or extra pillows. Thin bedspread. If you're looking for a "hostel-type" room with no ammenities, this would be fine. I didn't even try the TV--I knew we wouldn't be in the room much.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jernelle from Lantana, FL
February 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
That they said I would receive a refund.
Dirty, no electricity in half the room, no toilet paper, no soap, couldn't turn on tv, the parking lot was dirty. Food on the hotel floor and on table.

If you don't care for cleanliness, willing to hassle front desk for soap, toilet paper and not watch tv this is the place for you.

Reviews of Homing Inn - Boynton Beach
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Homing Inn - Boynton Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg