Homewood University City Philadelphia, Pa

Homewood University City Philadelphia, Pa

Homewood University City Philadelphia, Pa Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
4109 Walnut Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104

Hotel Guest Rating for Homewood University City Philadelphia, Pa in Philadelphia

# 6 of 102 hotels in Philadelphia
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Homewood University City Philadelphia, Pa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood University City Philadelphia, Pa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Homewood University City Philadelphia, Pa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Mark from Tiffin, OH
May 23, 2016
Couple
9.0
Very nice hotel with excellent rooms. Have enjoyed my two different stays here.
This is a great hotel for people needing to attend Penn. It offers a great option in West Philadelphia.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
November 19, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Incredible ammenities, full kitchen, comfortable bed, large bath, spotlessly clean. Full hot breakfast.
Hot tub (spa) was great but pool area very loud. All the glass & tile made it an echo chamber. Please add some sound absorbing blinds or tiles etc. Location was not as close to 30th street as I would have preferred but still a good location & felt safe
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Johnstown, PA
October 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Nice staff, clean room. Easy access to rooms.
Lobby was at third floor. Didn't know. Otherwise great place.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Trenton, OH
September 30, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Staff was courteous and helpful as we traveled to Philadelphia for the purpose of the Papal visit.
Solo Traveler
Jaime from Delray Beach, FL
September 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very nice in every way. Clean, quiet, and safe. Very friendly and efficient staff. Convenient location.
Nothing.
Family Traveling with Teens
Dr. Thomas from Englewood, NJ
September 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The room was outfitted everything a visitor needed: kitchen w/amenities, bathroom suite,and sleeping area.
Kimberly from Philladelphia, PA
January 4, 2015
10.0
Jetted pool,free breakfast, great room service
No parking, only valet

Everything was centrally located and met my expectations, with the exception of the free parking.

Group Traveler
Francis from Cincinnati, OH
July 2, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
It was located close to our workshop.
Lots! Our first day, the room was not cleaned until late evening. I then requested that the room be cleaned by 12:30 the next day. Did not happen! Awful housekeeping and rude Front Desk staff. I will NEVER stay there again a,

Do not recommend this hotel to your folks!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Croton N Hudson, NY
July 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The room was well apportioned and fit our family well
The room could have been cleaner.the shower curtain had mildew on it. The Valet burnt our clutch.the car smelled for an hour.if they cannot drive a car, they should not be a valet!

Most of the staff were friendly and helpful.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Manhattan, IL
May 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Breakfast, dinner snack, good size rooms, pool
You can't park your own car, you have to call the desk to get it brought out
Reviews of Homewood University City Philadelphia, Pa
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood University City Philadelphia, Pa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.