Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden

Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden in Wallingford

Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden

Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
90 Miles Drive
Wallingford, CT 06492

Hotel Guest Rating for Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden in Wallingford

# 3 of 4 hotels in Wallingford
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Deborah from Goodlettsville, TN
June 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff is always friendly. They have all the same staff after awhile you look forward to seeing them just as much as your own family. We come back to CT twice a year and always stay at this hotel. We love the breakfast also the staff in kitchen.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Joeanna from Sound Beach, NY
May 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Room was huge! Staff was very nice and all the food was great as well. We had an extremely positive experience here! This is most definitely our new favorite hotel!!
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
May 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Michael from Perris, CA
April 9, 2014
8.0
Breakfast
Location...it was in the middle of nowhere
Business Traveler
Angelyn from Worcester, MA
March 5, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
I liked that the hotel was full, but it wasn't noisy, even though there were children there (including my own)--the sonic privacy was good. The breakfasts in the morning were good and provided healthy choices which is unusual. The pool and gym--clean.
My 4G didn't work there, so I could not use my phone as a resource for data connecting.

Staff were friendly and helpful, very clean. For the price, I thought it was an excellent deal, and I have booked another stay there in a few months for another business trip.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Carrie from Somerville, MA
December 27, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Big rooms, full kitchen, indoor pool and free wi-fi.
Nope!

This is our second time staying at this hotel, and will do so again next year. Our room was ready before 3 PM, so we checked in early. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite which was perfect, very big space and it gave my husband and I a room to stay up in after we put the kids to bed. They provided a pack and play for my 1 year old and my 4 year old used the pullout couch in the living room to sleep. The bathroom is off the bedroom, so we didn't disturb the children at night. Everything was clean and nice, staff was very friendly and helpful. One tip for parents with curious young children - be sure to move the silverware and other hazards to where they can't reach! ...read more

Couple
Johnnie from Pascoag, RI
April 12, 2012
Couple
8.0
It was Easter weekend and when we awoke there were little Easter Baskets filled with goodies tied to every door.
The Breakfast choices of Burritos or Pancakes, we like hot breakfast and there wasn't anything we liked.

I enjoyed the stay, the staff was very friendly and informative and Eagerly performed their respective duties. It was extremely clean and equipped for a long stay if you wanted.The studios are the way to go!I would definitely stay there again and again! Good coffee and if you wanted cereal and and cold breakfast items they were plentiful , but the Hot selection was very limited, they served Pancakes or Breakfast Burritos and neither appealed to me or my husband, Burritos were dry, not a place for a hot breakfast but many eateries located within 2 miles so still a great stay. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Carrie from Somerville, MA
December 27, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room was very spacious and comfortable, and loved that it had a full kitchen.
There was no tub in our room, only a shower. The breakfast that was included in our stay was not the best.

I was with my husband and my 3 year old and 2 month old. We stayed in a King Bed studio suite. It had a full kitchen (Refrigerator with a freezer, dishwasher, toaster, oven, microwave coffee maker and sink). The room layout was great, it didn't feel like we were staying in a hotel as the room was very spacious. There was a big couch, small table and chairs and a desk as well as the king bed. My older son slept on the pull out couch, and the hotel provided a crib for my younger son. Even with all that stuff out, there was room to move around. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They called and left a message to make sure things were OK and that if we needed anything to let them know. I needed extra sheets for the bed and Alex, the person working the front desk, brought them up for me. My husband and son used the indoor pool and hot tub, they said it was nice. My only criticism of the hotel was the continental breakfast was not that great. They didn't offer scrambled eggs, only omelet's that were not very good, but overall it had normal breakfast stuff that you would expect. With the full kitchen in the room, you don't really need the breakfast, you could bring your own and make whatever you want! I wish I had. ...read more

Couple
Matt from Mars Tons Mills, MA
October 18, 2011
Couple
9.0
Kitchen in room was a nice touch.
Breakfast food was marginal.

Clean, neat, updated decor, and food marginal.

Couple
Debby from Goodlettsville, TN
September 16, 2011
Couple
7.0
Our room was not as clean as other times we have stayed (May). Stains on the carpet. Kitchen supplies were not replenished.

This trip to this hotel seemed like they did not have enough staff to handle the crowd. Garbage was left near the elevator on 2nd floor for two days of the four that we stayed. The shower door came off its track they fixed it only temporarily. We were afraid to move it. The rug was stained and did not look like a vacuum had hit it in a few weeks.

Reviews of Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg