Hotels in Woodway

Homewood Suites Waco

Homewood Suites Waco

Homewood Suites Waco Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
5620 Legend Lake Parkway
Waco, TX 76712

Hotel Guest Rating for Homewood Suites Waco in Woodway

# 2 of 6 hotels in Woodway
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Homewood Suites Waco
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood Suites Waco
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Homewood Suites Waco

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Mark from Odessa, FL
December 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Great breakfast, Clean Gym, Very open Space
Maid service
Group Traveler
Nancy from Corpus Christi, TX
November 19, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The room was spacious more so that I expected. We arrived late and left the next day, so I didn't get a chance to explore the amenities.
When we arrived at approx 10:30 pm the front desk clerk was no where to be found. We waited at least 15 min before he showed up. In the morning, there was a water leak downstairs in the kitchen, so breakfast was delayed and no water to shower.

The water leak was not the fault of the staff, but it was extremely inconvenient. When the showers were available again the water pressure was low and hot water was only lukewarm due to the volume of people trying to get their showers. Also we didn't enjoy the free breakfast as everything was late, again due to the water leak.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, AL
May 7, 2013
Couple
9.0
I did not like the face that there was no tub only a shower
Couple
Randall from Rockwall, TX
May 17, 2012
Couple
10.0
Fire alarm went off at 6 am one morning for no reason.
Solo Traveler
Chris from Midlothian, TX
March 15, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Beautiful facility. Great rooms.

This is a great hotel located in the growing part of Waco next to the hospital. It is situated on a great pond with a walking trail. The rooms are great and the breakfast was fantastic.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Dwight from Victoria, TX
December 29, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Nice rooms. Comfortable beds.
Cable was analog, not HD.

The hotel was very nice. The lighting around the side of the hotel was not very good. We unloaded our vehicle and pulled it around to the front of the hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bill from College Station, TX
December 28, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Clean rooms and very nice beds. Well located for our purpose.
A bit difficult to get there, or actually leave from there.

Clean and a good nights rest. Was well located for our Christmas stay. Just south of Waco proper near several restaurants, shopping and a regional hospital. A little difficult to depart from the hotel, but no huge problem. Staff were very helpful and friendly. We'd stay again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Hotel Guest from El Cajon, CA
November 25, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Complimentary breakfast each morning.
The vanity sink area opened into the sleeping room.

Nicely appointed guest room with a full kitchen. Comfortable beds. Very accessible to local attractions/restaurants. Nice grounds surrounding the property, including a lake and play structure w/ foot paths to nearby dining.

Solo Traveler
Roland from Georgetown, TX
October 12, 2011
Solo Traveler
9.0
Quiet, Friendly and Clean.
All the dead crickets in the pool.

Very nice Hotel, but slightly over priced.

Couple
Dion from Iowa Park, TX
May 4, 2011
Couple
10.0
nice landscaping, building was in excellent repair. room was spacious, big scrren tv, full kitchenette
the only little problem I had was getting back inside the building with my pass key at one particular door
Reviews of Homewood Suites Waco
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood Suites Waco
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg