Homewood Suites By Hilton® Washington, D.C.

Homewood Suites By Hilton® Washington, D.C. in Washington Dc

Homewood Suites By Hilton® Washington, D.C.

Homewood Suites By Hilton® Washington, D.C. Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
1475 Massachusetts Avenue Nw
Washington, DC 20005

Hotel Guest Rating for Homewood Suites By Hilton® Washington, D.C. in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Homewood Suites By Hilton® Washington, D.C.
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood Suites By Hilton® Washington, D.C.
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Homewood Suites By Hilton® Washington, D.C.

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pinnacle, NC
June 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
The breakfast and dinners that were included in the room rate. All the food was very good. The location was perfect for touring DC.
The price to park the car was higher than other places.

We especially liked the kithen facilities.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
June 22, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Roomy 2 room suite. Good wifi. Friendly staff. Comfortable bedding.
Not super close to Metro. Nothing fancy.
Family Traveling with Teens
Twila from Duluth, MN
June 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Great breakfast and dinner. It was also located in close proximity to the subway. Very convenient to the mall area.
It was not the best in terms of finding places to eat that were family friendly and not fast food. But the days in which dinner was an option, there was no problem.
Alex from Ashland, MA
May 30, 2014
9.0
the staff was friends and helpful, the room was as expected, clean and tidy.. location was pretty good, about 15 min walk to the white house. Breakfast was good too, can't complain.
no parking :(, though we were able to get the spot across the street on a meter. Well, technically there is a parking for ~$50/night.. pretty expensive. We spent $2 on the meter for 2 days (Sunday is for free).

Ordered a pizza from outside - took them 1 hour to deliver, forgot the a name, not a hotel fault, but expect some delays.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, NY
August 28, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
I thought the hot breakfast was amazing and the mini suite was perfect for the group of girls staying the night. It was nice that there were multiple areas with mirrors, so this way a bunch of us could get ready and do our makeup at the same time.
The one down side was they agreed to lockup my parties belongings in their storage since they could not do an early check in. I had verified this with them twice, including 12 hours prior to our arrival and when we got there the valet refused to do it

Overall I would stay at this hotel again, besides the mishap with the valet everyone was extremely friendly and accommodating. Mohammed was very approachable and even had ice delivered to our room within minutes of us calling. Several people commented that the fridge in their room was bigger than the ones in their studio apartments. The valet parking costs ~40$ which was a but steep but I think you'd pay that anywhere in DC for that conscience and safety( garage is secure and only the valet can get in). I wish I could've stayed here on one if the weekdays for the included dinner and wine! This room sleeps 6 comfortabley, with the two beds and and the pull oug sofa. i liked jow it had the sofa, kitchen and such in almost a seperate room so this way all the firls were able to hangout snack and drink before we went out. The location is very convenient and there are several restaurants/ stores in walking distance. Rooms were clean and comfortable and if I have a function in this area again, I will be staying here. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winder, GA
August 22, 2013
Couple
Location was walking distance from the mall and majority of historic sites.
Had to park at the Washington Plaza and walk back to Homewood Suites. About 5 minutes each way. Was not excited about that when we checked in at two a.m. After driving all night then being confronted by the street people at that time of the morning. No
Couple
Paula from Wellington, OH
October 8, 2012
Couple
10.0
A wonderful staff who did an outstanding job welcoming us to the hotel. When Marion found out it was our anniversary a bottle of wine and desserts waited for us upon our return that evening. This location was in the heart of D.C. so walking to restaurant
The toaster took forever and didn't toast well. It reminded me of my grandparents toaster. :)
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Sioix Falls, SD
August 7, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I liked that dinner is also included in your stay. It was very good, like a home cooked meal.
The location was difficult to find. Little side street off of a round about.
Family Traveling with Teens
Chris from Louisville, KY
August 2, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The room was very large for a big city hotel room. It was very comfortable.
Although the complimentary breakfast is good, the capacity for the hotel to serve all the many guests is limited which can cause frustrations.

Room and location was excellent. Breakfast was good. Staff was OK mostly.

Couple
Kim from Frederick, MD
November 2, 2011
Couple
8.0
Liked the separate bedroom option.
Small living room space (felt crowded.)

Nice hotel, nothing fancy. The living room area was small.

Reviews of Homewood Suites By Hilton® Washington, D.C.
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood Suites By Hilton® Washington, D.C.
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg