Homewood Suites By Hilton® Vancouver-Portland

Homewood Suites By Hilton® Vancouver-Portland in Vancouver

Homewood Suites By Hilton® Vancouver-Portland

Homewood Suites By Hilton® Vancouver-Portland Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.4/10
701 Se Columbia Shores
Vancouver, WA 98661

Hotel Guest Rating for Homewood Suites By Hilton® Vancouver-Portland in Vancouver

# 4 of 26 hotels in Vancouver
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Homewood Suites By Hilton® Vancouver-Portland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood Suites By Hilton® Vancouver-Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Homewood Suites By Hilton® Vancouver-Portland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Battle Gound, WA
September 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location! So close to the water front and really good restraunts.
The rooms are a little dated and could use a face lift, but we were very comfortable and enjoyed our stay.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
August 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
The free breakfasts and weekday evening meals were wonderful. Staff was friendly and helpful.
The room was not as well shielded from noise as we would like. You could easily here the other guests, especially their dogs. Check-in was longer than expected due to a large group ahead of us, it seemed their were many issues and only two counter clerks.

Overall, this was a great hotel. Location and meals were fantastic, the staff was all helpful and friendly. Definitely willing to stay here again and recommend it to family and friends.

Business Traveler
Alison from Bellevue, WA
July 22, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The grounds and location of this hotel were lovely. Very nice amenities. Great outdoor spaces to hang out -weather permitting. Really felt neighborhood vs typical hotel setting. One block from great walking path along the Columbia River.
Brought a large dog with me and the "pet relief area" was pretty small. At least they had one!

This will be my go-to hotel when visiting the Vancouver/Portland area. Great place!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cheyenne, WY
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The breakfast, dinner, 24 hr hot coffee, in room kitchenette, and lobby/community area. Loved the outside dining that even had heaters!
Not enough parking.

We would definitely stay there again and would probably even look for a Homewood Suites intentionally.

Couple
Michael from Tacoma, WA
November 26, 2013
Couple
10.0
It was one of the best suites that I have stayed at in the area and it was offered as a smoking suite.
Not very much parking for the amount of suites. Had to park in the street after a night out on the town.

We will be staying at Homewood whenever we are staying in the area. It is our new favorite place to stay.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
October 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Ambience
Pull-out sofa bed was uncomfortable. Regret not booking directly through hotel website. Paidxxx plus taxes=xxx. Hotel website onlyxxx plus taxes :(

Cozy room, quiet neighbourhood.

Family Traveling with Teens
Linda from Bend, OR
July 20, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The room was very pleasant and provided a separation between the bedroom and living area. The appliances were very nice. The bed very comfortable.
Even though there is a little sundries shop, I would like to have access to a vending machine.

This hotel was perfect for my adult son and I. We were attending an event just three miles away and even though my son lives only 20 miles from the event he lives in a tiny studio apartment. We were able to turn the "required" event into a mini vacation due to quality and price of this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Rose from Graham, WA
April 18, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Perfect Place to stay with family.

The staff is very helpful. We had a delay for checking in and they were very accomodating.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakewood, WA
March 9, 2012
Group Traveler
10.0
This property was awesome! The location, facilities and staff was beyond what I expected. This was a steal!
Nothing...everything was great!

This property was awesome. The location was great! Easy access off the highway, shopping just 5 minutes away, the waterfront just across the parking lot and the area was clean and safe. The staff was great. The front desk staff was professional, yet still approachable and friendly in a genuine way. The facilities were well maintained, clean and updated. We had a two bedroom suite and it was perfect for our group. This was a steal of a deal! I would definitely recommend this property to anyone!
...read more

Couple
Robert from Abbotsford, Canada
August 19, 2010
Couple
7.0
The room was big and quiet
The room had dirty carpets

Overall, the staff was friendly, the building and facilities good. We asked for dish soap to clean some dishes (the suite had a kitchenette), but was turned down by the staff. I would look at other hotels in the area, but may stay here again.

Reviews of Homewood Suites By Hilton® Vancouver-Portland
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood Suites By Hilton® Vancouver-Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg