Homewood Suites By Hilton Shreveport

Homewood Suites By Hilton Shreveport in Shreveport

Homewood Suites By Hilton Shreveport

Homewood Suites By Hilton Shreveport Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
5485 Financial Plaza
Shreveport, LA 71129

Hotel Guest Rating for Homewood Suites By Hilton Shreveport in Shreveport

# 3 of 34 hotels in Shreveport
Based on 50 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Homewood Suites By Hilton Shreveport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood Suites By Hilton Shreveport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Homewood Suites By Hilton Shreveport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Denham Springs, LA
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Room was nice and roomy and like having a full kitchen to save money on eating out. Also enjoyed the free breakfast.
We had a connecting door with the room next door and the neighbors were very noisy and I had to call the front desk at 11:30 the second night we were there. They sent security within 5 mins., but it took the people about 20 mins. to quiet down after that.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Monterey, CA
July 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
It's been the hotel I stay. It has everything I ever need.
Night-shift staff was not that friendly. Breakfast ends too early.

They're great!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Richwood, WV
April 7, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Everyone was very kind and helpful. Room was clean. Food was delicious.
We are not used to noise so it was a little noisier than I like but that's mostly from not being used to it.
Group Traveler
Jesse from Mckinney, TX
March 4, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The size of the room was better than average, I reserved a King with a sofa sleeper and it came with a small kitchenette and large bathroom. Really impressed
The location was good, but it would have been great for us if it was a little closer to downtown. It was about 15min away.

The staff was great, they were friendly, the free breakfast was good. I will probably look to stay here on our next visit to S'port.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Gusztav from Orlando, FL
October 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Food offerings provided to guests.
There was mold in the shower, some light fixtures did not work and there were light bulbs missing.

Will never use this hotel or priceline ever again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Desoto, TX
August 30, 2013
Couple
8.0
The cleaning staff, and the people who put out the breakfast, they were all so nice and polite.
I loved the hotel itself. However, the toilet seat and the shower head in my room was was no good. the toilet seat was so loose that when you sat down it would almost throw you to the floor.The shower head was loose from the wall.I was afraid to adjust it

Very nice hotel. I'm a people person, and to have a friendly staff makes a big difference. It sometimes take away the small things that you complain about. Great!!

Couple
Gene from Denton, TX
August 23, 2013
Couple
10.0
WOW A VERY NICE SUITE. MY WIFE WATCHED TV IN THE LIVING SPACE AND I WAS ABLE TO CATCH SOME SLEEP ON THE VERY COMFY BED. DESK CLERK HAD A SUPER CUSTOMER SERVICE ATTITUDE. ACCESS TO ROOM WAS SUPERB. LOTS OF DINING FACILITIES NEAR. BREAKFAST OUTSTANDIN
THE ONLY PROBLEM I HAD WAS ADJUSTING THE HOT AND COLD ON THE SHOWER. ONCE I FIGURED IT OUT ALL WENT OKAY

I DID HAVE ONE OTHER PROBLEM. I MISSED THE LEFT TURN AFTER I GOT OFF THE FREEWAY. ALL THE MAPS SAY TURN ON FINANCIAL ST. BUT THERE WAS NO SIGN INDICATING THE NAME OF THE STREET. BUT THERE WAS A DIFFERENT STREET NAME FOR THE STREET IF YOU MAKE A RIGHT TURN. I HAD TO TURN AROUND AND COME BACK AND FINALLY FOUND THE HOTEL.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Henderson, NV
August 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff was friendly and the room was comfortable.
Can sometimes be hard to find a parking space near to a door.

The receptionist was helpful and understanding as I came in late. They have actually upgraded my room to a bedroom for free. I had also brought cat with me I loved the full kitchen even though I didn't have too much use for it. The TV's were a little smaller than I'm used to but wasn't going to be watching much TV. As for the bed, I slept great. The next day went downstairs for the free breakfast, nothing to right home about, but fine. I decided to stay an extra night. I really enjoyed how nice and courteous the staff was. It was well worth the price and would (and possibly will) stay again. Oh, and my cat liked it too. ...read more

Couple
Lisa from Bowling Green, KY
May 22, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location
Breakfast but truth is it would not keep us from staying there in the future. Staff was doing there best to keep up. I believe everyone went to eat at the same time.

Overall 4 stars

Couple
Tommie from Palmer, TX
March 12, 2013
Couple
6.0
When we arrived at the desk we were the only customers and we had to wait 15 minutes while the person behind the desk took several phone calls for reservations. Then we had to wait for the same person to help someone to buy snacks.
The last morning we went to check out at the desk and was told that if we had called the hotel our self we would have paid about
xxx less than what we did with Priceline.

Call the hotel yourself and you will save money on your room. That's what the hotel staff told me.

Reviews of Homewood Suites By Hilton Shreveport
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood Suites By Hilton Shreveport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg