Homewood Suites By Hilton® San Antonio-Riverwalk/Downtown

Homewood Suites By Hilton® San Antonio-Riverwalk/Downtown

Homewood Suites By Hilton® San Antonio-Riverwalk/Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
432 Market Street
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Homewood Suites By Hilton® San Antonio-Riverwalk/Downtown in San Antonio

# 20 of 309 hotels in San Antonio
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Homewood Suites By Hilton® San Antonio-Riverwalk/Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood Suites By Hilton® San Antonio-Riverwalk/Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Homewood Suites By Hilton® San Antonio-Riverwalk/Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mililani, HI
May 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Free Breakfast (everyday) and Dinner (Mon-Thurs)
No it was a great stay

Great location, I watched the River parade from the lobby, the day and night parades were a block away, the San Fernando Cathedral was two blocks away, San Antonio River access is at the hotel, everything is walking distance, La Vita, Hemisphere Tower, The Alamo

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Groves, TX
December 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
The closeness to the San Antonio riverwalk area, and the extra space of having a 2 room suite.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Matthew from Canal Winchester, OH
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The location was great and staff were wonderful. Beautiful lobby and facilities were nice.
The pool was too small and always overcrowded - we did not get to use the pool at all and planned on using it every day. The valet parking was convenient but also an annoyance when needing the vehicle often. The breakfast could be improved.

The room was not up to standard with other Homewood suites. In fact, we were in another room that was much nicer but we switched so we could get a city view - then we were sorry we switched but did not want to change rooms again. The flooring was not nice, the bathroom was outdated and not modern at all and the bathroom door would not close wihout raising it up and pushing hard or just slamming it as hard as you could. The hotel was really nice and the lobby and other areas exceeded my expectations but the room itself was below average for a Homewood Suites. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Big Lake, AK
June 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The layout of the room worked perfect for my family, the staff was very friendly and the location was perfect
The pool was small, but my kids had a great time playing in it.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Valley Stream, NY
May 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The room was clean and it was a good size. It even had a full size refrigerator.
The staff was not very friendly. Also, there was confusion with the Free Wifi. The site says the first 24 hours are free and then there is a charge. However, you can just keep signing in to the free 24 hour section over and over. We were not informed.

There is no bar or restaurant on the premises.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Pedro Garza Garcia, Mexico
March 26, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Locación and rooms
The parking cost

Clean, good location,

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eau Claire, WI
March 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location was great. We could walk to everything. The room was excellent. We really enjoyed the complimentary breakfasts and dinners - lots of variety and high quality. The staff was very friendly and helpful-especially the staff in the dining area

We stayed seven nights and enjoyed everything about the hotel. It has a very nice business center and fitness center. The pool on the roof is a neat feature. The kitchen in our suite was fully equipped with appliances, dishes, pots and pans, and utensils. I like the fact that the General Manager has his office right next to the front desk and always has his door open. He is very visible and involved. ...read more

Couple
Catherine from Clyde, OH
January 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was always helpful and friendly beyond any expectation
No whirlpool. Outside pool was not helpful to have the end of December.
Couple
Alejandro from Houston, TX
November 22, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very spacious room and friendly staff.
$25 valet service. No parking

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel and coming back next time I come back. Free breakfast and dinner. Weekdays free margaritas and beer. Hotel right by the riverwalk. No so happy about the no parking and have to pay for valet service. But the free breakfast and dinner makes it up.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Inez from El Paso, TX
June 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location and the price was great. The staff was very friendly and professional. I would definitely stay here again on my next visit.
Reviews of Homewood Suites By Hilton® San Antonio-Riverwalk/Downtown
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood Suites By Hilton® San Antonio-Riverwalk/Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.