Homewood Suites By Hilton San Antonio North

Homewood Suites By Hilton San Antonio North in San Antonio

Homewood Suites By Hilton San Antonio North

Homewood Suites By Hilton San Antonio North Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
125 N. Loop 1604 W.
San Antonio, TX 78258
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Homewood Suites By Hilton San Antonio North in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Homewood Suites By Hilton San Antonio North
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood Suites By Hilton San Antonio North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Homewood Suites By Hilton San Antonio North

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Matthew from Norman, OK
July 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The room was great. A full size fridge, Cooktop, microwave, dishwasher, 2 rooms. With 2 beds and a pullout sofa. Breakfast in the morning. Cocktails with apitizers in the evening.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Worth, TX
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
ALL hotel staff went above and beyond my expectations by ensuring all 3 rooms I'd reserved were nonsmoking, having a hot and appealing breakfast buffett, as well as, professional and courteous front desk and housekeeping personnel. BRAVO!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tareena from Houston, TX
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very clean, extremely friendly staff, comfortable beds.
Only thing...toasters didn't work in the breakfast area.

This is where my family will stay every time we come to San Antonio. No complaints at all!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antono, TX
April 29, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Elizabeth from Katy, TX
January 2, 2014
Couple
1.0
There were no outstanding qualities to speak of regarding this hotel.
The room's bathroom was filthy. The tub had mildew growing up the sides. The room's heater did not work. When I notified the front desk, the staff offered no apology and stated she would add it to the maintenance list. The fire alarm went off, terrifying!

When I booked this hotel, I booked a double room and was put in a king smoking. I had to haggle with the hotel manager to get a non-smoking room due to extreme allergies and currently having the flu. My roommate had to sleep on a hard extremely uncomfortable sleeper sofa. Not having a functional heater on a night that was in the 40's was completely unacceptable. The hotel is not in close proximity to downtown (as advertised). The only reason I booked this hotel was the high expectation associated with the Hilton Brand standard. This hotel should be classified as an extended stay motel, it is in no way adequately met any of my expectations. The free breakfast was repulsive. The pastries were stale and seemed to be a "Big Box Brand Store" type boxed three day old muffins, croissants and bagels. Terrible. The eggs were a runny (cold) mess. The seemingly homemade biscuits were ice cold. The oatmeal was tasteless and resembled glue. I wouldn't serve this "meal" to a homeless shelter. In summary, upon check in and not receiving the room I booked and being forced to settle on a filthy room with a broken heater and enduring the terrifying experience of a hotel fire alarm going off, I can in NO terms state that this room or hotel was satisfactory nor could I in good faith recommend this hotel to anyone. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
September 25, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Large breakfast area, loved the full kitchen in our room. Very comfortable and the best part was Mrs. Gaye at the front desk! Would definitely go back! Have paid much more for much less as I travel often. AND, there is a Krispy Kreme nearby! HOT sign on!
no-the only thing that could make this place better would be if the breakfast buffet wasn't the continental type though for being continental they offered a great deal of variety. :) What they guarantee is what you get and more.

Final note: Pets were allowed at this hotel which normally makes me a bit nervous to book a room. However, I saw only one dog and there was no smell of animals anywhere.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pickerington, OH
September 1, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Was located very close to my venue of interest. Very nice staff. Prompt remedy of any arising concerns... Worth the money.
Solo Traveler
Terri from Austin, TX
July 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Enjoyed the quiet room and the wall unit yet not too loud a/c controlled at the wall, good wi-fi and great staff who helped me out in a bind.
No hot tub? (Maybe I just didn't see it)

The hotel was just fine in every way. What really ticked me off was almost getting hoodwinked into a smoking room, which would have been HORRIBLE for me as it makes me feel sick and smell like ash tray. Apparently, Priceline books up the smoking rooms. It's NOT the hotel. (the other reviews dinged the hotel over this) So, when I saw some reviews and realized what was going to happen I called Priceline. The recording told me that the hotel would be the only way to change anything about my reservation. So, I called the hotel and they courteously and efficiently changed my room to a non-smoking room. Now, this was a few days out from my actual stay so it was easy for them to do. For those who might not realize what has happened, you likely will not get so lucky if you show up the day of the reservation and try to switch. CALL AHEAD! If they can, they'll take care of you. Not so much Priceline, by the way. Which leads me to my last comment: I will never book with Priceline again. I'll take the hit to the pocket book if I have to. This was the third time I've run into issues with their "service". The first event was an overbooked hotel. They sent me to a supposedly "similar" property. Wasn't even close. The second event happened when a hotel star rating (not the review rating) was completely false advertising and I felt very unsafe in the "3-star hotel" I was in. And then this. So, three strikes and you're out. ...read more

Couple
Maria from Houston, TX
July 23, 2013
Couple
1.0
Not a 3 star hotel like rated.

Very bad experience. They had cancel my reservation at the time of arrival.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Connie from Hugoton, KS
July 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The hotel was great...however we requested through priceline for two double beds and the hotel only had a king left. Was disappointed that priceline didnt reserve what we requested!
Reviews of Homewood Suites By Hilton San Antonio North
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood Suites By Hilton San Antonio North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg