Homewood Suites By Hilton San Antonio North

Homewood Suites By Hilton San Antonio North

Homewood Suites By Hilton San Antonio North Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
125 N. Loop 1604 W.
San Antonio, TX 78258
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Homewood Suites By Hilton San Antonio North in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Homewood Suites By Hilton San Antonio North
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood Suites By Hilton San Antonio North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Homewood Suites By Hilton San Antonio North

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
March 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
We had our own little apt. It was great....fridge.....stove..microwave.....2 tv's...love it...hotel should be 4..41/2 stars highly recommended
I would of like some menu to order food after hours...
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Hilltop, MN
February 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Huge bedroom location near airport and L D S temple
Living room space too small access to bathroom thru bedroom
Senior Travelers
John from Honolulu, HI
December 25, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
THIS WAS A GREAT EXPERIENCE. I ESPECIALLY LOVED THE EXTRA AMENITIES.
LOCATION IS GREAT, BUT NO IDENTIFYING SIGNS FOR DIRECTION & ENTRANCE TO THE PARKING LOT WAS DIFFICULT FOR FIRST TIMERS.
Couple
Waldemar from Richmond, TX
September 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very large rooms for the price
It was not in Kerrville, Tx where I had just sayed the night before in not so great of a hotel.

Full breakfast free, WIFI free, full kitchen, large bath, large rooms, easy in and out, clean, quiet, came with queen fold out couch that we did not even need and your price was great!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Matthew from Norman, OK
July 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The room was great. A full size fridge, Cooktop, microwave, dishwasher, 2 rooms. With 2 beds and a pullout sofa. Breakfast in the morning. Cocktails with apitizers in the evening.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Worth, TX
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
ALL hotel staff went above and beyond my expectations by ensuring all 3 rooms I'd reserved were nonsmoking, having a hot and appealing breakfast buffett, as well as, professional and courteous front desk and housekeeping personnel. BRAVO!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tareena from Houston, TX
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very clean, extremely friendly staff, comfortable beds.
Only thing...toasters didn't work in the breakfast area.

This is where my family will stay every time we come to San Antonio. No complaints at all!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antono, TX
April 29, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Elizabeth from Katy, TX
January 2, 2014
Couple
1.0
There were no outstanding qualities to speak of regarding this hotel.
The room's bathroom was filthy. The tub had mildew growing up the sides. The room's heater did not work. When I notified the front desk, the staff offered no apology and stated she would add it to the maintenance list. The fire alarm went off, terrifying!

When I booked this hotel, I booked a double room and was put in a king smoking. I had to haggle with the hotel manager to get a non-smoking room due to extreme allergies and currently having the flu. My roommate had to sleep on a hard extremely uncomfortable sleeper sofa. Not having a functional heater on a night that was in the 40's was completely unacceptable. The hotel is not in close proximity to downtown (as advertised). The only reason I booked this hotel was the high expectation associated with the Hilton Brand standard. This hotel should be classified as an extended stay motel, it is in no way adequately met any of my expectations. The free breakfast was repulsive. The pastries were stale and seemed to be a "Big Box Brand Store" type boxed three day old muffins, croissants and bagels. Terrible. The eggs were a runny (cold) mess. The seemingly homemade biscuits were ice cold. The oatmeal was tasteless and resembled glue. I wouldn't serve this "meal" to a homeless shelter. In summary, upon check in and not receiving the room I booked and being forced to settle on a filthy room with a broken heater and enduring the terrifying experience of a hotel fire alarm going off, I can in NO terms state that this room or hotel was satisfactory nor could I in good faith recommend this hotel to anyone. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
September 25, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Large breakfast area, loved the full kitchen in our room. Very comfortable and the best part was Mrs. Gaye at the front desk! Would definitely go back! Have paid much more for much less as I travel often. AND, there is a Krispy Kreme nearby! HOT sign on!
no-the only thing that could make this place better would be if the breakfast buffet wasn't the continental type though for being continental they offered a great deal of variety. :) What they guarantee is what you get and more.

Final note: Pets were allowed at this hotel which normally makes me a bit nervous to book a room. However, I saw only one dog and there was no smell of animals anywhere.

Reviews of Homewood Suites By Hilton San Antonio North
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood Suites By Hilton San Antonio North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg