Hotels in San Antonio

Homewood Suites By Hilton San Antonio North

Homewood Suites By Hilton San Antonio North

Homewood Suites By Hilton San Antonio North Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
125 N. Loop 1604 W.
San Antonio, TX 78258
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Homewood Suites By Hilton San Antonio North in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Homewood Suites By Hilton San Antonio North
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood Suites By Hilton San Antonio North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Homewood Suites By Hilton San Antonio North

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Elizabeth from Katy, TX
January 2, 2014
Couple
1.0
There were no outstanding qualities to speak of regarding this hotel.
The room's bathroom was filthy. The tub had mildew growing up the sides. The room's heater did not work. When I notified the front desk, the staff offered no apology and stated she would add it to the maintenance list. The fire alarm went off, terrifying!

When I booked this hotel, I booked a double room and was put in a king smoking. I had to haggle with the hotel manager to get a non-smoking room due to extreme allergies and currently having the flu. My roommate had to sleep on a hard extremely uncomfortable sleeper sofa. Not having a functional heater on a night that was in the 40's was completely unacceptable. The hotel is not in close proximity to downtown (as advertised). The only reason I booked this hotel was the high expectation associated with the Hilton Brand standard. This hotel should be classified as an extended stay motel, it is in no way adequately met any of my expectations. The free breakfast was repulsive. The pastries were stale and seemed to be a "Big Box Brand Store" type boxed three day old muffins, croissants and bagels. Terrible. The eggs were a runny (cold) mess. The seemingly homemade biscuits were ice cold. The oatmeal was tasteless and resembled glue. I wouldn't serve this "meal" to a homeless shelter. In summary, upon check in and not receiving the room I booked and being forced to settle on a filthy room with a broken heater and enduring the terrifying experience of a hotel fire alarm going off, I can in NO terms state that this room or hotel was satisfactory nor could I in good faith recommend this hotel to anyone. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
September 25, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Large breakfast area, loved the full kitchen in our room. Very comfortable and the best part was Mrs. Gaye at the front desk! Would definitely go back! Have paid much more for much less as I travel often. AND, there is a Krispy Kreme nearby! HOT sign on!
no-the only thing that could make this place better would be if the breakfast buffet wasn't the continental type though for being continental they offered a great deal of variety. :) What they guarantee is what you get and more.

Final note: Pets were allowed at this hotel which normally makes me a bit nervous to book a room. However, I saw only one dog and there was no smell of animals anywhere.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pickerington, OH
September 1, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Was located very close to my venue of interest. Very nice staff. Prompt remedy of any arising concerns... Worth the money.
Solo Traveler
Terri from Austin, TX
July 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Enjoyed the quiet room and the wall unit yet not too loud a/c controlled at the wall, good wi-fi and great staff who helped me out in a bind.
No hot tub? (Maybe I just didn't see it)

The hotel was just fine in every way. What really ticked me off was almost getting hoodwinked into a smoking room, which would have been HORRIBLE for me as it makes me feel sick and smell like ash tray. Apparently, Priceline books up the smoking rooms. It's NOT the hotel. (the other reviews dinged the hotel over this) So, when I saw some reviews and realized what was going to happen I called Priceline. The recording told me that the hotel would be the only way to change anything about my reservation. So, I called the hotel and they courteously and efficiently changed my room to a non-smoking room. Now, this was a few days out from my actual stay so it was easy for them to do. For those who might not realize what has happened, you likely will not get so lucky if you show up the day of the reservation and try to switch. CALL AHEAD! If they can, they'll take care of you. Not so much Priceline, by the way. Which leads me to my last comment: I will never book with Priceline again. I'll take the hit to the pocket book if I have to. This was the third time I've run into issues with their "service". The first event was an overbooked hotel. They sent me to a supposedly "similar" property. Wasn't even close. The second event happened when a hotel star rating (not the review rating) was completely false advertising and I felt very unsafe in the "3-star hotel" I was in. And then this. So, three strikes and you're out. ...read more

Couple
Maria from Houston, TX
July 23, 2013
Couple
1.0
Not a 3 star hotel like rated.

Very bad experience. They had cancel my reservation at the time of arrival.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Connie from Hugoton, KS
July 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The hotel was great...however we requested through priceline for two double beds and the hotel only had a king left. Was disappointed that priceline didnt reserve what we requested!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lucretia from Mesquite, TX
July 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The rooms were very spacious and accommodated our family of 6 perfectly. The staff was attentive when needed and it was within a 20 minute drive to of the tourist spots. There were several restaurants and shopping in the area as well.

The rooms were very spacious and accommodated our family of 6 perfectly. The staff was attentive when needed and it was within a 20 minute drive to of the tourist spots. There are several restaurants and shopping centers in the area as well.

Couple
David from Wylie, TX
July 8, 2013
Couple
1.0
They told me I had reserved a smoking room. They have a stick-it-to-you attitude about Priceline users.

This hotel is living in the 1980's. Don't stay there unless you want to breath smoke and smell like an ash tray. They are unapologetic about forcing customers into their smoke filled abyss.

Family Traveling with Young Children
A from Sherman, TX
July 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We arrived late in the evening and they gave us a smoking room because apparently that was what was assigned to us because we purchased thru Priceline. The front desk saw our young children however and took the initiative to give us a nonsmoking room-

Great morning breakfast. Friendly staff. Very clean rooms. Located near large shopping strip to stock up on things if needed.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Miguel from Eagle Pass, TX
June 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Awesome hot breakfast and the pool. These things are really great when traveling with family.
Either I'm too old fashioned or something but the shower floor is flush with the restroom floor and the shower curtain does not reach all the way to the floor. Hence, all the water going all out from the shower to the restroom floor.

Hotel and amenities were great. Spacious rooms. Sofa bed and mini kitchenette were a plus. Very comfortable stay and family hotel.

Reviews of Homewood Suites By Hilton San Antonio North
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood Suites By Hilton San Antonio North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg