Homewood Suites By Hilton Rockville-Gaithersburg

Homewood Suites By Hilton Rockville-Gaithersburg in Rockville

Homewood Suites By Hilton Rockville-Gaithersburg

Homewood Suites By Hilton Rockville-Gaithersburg Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.6/10
14975 Shady Grove Road
Rockville, MD 20850

Hotel Guest Rating for Homewood Suites By Hilton Rockville-Gaithersburg in Rockville

# 1 of 11 hotels in Rockville
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Homewood Suites By Hilton Rockville-Gaithersburg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.9.0
9.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood Suites By Hilton Rockville-Gaithersburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Homewood Suites By Hilton Rockville-Gaithersburg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Shirley from New Berlin, WI
October 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
Breakfast was very good. Staff was very helpful and made you feel that your requests were important. They addressed the needs immediately.
Air conditioner was noisy
Family Traveling with Young Children
Emmanuel from Raleigh, NC
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The location was perfect and breakfast was awesome
I was told that I will get a rollover bed for my son but I never received any for both nights I was there! I am not sure of what happened because they promised to get one on my second night but still they did not give me one!

The hotel is nice in general but I did not appreciate for my wife and I to sleep with our son for 2 nights! If I accepted to pay a high price for an amenity, It was important for me to get it. Now, I fill like they are not serious or I was cheated on!!!

Solo Traveler
David from Jersey City, NJ
May 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Warm feeling and nice greeting from staff. Well appointed rooms with comfortable bed and nice amenities (popcorn!). I like a hotel with DirecTV - lots of channels. Wonderful breakfast - lots of choice!

Fine for if you need to be in the area - visiting the nearby hospital, or seeing friends and family. Not a lot else around, though. (But 5 minutes drive to 2 exceptional restaurants - Pasha Land in Kentlands shopping center (Moroccan) and Taco Bar (you won't believe the quality when you see it's located in a gas station!).

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Willoughby, OH
May 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
The cost for what we got, great value
When we first walked in the clerk was talking to someone who clearly wasn't a guest and he knew. He didn't acknowledge us and continued to talk to her for several moments before ending the conversation and attending to us. It was the only negative experie

The hotel was beautiful and the accommodations were far better than we expected

Family Traveling with Young Children
Thomas from Lorain, OH
September 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Clean hotel, friendly staff, very nice room.
No

Very clean and nice hotel. Nice outdoor areas and very nice room. Two room configuration was very nice.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Archbald, PA
August 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The room was clean,new and well set up. The breakfast
The fact the free pick-up at the metro ended at 9pm It should be 10pm. There were no luggage carriers

The hotel was great. The rooms were clean and well set up. The maid service was very good.Breakfast was also excellant.I would recomend this for anyone especially families. the metro was about 2 miles away and it was 5 a day to park.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lowell, MA
April 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Wonderful staff. Great location...just minutes from the metro for easy access to DC, 40 minute drive to Baltimore. Perfect for vacationing with young children.
Verified Hotel Guest from Potomac, MD
March 19, 2013
10.0
Terrific location for family gathering - open lobby spaces easy for family groups to sit and visit comfortably.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vallejo, CA
February 13, 2013
Couple
10.0
EVERYTHING!!!!!
NOTHING!!! EVERYTHING WAS GREAT

DEFINATLY STAY HERE

Martha from Bloomington, IN
October 27, 2012
9.0
Breakfast was very good. Dinner was surprisingly good and healthy. Staff were great. Room nice. Swimming pool clean.
Shuttle service adequate to metro, but sometimes had to wait 30-50 min to get home.

Loved the hotel. Would stay here again. Near a grocery store and good eateries. Only big negative for me was not being close enough to Metro. Taking shuttle in to Metro in the morning worked great, but getting back home more often than not added quite a bit of time to our trip (30-50 minutes added to a 45 min trip). This alone made me question, whether we should have stayed closer in to DC or at least stayed near a Metro. ...read more

Reviews of Homewood Suites By Hilton Rockville-Gaithersburg
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood Suites By Hilton Rockville-Gaithersburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg