Homewood Suites By Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo

Homewood Suites By Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo in Oxnard

Homewood Suites By Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo

Homewood Suites By Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
1950 Solar Drive
Oxnard, CA 93036

Hotel Guest Rating for Homewood Suites By Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo in Oxnard

# 1 of 13 hotels in Oxnard
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Homewood Suites By Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood Suites By Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Homewood Suites By Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Burbank, CA
December 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Great customer service. However, they had a Connecticut address on file for me and I live in Burbank, CA. The CS Rep did not know how to update the system that scared me a bit. Wonderful breakfast buffet.
My hotel key card didn't work properly. It took a few times before they realized the battery needed to be changed. It was finally fixed by 10pm Saturday night. The hotel lounge was at the Hilton Garden Inn next door.
Couple
Diane from Santa Maria, CA
December 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was a beautiful room for the money, was not expecting what we got! Very friendly staff, very clean facilities, comfortable bed, spacious room, good breakfast!
We did not have a chance to use the pool due to our own time restrants.
Couple
Daniel from Atascadero, CA
May 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
Breakfast and Dinner with beer and wine limited. Awesome
Outside doors to hotel did not shut on there own potentialy allowing anyone without a key card to enter hotel hallways.

Beds are comfortable.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Joseph from Bakersfield, CA
February 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff was professional, property was clean and everything seemed to be in good working condition. I also loved that it was quiet.
There was no bath mat. I realize this is a small thing but when you're traveling with young children, in my case a 2 year old, that bath tub gets slippery. It would have been nice to have a bath mat to help prevent slips.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Alamos, CA
January 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Hotel was clean, rooms were clean and spacious, beds comfortable, separate seating space was nice. It was great having a full size fridge and a small cook top to make something quick. But even better that there was a complimentary dinner and breakfast.
I had thought the pool was heated but it was very cold.
Couple
Jose from Bakersfield, CA
December 13, 2013
Couple
10.0
The hotel room was equipped with a full functioning kitchen.
I was extremely satisfied with the hotel.

Great location away from congestion

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fishers, IN
September 17, 2013
Couple
9.0
The rooms were amazing, particularly for the relatively low price (especially for the Los Angeles area). Roomy and attractive with a lounge area in addition to a huge California king bed and separate shower/ sink area. Excellent complementary breakfasts.
Not really other than that the automatic key access malfunctioned one night and we had to stay at a sister hotel (Hilton Garden Inn)for a night. The lock had to be replaced. Sounds like they have had trouble with these locks.

Exceeded expectations. I would give this hotel 4 stars out of 5. The hotel is relatively new and offers spacious and attractive rooms. The beds (California King) are excellent. Nice lounging area with couch and chair, large swiveling flat screen LCD television. Desk and counter. Nice kitchen with microwave, spacious refrigerator and cooking facility. Separate shower/commode and sink arrangement. Quiet (never heard sound interference from adjoining rooms). The complementary full breakfasts were excellent (overseen by "Edwin", a wonderful employee). The pool was large and offered outdoor sun-bathing or lanai options with plenty of bath towels in a secluded setting. Plenty of parking places. The house-keeping staff was very friendly and accommodating. The desk staff was very helpful and responsive. We would definitely stay at Homewood Suites in the future if they are anything like this hotel in Oxnard. We hated to leave! ...read more

Joyce from Texas City, TX
September 16, 2013
10.0
First, the staff was friendly, helpful and all that one would wish for. Second, your hotel is easily accessable from the freeway and in the center of the area we were visiting. This is our 3rd stay and the excellence has only gotten better.
No.

Top rating in all aspects.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from La Canada, CA
September 9, 2013
Couple
3.0
We had a horrible experience overall, but I like the amenities provided given the price range -- especially if our A/C was working and not broken. The A/C was not fixed for over two hours and we were sitting in an 80 degree room with over 60% humidity.
Please see above. Additionally, both the hotel and Priceline were not helpful in making the experience better. The hotel would not provide another room until over two hours had passed. Priceline would not provide a greater than nominal refund.

The hotel management was horrible. Please see above. Namely, our suite's A/C was broken upon arrival. The A/C was not fixed for over two hours and we were sitting in an 80 degree room with over 60% humidity. We had to call the front desk several times and had to deal with two maintenance men coming into our room for a while. The hotel itself was okay except for its poor level of maintenance and customer service. ...read more

Couple
Daniel from Toronto, Canada
July 23, 2013
Couple
10.0
Massive King Room, with full kitchen, half decent breakfast with TATER TOTS PEW PEW PEW. really enjoyed it.
Reviews of Homewood Suites By Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood Suites By Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg