Homewood Suites By Hilton Orland Park

Homewood Suites By Hilton Orland Park

Homewood Suites By Hilton Orland Park Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
16245 S La Grange Road
Orland Park, IL 60467

Hotel Guest Rating for Homewood Suites By Hilton Orland Park in Orland Park

# 1 of 2 hotels in Orland Park
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Homewood Suites By Hilton Orland Park
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood Suites By Hilton Orland Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Homewood Suites By Hilton Orland Park

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sheboygan, WI
February 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Awesome room, comfy bed and nice hot shower..kitchen was great
The room service walked into my room, but the manager stated she would address that person..Also there's a 2inch gap between the door and tge floor. .I put towel up against the door, dont know what's that all about..
Family Traveling with Teens
Scott from Columbus, OH
January 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Physical Location was perfect for our family. Breakfast Bar and Breakfast Bar Staff was Very Friendly, More than helpful and Very Accommodating!!! Pool was small but served the purpose with the kids.
For a newer hotel, carpet was quite dingy. Also, due to the hotels new policy there are no comforters on the beds any longer, just a dingy white fitted type blanket which is not big enough for two adults unless your cuddled up or on top of each other.
Couple
Steven from Worth, IL
December 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
I liked the spa & pool and excersize room.
I didn't like the breakfast it was cheap
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Byfield, MA
November 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Decent complimentary breakfast
Back was soar after sleeping on pull out couch.
Sherry from Joliet, IL
September 22, 2014
9.0
Large suite. Pool and hot tub areas were comfortable.
Couple
Adam from Orchard Park, NY
August 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
Breakfast was excellent, enjoyed outdoor patio table space.
Bed was soft

Overall good, road construction in front was major issue

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Elkhart, IN
August 11, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
It was very close to the venue we were in town for, and to a variety of restaurants. The complimentary breakfast was convenient since we were in a hurry to get on the road the next morning.
While it was listed as a non-smoking room, it smelled as if it had been smoked in in the past, and quite heavily. If they are all non-smoking rooms, I would suggest they clean or repaint/re-carpet to a degree that will eliminate the stale smoke odors.

Overall, for the last minute decision I made to get a room and for the purpose of our stay, it was a decent place, in a convenient location, with friendly staff. I would stay again if I was guaranteed a room without the stale smoke odor.

Solo Traveler
Nancy from Springfield, IL
July 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The room was very nice, breakfest was good, staff were evry friendly.
Very slow elevator and it was the only one.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Clinton, IA
April 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
I liked that we had a kitchenette in our room. We didn't need it for our visit but I thought it was a nice feature.
The pool was closed, nobody told us this when I checked in & didn't find out until we went to the pool. The lady who checked me in felt bad, but that was the whole reason we stayed there, and my 3 yr old cried for 45 minutes over it.

We also had a handicapped bathroom which was fine until we took showers and water got all over the floor and the tile was slippery when wet. Plus no exhaust fan in bathroom, so getting ready was hot and humid. Overall not a good experience. We won't be staying here again. There continental breakfast was not good either, I have never had crunchy pancakes before and hopefully never will again. ...read more

Couple
Nikko from Lansing, IL
February 17, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Homewood Suites By Hilton Orland Park
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood Suites By Hilton Orland Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.