Homewood Suites By Hilton® Oakland-Waterfront

Homewood Suites By Hilton® Oakland-Waterfront

Homewood Suites By Hilton® Oakland-Waterfront Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
1103 Embarcadero
Oakland, CA 94606

Hotel Guest Rating for Homewood Suites By Hilton® Oakland-Waterfront in Oakland

# 7 of 38 hotels in Oakland
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Homewood Suites By Hilton® Oakland-Waterfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood Suites By Hilton® Oakland-Waterfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Homewood Suites By Hilton® Oakland-Waterfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
July 5, 2016
Couple
8.0
The great breakfast and the waterfront!
YES!HATED THAT NONE OF MY KEYS WORKED TO MY ROOM OR ANY OF THE OTHER OUTSIDE DOORS! I HAD MY KEYS RESET OVER & OVER I WAS CONTINUOUSLY LOCKED OUT WANDERING IF I WOULD EVER GET BACK INTO MY ROOM!! EVEN HOUSEKEEPING STAFF WAS WAITING 4 GUEST 2GET BACK IN!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lincoln, CA
June 14, 2016
Solo Traveler
7.0
near marina and walking path
The breakfast was cheap processed food. There is a lot of road construction going on, which makes the area dirty and inconveniently rerouted.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Porter Ranch, CA
June 9, 2016
Business Traveler
9.0
Location of the Hotel facing bay. Having morning breakfast by the bay with cool nice soft breeze. Excellent Breakfast - choices changing daily. I would highly recommend you try this hotel for business or leisure vacation.
Pillows and mattress very soft. use to sleeping on firm mattress. Bathroom is small. However it is functional. Open bathroom door gets in your way to your reach for Closet. Kind of narrow entry.
Couple
Randall from Ridgecrest, CA
May 31, 2016
Couple
3.0
Very unorganized staff. Confusion with customers come first.They held staff meetings in the morning, while guest were having breakfast. They left costumers hanging for fresh coffee and other needs. The customers watching the staff meetings, not pleasant
When you first walked into the foyer, it smelled of body odor with very little air flow. The front door handles were dirty and very worn, not in a nice way. I believe that they were not changing the air filters in air handler or it was not running at all.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Powell, OH
May 31, 2016
Couple
8.0
I loved that it had a kitchen with appliances as well as a sofa couch/bed.
Everyday we has to get new room keys because the keys did not work. In addition, the bathroom overflowed during the night and the staff could not even get me the plunger. I could have plunged it myself. I had to wait until 9am or move to another room at 2
Couple
Roger from Sparks, NV
May 31, 2016
Couple
8.0
Everything was as advertised. The staff was courteous and answered all our requests. We did have a problem with the room keys and had to change them out 3 times.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kathy from Eureka, CA
May 15, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, CA
May 3, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
Room had all the amenities.
The guy who work at the front desk . Not professional at what he do and doesn't smile at all . And very sloppy appearance for someone who work at a hotel. His shirt wasn't tuck in properly and his pant was sagging .
Couple
Bernard from Rego Park, NY
April 3, 2016
Couple
10.0
Nice staff, decent free breakfast, clean room
Elevator not up to par, hot/cold water in bathtub somewhat difficult to set to right temperature in between warm and super hot. Small downsides to an otherwise excellent stay
Solo Traveler
Bradley from Aurora, CO
March 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The view of the Bay and most of the time it was very peaceful. Slept Great!
Paper thin walls and kids were jumping above me
Reviews of Homewood Suites By Hilton® Oakland-Waterfront
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood Suites By Hilton® Oakland-Waterfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.