Homewood Suites By Hilton Lafayette

Homewood Suites By Hilton Lafayette in Lafayette

Homewood Suites By Hilton Lafayette

Homewood Suites By Hilton Lafayette Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.4/10
201 Kaliste Saloom Road
Lafayette, LA 70508

Hotel Guest Rating for Homewood Suites By Hilton Lafayette in Lafayette

# 2 of 40 hotels in Lafayette
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Homewood Suites By Hilton Lafayette
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood Suites By Hilton Lafayette
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Homewood Suites By Hilton Lafayette

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pensacola, FL
December 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Extra blankets and pillows were available. The complimentary breakfast was very good. Not just an offering of cereal, pastries, and such but a variety of hot items also. A suite of separate bedroom from living area was available.
Someone left liquor in the kitchen cabinet and that should have been removed before the next guests arrived. Some of the machines in the fitness room were not functioning. But at least I got to use a treadmill.

It was a quiet place to rest . Not a lot of partying in the halls like I have experienced before.

Business Traveler
Norman from Bakersfield, CA
August 29, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Room, Breakfast, Fitness and Business Center
The way some of the front desk staff rudely spoke with the other staff. I felt uncomfortable.

Great location.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Dewan from Morgan City, LA
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great clean hotel, great amenities

Cleanest hotel in Lafayette, friendly staff

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bonnie from Lafayette, LA
May 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The rooms are spacious, the beds are comfortable, the staff is super friendly, and the breakfast is amazing!
Can't say I found anything not to like about it!

This hotel is fresh, new, and updated. It's a shame that it only gets 2.5 stars because it is much nicer than the Hilton down the road that is rated higher. The staff is friendly and was always ready to help. Isiah at the front desk Friday night was very nice and patient while I struggled with my 9 year old and 22 month old to find my ID. At breakfast there was a very nice lady named Janet who made it a point to wish me happy mother's day and every other mother there. There was a housekeeping manager Nancy who was so kind and polite when we requested a late check out. And there was a young lady at the front desk (I did not catch her name but she was graduating college this week) who found my son's lost sippy cup for us! We will be back to this hotel! ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Larry from Mansfield, TX
July 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
CLEAN, WELL MAINTAINED,WELL STAFFED
NOTHING

GREAT PLACE TO STAY. MY FAMILY WAS VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE SUITES AND THE DINING AREA.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sue from Stonewall, OK
June 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We had two rooms and weren't there very long but had a great bed and wonderful breakfast
No

Again excellent bed and breakfast with two children.

Couple
Michael from Orangefield, TX
April 18, 2013
Couple
8.0
Very nice hotel. Lot to do within 15 minutes. Great restaurants within 15 minutes also
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sharon from Kennedale, TX
August 21, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Lots of space in the room, lovely, very comfortable. Everything looked new and sparkling clean.
The pool area was great but the pool itself was small and very crowded. My children didn't like the saltwater.

Overall we loved this hotel. Except for the smallness of the pool (which surprised us) everything was as mentioned, beautiful and comfortable. The breakfast had something for everyone and the eating area was spacious. Employees all very helpful. We will be looking at Homewood Suites for future trips based on this experience!

Couple
Paula from Denham Springs, LA
August 16, 2012
Couple
10.0
The bed was so comfortable, the room was dark when curtains pulled for late sleep-ins.
The pool was being cleaned but after we could swim it still looked too green for me however my son loved it.

We take a lot of short trips, so we have stayed in several hotel, motels. We thought we were big fans of Hampton Court but we will try another stay at Homewood suites if we find another.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rudy from Houston, TX
August 2, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
EACH ROOM HAD ITS OWN BATHROOM
MY BATHROOM HAD HAIRS THAT WEREN'T CLEANED UP

THE HOTEL IS NICE, FAIRLY NEW, HAS A NICE BREAKFAST IN THE MORNING. IT WAS COMFORTABLE AND MOSTLY CLEAN. I SAY MOSTLY BECAUSE WHEN I ARRIVED THAT EVENING AND WENT TO TAKE A SHOWER, THERE WERE HAIRS IN THE SHOWER. I CALLED THE FRONT DESK AND ALL SHE SAID WAS "OOPS, SORRY". I WAS FLOORED. I SAID SOMEONE NEEDED TO COME CLEAN, SHE SAID THE CLEANING PEOPLE WERE GONE FOR THE DAY. I TOLD HER IT WAS UNACCEPTABLE SO SHE OFFERED TO COME UP AND REMOVE THE HAIRS. I TOLD HER NOT TO BOTHER, TO LET ME SPEAK WITH THE MANAGER. SHE SAID HE WASN'T AVAILABLE, THAT I COULD SPEAK TO HIM IN THE MORNING. I ASKED THAT HE CALL ME IN THE MORNING. OF COURSE, HE DIDN'T. NEEDLESS TO SAY, I WAS EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED WITH THEIR LACK OF CONCERN AND PROFESSIONALISM. ...read more

Reviews of Homewood Suites By Hilton Lafayette
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood Suites By Hilton Lafayette
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg