Hotels in Lafayette

Homewood Suites By Hilton Lafayette

Homewood Suites By Hilton Lafayette

Homewood Suites By Hilton Lafayette Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.4/10
201 Kaliste Saloom Road
Lafayette, LA 70508

Hotel Guest Rating for Homewood Suites By Hilton Lafayette in Lafayette

# 3 of 40 hotels in Lafayette
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Homewood Suites By Hilton Lafayette
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood Suites By Hilton Lafayette
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Homewood Suites By Hilton Lafayette

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Larry from Mansfield, TX
July 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
CLEAN, WELL MAINTAINED,WELL STAFFED
NOTHING

GREAT PLACE TO STAY. MY FAMILY WAS VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE SUITES AND THE DINING AREA.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sue from Stonewall, OK
June 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We had two rooms and weren't there very long but had a great bed and wonderful breakfast
No

Again excellent bed and breakfast with two children.

Couple
Michael from Orangefield, TX
April 18, 2013
Couple
8.0
Very nice hotel. Lot to do within 15 minutes. Great restaurants within 15 minutes also
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sharon from Kennedale, TX
August 21, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Lots of space in the room, lovely, very comfortable. Everything looked new and sparkling clean.
The pool area was great but the pool itself was small and very crowded. My children didn't like the saltwater.

Overall we loved this hotel. Except for the smallness of the pool (which surprised us) everything was as mentioned, beautiful and comfortable. The breakfast had something for everyone and the eating area was spacious. Employees all very helpful. We will be looking at Homewood Suites for future trips based on this experience!

Couple
Paula from Denham Springs, LA
August 16, 2012
Couple
10.0
The bed was so comfortable, the room was dark when curtains pulled for late sleep-ins.
The pool was being cleaned but after we could swim it still looked too green for me however my son loved it.

We take a lot of short trips, so we have stayed in several hotel, motels. We thought we were big fans of Hampton Court but we will try another stay at Homewood suites if we find another.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rudy from Houston, TX
August 2, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
EACH ROOM HAD ITS OWN BATHROOM
MY BATHROOM HAD HAIRS THAT WEREN'T CLEANED UP

THE HOTEL IS NICE, FAIRLY NEW, HAS A NICE BREAKFAST IN THE MORNING. IT WAS COMFORTABLE AND MOSTLY CLEAN. I SAY MOSTLY BECAUSE WHEN I ARRIVED THAT EVENING AND WENT TO TAKE A SHOWER, THERE WERE HAIRS IN THE SHOWER. I CALLED THE FRONT DESK AND ALL SHE SAID WAS "OOPS, SORRY". I WAS FLOORED. I SAID SOMEONE NEEDED TO COME CLEAN, SHE SAID THE CLEANING PEOPLE WERE GONE FOR THE DAY. I TOLD HER IT WAS UNACCEPTABLE SO SHE OFFERED TO COME UP AND REMOVE THE HAIRS. I TOLD HER NOT TO BOTHER, TO LET ME SPEAK WITH THE MANAGER. SHE SAID HE WASN'T AVAILABLE, THAT I COULD SPEAK TO HIM IN THE MORNING. I ASKED THAT HE CALL ME IN THE MORNING. OF COURSE, HE DIDN'T. NEEDLESS TO SAY, I WAS EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED WITH THEIR LACK OF CONCERN AND PROFESSIONALISM. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Andy from Altus, OK
July 18, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
staff very helpfull
the green pool....... stunk like urine.

Front desk very helpful, changed room for us from a king room to two qween bed room. Very clean hotel!

Family Traveling with Teens
Kathy from Canton, GA
July 11, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I love the kitchen, living and separate bedrooms. The bathroom sink was separate from the tub and toilet. Lobby/dinning are upscale.
i wished that housekeeping would've swept the floor in the bathroom area daily when they cleaned. It's just my quirk

Love everything about this upscale hotel. The lobby and dinning are comfortable and modern. The suites provide everything for an extended stay. We feel friends/family can visit us and feel like they're at our home and not a "hotel room". Love that!

Solo Traveler
Mary from Somerville, TN
February 4, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
suites are private, convenient little kitchen, shower water pressure good, bath soap good size to hold in hand, excellent breakfast!
Cannot think of anything I didn't like!

I have traveled alot, especially to Louisiana, to visit my son who lives there in a group home. I try out different hotels, so I have stayed in many different hotels, mostly in Lafayette and Opelousas La. The Homewood Suites was by far my favorite. I always look for a good continental breakfast. This one was excellent! Having a suite is very helpful, as my son stays with me in the hotel when I come, and it gives us some privacy. ...read more

Couple
Cheryl from Boerne, TX
December 17, 2011
Couple
10.0
Loved the room set-up, separate living room, and bedroom, with small kitchen.

The hotel was in a great central location to attractions, and points of interests. The staff was great. Extremely clean, comfortable furnishings. Excellent stay, would book here again, and recommend.

Reviews of Homewood Suites By Hilton Lafayette
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood Suites By Hilton Lafayette
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg