Homewood Suites By Hilton® Harrisburg West

Homewood Suites By Hilton® Harrisburg West in Mechanicsburg

Homewood Suites By Hilton® Harrisburg West

Homewood Suites By Hilton® Harrisburg West Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.6/10
5001 Ritter Road
Mechanicsburg, PA 17055

Hotel Guest Rating for Homewood Suites By Hilton® Harrisburg West in Mechanicsburg

# 1 of 12 hotels in Mechanicsburg
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Homewood Suites By Hilton® Harrisburg West
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood Suites By Hilton® Harrisburg West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Homewood Suites By Hilton® Harrisburg West

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Athol, MA
November 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Hotel Staff was friendly and Hotel was good location to attractions and very quiet. Our stay was during November construction going on at Hotel which we didn't notice but we were told they would be doing the lobby next so check before you book
of course we went in November and pool was closed but they said we could go to hotel next door and use pool and gym

Loved the fire place in lobby hope remodel doesn't change to much

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Finleyville, PA
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
We brought our puppies along and while they made a few nights less than restful, the hotel was great in that regard. Easy to take them out. The breakfast was way beyond my expectations, no powdered disc eggs here!
This is not on the hotel but the other guests were savages. Little kids running around unsupervised, swearing up a storm. Breakfast was cutthroat where people would cut and try to use items as placeholders so they could return and cut.

Room was decent sized, needs updated though. Great staff Still peeved about the other guests though. Unsure why this place attracts so many. So much food was wasted at breakfast, families left mounds of dishes and leftovers at their tables. One family let their 3 boys make belgian waffles covered (the entire container of) whipped cream and fruit loops. The ended up dumping the rainbow cereal all over the place and left the waffles with just a few bites missing. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location of the hotel was perfect. Perfect for a family with children.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Darren from Sterling, VA
September 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The rooms are absolutely perfect for families!
Make the cookies earlier!

Phenomenal! Love the rooms, because of size, convenience, kitchenette, separate bedroom. Again, perfect for families with small children. Very close to Harrisburg and Hershey attractions and conveniently located close to the PA turnpike!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Darren from Sterling, VA
July 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room is incredibly comfortable and feels like home. It has everything you need!
No, this hotel is simply great!

Located close to Harrisburg's and Hershey's attractions, this hotel is also conveniently situated 1 exit from the PA turnpike, Route 15 exit! With huge rooms, spacious bathroom area, and a kitchenette, it is perfect for families with young children. It also has an outdoor pool and serves breakfast (included) daily. The cookies (after 8:30pm) and free coffee at all times is also a nice touch. We will be back to this hotel on our trips back to the Hershey area! ...read more

Business Traveler
Robert from Munhall, PA
April 29, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Priceline did not forward our reservation to the hotel, fortunately we had the printed confirmation and the hotel honored the commitment. Won't be using Priceline again, this was first and last time for a panicked no reservation wth moment for a festival.
No issue with the hotel.. The hotel and staff went above and beyond to make up for Priceline's 'take your money, no reservation' snafu. They even gave us a bag of snacks, candy and drinks for the inconvenience at check in.

Clean, beautiful hotel - new, homey, full kitchen, comfortable bed & living area for the King Suite. Fitness center was well equipped/great as was the location and free breakfast.

Business Traveler
George from Verona, PA
February 19, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Compared to other hotels I have stayed at , this was an overall excellent experience from both an accomodation and staff stand point.
No

Very spacious rooms, well suited for extended stays like I had, clean friendly environment that was well accomodating.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesa, AZ
June 16, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
Friendly staff, breakfast and dinner complimentary.
Noisy kids playing basket-ball outside my window till late at night. The court is in a very wrong place and runs too late.

Great staff, convenient location!

Business Traveler
Gary from Norristown, PA
January 12, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
I enjoyed the quality of the location.

Nothing.

I strongly recommend this location for travel or business.

Couple
Betty from Herriman, UT
November 24, 2011
Couple
10.0
We drove down to the hotel in Harrisburg and stayed the night before flight to Aruba, left car for the week at the hotel and used shuttle to airport.
Reviews of Homewood Suites By Hilton® Harrisburg West
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood Suites By Hilton® Harrisburg West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg