Homewood Suites By Hilton® Harrisburg East-Hershey Area

Homewood Suites By Hilton® Harrisburg East-Hershey Area in Harrisburg

Homewood Suites By Hilton® Harrisburg East-Hershey Area

Homewood Suites By Hilton® Harrisburg East-Hershey Area Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
3990 Tecport Drive
Harrisburg, PA 17111

Hotel Guest Rating for Homewood Suites By Hilton® Harrisburg East-Hershey Area in Harrisburg

# 9 of 47 hotels in Harrisburg
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Homewood Suites By Hilton® Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood Suites By Hilton® Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Homewood Suites By Hilton® Harrisburg East-Hershey Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Brooklyn, NY
August 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Very good room for a great price. Basically an excellent value.
Meals especially later dinners not very accessible.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Julie from Spring Valley, NY
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Vinton, VA
August 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Indoor Swimming pool and jacuzzi. Complimentary breakfast and dinner on a Wednesday and Thursday when we came.
Staffs are not that friendly. Not most of them would smile, only the ones at front desk.

Good spacious parking. Good amenities. Clean.

Couple
James from Middletown, CT
March 25, 2014
Couple
5.0
Hotel was clean and well situated
The priceline room that I was given was not a 3.5 star rating. The HVAC units were outside the window and very noisy. The elevator mechanical room was on the otherside of the headboard wall - more noise.

The hotel was very nice. I was disappointed in the room that I was given. If priceline only handles rooms with issues, I am not likely to use priceline again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Monroe, NY
January 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was clean and very comfortable. Staff was courteous and helpful. Breakfast selection was amazing.
The hotel was great. When we booked with priceline we thought we were getting a 1 bedroom suite. When we arrived it was only a studio. With 2 teens and a 4 yr old that was not going to work. The staff got us a discounted room next door for the kids.

This is the second time we booked through priceline. The first time we thought we were getting a room with a hot tub and when we arrived there was no hot tub. This time we thought we were getting a 1 bedroom suite and we only got a studio suite. Thankfully we were able to get a second room next door and the staff was entirely pleasant about it. We were very impressed with the hotel and signed up for their points program. We will NOT be using priceline again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rhonda from Danielsville, PA
August 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The room was great and staff were friendly
The hot breakfast was pretty bad as far as taste goes! The selection of bagels and pastries was poor. The toaster would burn one side while not even toasting the other side.

Like I said the room and staff were great, but the breakfast was terrible. Your rating scale does not address the food, but you advertise a free breakfast.

Verified Hotel Guest from Cranston, RI
July 26, 2013
9.0
Best about the hotel is the price for the room plus complimentary breakfast.

We only stayed for 1 night, but the room and complimentary breakfast and dinner was more than expected for the price.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Victoria from Norwalk, CT
June 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great location (close to all Hershey attractions and numerous restaurants) and room was very spacious and clean.

If you plan on going to Hershey Park, stop by Giant food store to buy discounted tickets and a parking voucher to save a lot of money. Hershey Gardens was beautiful as was another local attraction called Indian Echo Caverns.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Shannon from Leh, NJ
June 2, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Super friendly staff, very clean and spacious. Price includes meals mon-thurs with beer and wine, all comp.
nothing

We would stay again and again. great experience. Very clean and family friendly. meals were pretty good and were included. we did order room service that was awesome! We tell all our friends about it. You cant beat the price and space when traveling with children a kitchen is a must. This one has everything you could need to cook. They even have a beautiful court yard with activities for the kids, golf and basketball and shuffle board and beautiful grills with tables and chairs with umbrellas if you want to grill out. A must see....
...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashburn, VA
April 10, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Excellent service!

You won't be disappointed if you stay here! Lots of little things the staff did to make us feel welcome. 10-12 mins from Hershey Park. They even provided dinner Mon - Thurs. Kids loved the indoor pool that is in separate, climate controlled building. We will be back next year for sure!

Reviews of Homewood Suites By Hilton® Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood Suites By Hilton® Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg