Hotels in Troy

Homewood Suites By Hilton® Detroit/Troy

Homewood Suites By Hilton® Detroit/Troy

Homewood Suites By Hilton® Detroit/Troy Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
1495 Equity Drive
Troy, MI 48084

Hotel Guest Rating for Homewood Suites By Hilton® Detroit/Troy in Troy

# 1 of 14 hotels in Troy
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Homewood Suites By Hilton® Detroit/Troy
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood Suites By Hilton® Detroit/Troy
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Homewood Suites By Hilton® Detroit/Troy

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
October 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything about this hotel was fantastic!
No

I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. We will definitely be staying there again.

Group Traveler
Joann from Manistee, MI
August 28, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Andrew working the front desk was amazing, he explained all the services and upgraded my room so we could have the best stay. We were able to check in early after a very long drive. The best customer service I've experienced.
No

Everything was very clean and very spacious. Only stayed overnight for a wedding. Did not use any amenities.

Family Traveling with Teens
Barbara from Grand, MI
August 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Size and clean room. Excellent breakfast.
no

Beautiful hotel and friendly staff.

Business Traveler
Karen from Chicago, IL
April 28, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The hotel offers complimentary dinner Mon-Thur

This hotel is larger than I expected but the directions to the rooms are clearly marked. The complimentary dinner was pretty good. The hotel is located next door to a small shopping center. That was a great thing for me because my stay was extended by 5 days.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Rapids, MI
April 17, 2013
Couple
9.0
I called with questions before arrival, staff was very helpful. Upon check in, staff member was extremely pleasant. This starts you off on the right foot! The hotel was noticeably newer and the room was very nice. Will definitely stay there again!

I called with questions before arrival, staff was very helpful. Upon check in, staff member was extremely pleasant. This starts you off on the right foot! The hotel was noticeably newer (carpet and decor, nice and clean). The room was nicely appointed. It was just a quick, overnite stay. But, if in the area again, will definitely return!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from London, Canada
March 8, 2013
Couple
9.0
Te rooms in the hotel were set up nicely. Everything was clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful
No

Our stay was short and very sweet. We were pleasantly surprised that a hot dinner with wine and beer were included with our stay as well as a hot breakfast the next morning. A very nice surprise! The only small complaint was that the food could have been hotter.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Uwe from Tempe, AZ
July 3, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location, excellent room (suite), breakfast and dinner included. Great for family with children and business travelers.
Solo Traveler
Jeanette from Lowell, MI
June 19, 2012
Solo Traveler
6.0
Great location with adequate room space.
Hair in the bedding.
Couple
Laith from London, Canada
June 1, 2012
Couple
2.0
the front desk super nice.
broken A/C and no real help to sove the problem

The A/C was broken, they sent someone to fix it without tools and I had to leave @8pm and come back at late night, they told me if would not be fixed we will switch the room for you(i.e. switch the room after midnight! seriously am I crazy to move my stuff for another room at after midnight?) I wanted to fix the A/C which looks that has an old problem, (the tech who came said that happens sometimes, but it looks like more than some times) but instead they sent me 3 chocolate chip cookies..I came back to sleep and instead of having a fixed A/C I had 3 cockies in paper bag + a card to apologize for the inconveniece, I could not use it to lower even my temprature!!!The breakfast was below the average of any where in Michigan...Thanks goodness the weather was fine that night, otherwise I would not be able to sleep...all the night you hear people walking in the corridor talking or singing loadly like crazy. ...read more

Couple
Dennis from Taylor, MI
May 23, 2012
Couple
10.0
Great employees and breakfast.

Room was clean. Best stay in a long time. Hope to go back soon with my mother and wife for a vacation weekend stay.

Reviews of Homewood Suites By Hilton® Detroit/Troy
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood Suites By Hilton® Detroit/Troy
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg