Homewood Suites By Hilton Denver West - Lakewood

Homewood Suites By Hilton Denver West - Lakewood in Lakewood

Homewood Suites By Hilton Denver West - Lakewood

Homewood Suites By Hilton Denver West - Lakewood Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
139 Union Blvd.
Lakewood, CO 80228

Hotel Guest Rating for Homewood Suites By Hilton Denver West - Lakewood in Lakewood

# 1 of 15 hotels in Lakewood
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Homewood Suites By Hilton Denver West - Lakewood
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood Suites By Hilton Denver West - Lakewood
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Homewood Suites By Hilton Denver West - Lakewood

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Erika from Colorado Springs, CO
September 4, 2014
9.0
Very clean, modern and fully equipped kitchen. Also, hot breakfast.
Twice I had to have my room key reprogrammed to get it to work. A bit difficult to find using GPS. A bit pricey. Would like more variety for breakfast after staying there several days.

Lovely staff, comfy bed and large ceiling fan. Kitchen has everything you need.

Kyle from Farr West, UT
August 12, 2014
8.0
the room was nice and clean
the sofa bed was terrible you could feel the springs
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lisa from Tulsa, OK
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The food was delicious & plentiful. The entire staff was extremely friendly & helpful. There were a few minor maintenance issues with our room, & the maintenance staff was very responsive, and took care of the issues quickly. Free parking is great.
Would like weekly dinner menu posted in advance so we can plan our time appropriately. Did not like the sink area being separate from the tub/toilet area & open to the bedroom. Makes it difficult not to wake others who may want to continue sleeping.

Positives: The free dinner was a very pleasant surprise. Even though it is described as "light", it is more than ample. Free cookies in the lobby in the afternoon were a nice treat. It rained a lot during our trip, so we took advantage of the free check-out video library, which is a very nice service. The pool was nice, as were the public spaces, including a restroom near the lobby area. I appreciated both the PC and Mac platforms in the business center. Negatives: We used the sofa bed for our children, and the mattress was THE WORST sofa bed mattress I've ever seen. It was literally springs barely covered by a ticking and extremely thin pad/batting. However, the maintenance staff quickly provided a memory foam pad to supplement, which helped some. We would have liked to have another pad, but they only had one - surprising for this size of a hotel. I can't believe they haven't had this complaint before, and was surprised they only had one on hand. They did say they had more on order. Overall a very good experience in this hotel. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mobile, AL
July 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
The room has a fridge, sink, stove, micro and couch. It is very nice to have these amenities, especially the fridge.
The buffet area is too small when the hotel is busy.

Very nice, especially for the price.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Roca, NE
February 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Room was spacious with nice layout for a family of 5. Comfortable beds. Nice kitchen. Huge bathroom.
Verified Hotel Guest from Peoria, IL
September 27, 2013
9.0
Great location. Clean room good bed.
The breakfast was poor.

Good hotel nice location. Clean rooms comfortable bed, roomy shower. The breakfast was poor.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Indio, CA
August 9, 2013
Couple
10.0
We were very pleased with the hotel.
It was a little hard to find

I booked this hotel to see Bruno Mars @ the Red Rocks.The location was great and only took 15 minutes to get to the amphitheater. When the dinner was cold cut sandwiches that we were able to take on the go I knew I had the right hotel Breakfasts were great and Tues chicken fajitas with beer completed our satisfaction with the value in Lakewood.

Family Traveling with Teens
Mark from Schertz, TX
March 28, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Room was good size. Nicely furnished. Clean with 3 beds. 2 bedrooms.
Double charged after being told at check in I was prepaid and card was needed for incidentals.

Very happy. Traveling with son and family friend so needed 3 beds. Two bedroom with 2Q and 1K was perfect. Nice room. Plenty of space. Need to revamp procedures to avoid unauthorized charges to their customers.

Business Traveler
Michelle from Kendall Park, NJ
September 4, 2011
Business Traveler
8.0
Breakfast and dinner.
Hall way smells bad.

Overall the hotel is better than what we expected.

Couple
Gene from Wichita, KS
August 24, 2011
Couple
9.0
The kitchen and access to the major highways
The pool was small and water cloudy, did not use.

Very pleasing stay, I liked having a kitchen and refrigerator in the room. Maid service was excellent.

Reviews of Homewood Suites By Hilton Denver West - Lakewood
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood Suites By Hilton Denver West - Lakewood
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg