Homewood Suites By Hilton Decatur

Homewood Suites By Hilton Decatur in Forsyth

Homewood Suites By Hilton Decatur

Homewood Suites By Hilton Decatur Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
333 West Marion Avenue
Forsyth, IL 62535

Hotel Guest Rating for Homewood Suites By Hilton Decatur in Forsyth

# 1 of 4 hotels in Forsyth
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Homewood Suites By Hilton Decatur
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood Suites By Hilton Decatur
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Homewood Suites By Hilton Decatur

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Moline, IL
December 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel was clean, the majority of the staff was friendly, pool had early and late hours, had lots of ammenties.
some of the breakfast staff in the kitchen were rude.
Group Traveler
Rick from Campus, IL
September 24, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The outside space was so nice. Basketball, waterfall, fire pit, fireplace, grills, lounge chairs. All were very comfortable. So welcoming and relaxing.
The hot tub was not as hot as it should of been. The breakfast was also on the cool side. But many options. Our sink leaked in the bathroom. We just
Family Traveling with Young Children
Richard from St Charles, IL
September 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from O Fallon, MO
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room was very nice and my kids loved the pool. The staff was also very nice.
Solo Traveler
Gregory from Rockford, IL
April 6, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
hotel was well equiped with popcorn coffee a dvd player room was great had a king size bed a must see.
I was dissappointed that the pool and the whirlpool were out of order as i had a bad back and could have used the whirlpool.the only other bad thing was I found out later I should have booked thru the hotel not priceline i would have saved 40 bucks

i loved the hotel's set up right next to the Forsyeth mall. i could walk over to the mall. accomodations were great hotel staff was excellent and friendly i was impressed and would stay here again and will stay here again

Couple
Jeffery from Lewisville, TX
February 12, 2013
Couple
10.0
This is a fairly new property and the rooms were spacious and comfortable. They not only offer a great breakfast, but Monday through Thrusday they offer a free dinner.
The pool was small, and the workout area could have been larger.

Great hotel, friendly staff, comfortable rooms, great breakfast and Monday-Thursday a free dinner. I highly recommend this property.

Solo Traveler
Carol from Oreana, IL
December 24, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
THE KITCHEN WAS A GREAT FEATURE, INCLUDING A TWO BURNER STOVE.
I WAS HOPING FOR A MORE TASTEFUL BREAKFAST. THE OMELET WAS A PRE-COOKED AND TASTELESS; THE SAUSAGE WAS THE SAME. OTHER ITEMS, LIKE PASTRIES WERE WHAT I WOULD EXPECT AT A ONE STAR HOTEL. OVERALL, BREAKFAST IN NO WAY COMPARED TO THE FRESH, TASTEFUL BREAK
Solo Traveler
Adrienne from Libertyville, IL
October 10, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very clean, very up to date, very spacious.
I think I was in a smoking room - I am a non smoker.

Excellent quality for your dollar. Very spacious, up to date room.

Senior Travelers
Doris from Evergreen Park, IL
November 23, 2011
Senior Travelers
4.0
Room accommodation.
One of the lady staff as an employee attitude, need further training in customer service.

As
I stated earlier the room accommodations are good. Some employees need further training in customer services and making reservations.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Cindy from Alton, IL
August 10, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Very nice breakfast. Comfortable suite. Nice fitness center.
Housekeeping forgot to clean the room.

I liked everything about this hotel except the service. We stayed 2 nights. When we returned after the first day the room had not been cleaned. I called down to the front desk and they asked me what I wanted done. I said, "well at least some fresh towels and the trash taken out." So, housekeeping knocked on the door a few minutes later. When I answered the door the housekeeper just handed me a bag of towels and two trash bags. We had to take our out our own trash and ended up taking our dirty towels to the pool area as they had hampers there for dirty towels. I was shocked at the lack of service. When I checked out the following morning I told the front desk about my room not being cleaned, she blamed this on me saying that housekeeping won't clean the room if I leave the "do not disturb" sign out, which I 100% know that I did not do and I told her so. I also told her that I thought it was poor service for the housekeeper to just hand me a bag of towels and 2 trashbags. I just got a standard response of "thanks for letting us know", totally blown off, no appology or anything. Service.......not found at this hotel. ...read more

Reviews of Homewood Suites By Hilton Decatur
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood Suites By Hilton Decatur
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg