Homewood Suites By Hilton® Dallas/Lewisville

Homewood Suites By Hilton® Dallas/Lewisville in Lewisville

Homewood Suites By Hilton® Dallas/Lewisville

Homewood Suites By Hilton® Dallas/Lewisville Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
700 Hebron Parkway
Lewisville, TX 75057

Hotel Guest Rating for Homewood Suites By Hilton® Dallas/Lewisville in Lewisville

# 7 of 20 hotels in Lewisville
Based on 86 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Homewood Suites By Hilton® Dallas/Lewisville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood Suites By Hilton® Dallas/Lewisville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Homewood Suites By Hilton® Dallas/Lewisville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Blair from Delta, Canada
June 10, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Billerica, MA
May 16, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Helpful staff.
Furnishings need updating. Buffet space needs to be expanded.
Couple
Karl from Houston, TX
January 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
The size of the room and the Fireplace. Enough in the kitchen had everything I need.
Nope

All the employees went about and beyond. I will be making a restoration For April 11 to April 13. for room 104.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Pat from Wichita Falls, TX
January 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lufkin, TN
December 17, 2013
Couple
3.0
I really was disappointed about my stay. I've stayed at other Homewood Suites and been impressed. I was surprised at how little I enjoyed my stay given such positive reviews of this hotel.
The bedspread was filthy - I mean REALLY filthy. We had to call twice to have a replacement sent. The TVs were old and took forever to turn on. I had to unplug one of them from the wall to turn it off. There was a baby cockroach on the bathroom floor.

I think there are nicer hotels nearby of comparable price. I have stayed at one on the other side of 35 just about 2 minutes from this hotel. It's much nicer and newer for nearly the same price. I probably can't say the full name, but it sounds like HALL - A - Day Inn XPRESS. Here, the bedspread was filthy - I mean REALLY filthy. I can't imagine how someone would leave that on there and think it was acceptable. We had to call twice to have a replacement sent. The TVs were old and took forever to turn on. I had to unplug one of them from the wall to turn it off. There was a baby cockroach on the bathroom floor. Where there is one, I assume there are more. It probably has to do with the kitchens being in the units, and since I don't think their cleaning crew is top-notch, maybe it's caused a pest control problem. We had to wait about 15 minutes in line while checking in. All in all, I just wasn't impressed. The hotel is just getting kind of old and I think it needs some updating. The pictures are true on Priceline, it just looks more old and less clean in person. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Worth, TX
November 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
the clean room, clean bathroom. It was a little chilly outside but nice to enjoy the year round hot tub that was hot and clean.
the key card was difficult to open hotel room, the tv in living room was not working very well. There was no fox sports stations, so if you want to watch to Dallas Mavericks or Dallas Stars, or Texas Rangers forget about it.

It was a nice clean hotel. Facilities were clean. Good parking with good lighting at night. It is across from Target and close to shopping and the mall. Places to eat are nearby.

Couple
Jerry from Bentonville, AR
November 21, 2013
Couple
6.0
Bedroom suite with full kitchen
The largest cockroach that I've seen in a long time was in the bathroom at night - I also woke up with 2 spider bites on my arm
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Frisco, TX
October 29, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
The hotel staff were very friendly and very helpful
Two things, the windows on the second floor would no lock because of how they were installed and the landscaping crew came about 6:30 am and were using a machine that was very loud...sounded like they were cutting a tree down.

Overall the staff was very friendly the food was good and when I complained to the general manager about the issues that I had he was kind enough to offer me extra travel points to make up for problems and issues that I had, so overall I like the way they took care of me. The one thing I didn't like in general is that Priceline didn't give me the option to choose a non-smoking room and when I went to the hotel they didn't have any non-smoking rooms and I was stuck with a smoking room and it was miserable. The hotel was kind enough to switch me to a non-smoking room for the remainder of my stay and I really appreciated them trying to accommodate me. ...read more

Business Traveler
Darrell from Lufkin, TX
October 8, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing
I was given a room that was in a smoking section and a smoking room. The halls were full of smoke and the room smelled like a bar. I returned to the front desk with my cloths smelling like smoke from walking down the hallway and was told that was all they

had. I contacted priceline talking to someone in the Philippines who refused to get me a room that was non-smoking there and search for another hotel. I was not asking for a refund but another room and told them I was willing even to pay more. Just needed to have a clean non-toxic room. They refused. I have tried to contact anyone that could help me, but your system, to prevent any personal contact works. I will dispute the bill on my credit card. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Decatur, GA
October 5, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Hotel had separate bedroom and living areas, with a tv in each area. Loved the full size fridge and appliances in the room.
A little dated in terms of decor. I arrived late and it took the front desk person about 5-6 minutes to come to the door and let me inside to check in.

Very nice suite located in an EXCELLENT area for shopping and restaurants! Clean hotel with separate living and bedroom spaces. Full fridge and appliances. Great place to stay for short term or long stays!

Reviews of Homewood Suites By Hilton® Dallas/Lewisville
(1 - 10 of 44 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood Suites By Hilton® Dallas/Lewisville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg