Homewood Suites By Hilton Cincinnati Airport South-Florence

Homewood Suites By Hilton Cincinnati Airport South-Florence

Homewood Suites By Hilton Cincinnati Airport South-Florence Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
1090 Vandercar Way
Florence, KY 41042

Hotel Guest Rating for Homewood Suites By Hilton Cincinnati Airport South-Florence in Florence

# 1 of 25 hotels in Florence
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Homewood Suites By Hilton Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood Suites By Hilton Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Homewood Suites By Hilton Cincinnati Airport South-Florence

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Milford, IN
January 6, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very nice, spacious, clean room with comfortable beds!! Good hot breakfast with variety! Nice pool for family swim time... It was a windy path to locate the hotel, but I liked that it was set back away from the other stores, & local buildings.
I was expecting a small oven to use in the mini kitchen as in other similar hotel suites, but we made do with using the oven top. (Also was slightly disappointed they didn't have the Hallmark Channel for cheesy Christmas movies. Hahaha!!)
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jody from Newark, OH
August 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
the basic cable was a bummer. Not used to having no guide and being from out of town it was difficult and time consuming finding a channel we liked.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Donnie from Smiths Grove, KY
August 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Break was ok but no as good as some
Jarrett from Hagerstown, MD
June 19, 2015
10.0
The kitchenette.
Hallways were a little hot.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Nicholasville, KY
April 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This hotel is nice, clean, and the food is delicious. Customer service is excellent. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Florence area. Will stay there again.
Expected housekeeping since I stay two nights, but it was no big deal. I'll request next time.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Caryn from Oxford, NC
September 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
having two bedrooms was just what we needed - having the hot breakfast and light evening meals was a real plus
dishwashing liquid was not available in room with full kitchen - we had to ask for this

will use this place again in the future

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Richwood, OH
August 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The room was very spacious and met our family needs. It was clean and quiet. The location was near local shopping and restaurants but back enough to feel like you weren't. Kids loved the pool. Breakfast was very nice. The staff was very pleasant.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from London, KY
May 28, 2014
Couple
2.0
Location, and size of the room

The hotel itself was nice, but during the stay there was a family with multiple children directly above our room and the adjoining room. All during the weekend they were running in the room, up and down the hall, and screaming until 2 a.m. in the morning, EACH night. The noise continued early in the morning and during the day. We complained to the front desk who replied 'there weren't any adults up there', they didn't even try to find an adult. They also told us that we weren't the only ones complaining, but somehow the problem was never solved and continued through the night. There were even kids that came and beat on our door and ran off. We complained again and they said they would come up and look around (Staff didn't even come up to look) to no result. The staff was less than helpful and incompetent, and when we checked in the girl yelled 'I got it!' to the manager trying to help her. She almost even charged us twice for some beverages because she didn't know how run a debit card, where the manager had to step in again and show her how to charge it. The experience was maddening and extremely annoying, I will NEVER go back or recommend this hotel to anyone. If you want a quiet nights sleep, GO SOMEWHERE ELSE, because the staff won't keep people from running down the halls at 2a.m. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Durango, CO
May 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff was outstanding. The shuttle drivers and front desk staff were more than professional, but also extremely kind and patient.
The swimming pool was cold. The putting green was fun.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Penny from Woodstock, GA
April 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very, very large bedrooms (we stayed in the 2 bedroom Suite). Very clean, comfy beds, the kids loved the pool and we loved the hot tub. Hot breakfast was great every morning. Very nice lobby. We loved everything about it, and the location was excellent!!
Nothing - loved it!

This is a very nice, classy hotel that seems to be fairly new and we very much enjoyed our stay and will stay here again when we are in the area. Highly recommend! We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite with 4 adults and 4 children, and had more than enough room because of the very large, spacious bedrooms. Location is great for visiting the Creation Museum (about a 15 minute drive).

Reviews of Homewood Suites By Hilton Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood Suites By Hilton Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.