Hotels in Schaumburg

Homewood Suites By Hilton® Chicago/Schaumburg

Homewood Suites By Hilton® Chicago/Schaumburg

Homewood Suites By Hilton® Chicago/Schaumburg Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
815 East American Lane
Schaumburg, IL 60173
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Homewood Suites By Hilton® Chicago/Schaumburg in Schaumburg

# 6 of 31 hotels in Schaumburg
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Homewood Suites By Hilton® Chicago/Schaumburg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood Suites By Hilton® Chicago/Schaumburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Homewood Suites By Hilton® Chicago/Schaumburg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Brittany from Eugene, OR
July 30, 2013
Couple
10.0
I loved everything. The room was like a home away from home. Fireplace, kitchenette, separate bedroom; what more could you ask for?! Breakfast was wonderful. Staff was friendly. All around positive experience.
Although the room was beautiful, it had an odd scent to it. The only complaint I have about this hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Monika from Shelton, CT
April 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Veru nice place, clean and with breakfast that satisfy even the most picky child :)
n/a

great hotel chain, nice comfy beds,clean bathrooms, nicely equipped kitchenetts, free wifi, good breakfast!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Piscataway, NJ
April 13, 2013
Couple
10.0
Breakfast and dinner were very nice. Atmosphere in common area with fireplace was nice. Room was clean, cozy and bed was comfortable.
Elevator wasn't working much during our stay. Doors closing were quite noisy.

Good location outside of the city of Chicago. Breakfast and simple dinner included in the price for all in room. Staff was polite and accomodating,responding quickly to our needs.

Couple
Amanda from South Bend, IN
February 21, 2013
Couple
10.0
I was blown away by the cleanliness and updated room. If that hotel room was a studio apartment, I would 100% live there!
In order to eat the free breakfast I would have had to walk outside ( it's the middle of winter) at 8 in the morning. The thought alone kept me in bed and I got breakfast on my way out of town.

Even the little "cons" such as walking outside to get breakfast and my room key not being properly activated didn't ruin the trip at all. The quality of the room was outstanding and I have made plans to stay in a Homewood Suites again this Spring.

Family Traveling with Teens
Linda from Chicago, IL
November 1, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The fact the suite was equipped with everything we need.
NA.

This hotel was all that I expected and more. My grandson really enjoyed his self.

Business Traveler
Kirk from Evansville, IN
September 25, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
Great value for the price point.
I can't think of any.

The hotel was very nice for the star rating it had. It must have had a lot of changes since those ratings. I was very impressed. It was clean, rooms were large, has free dinner and drinks at happy hour and it is placed pretty close to everything. We were at the convention center.

Solo Traveler
Dianne from Seattle, WA
August 16, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Outstanding happy hour and breakfasts in terms of quantity, quality, and staff assistance.
Fitness room advertised an exercise bike and did not have one.

After a very negative experience booking the room, I was nervous about what would happen when we arrived. Well, we were greeted by a great staff person, the check-in went smoothly and we settled in quickly (small family group of 3 people in 2 rooms). My suite was very comfortable, although rather dark even with the drapes open and I worried about privacy, as it was on level 1 and near the pool. The living room furniture had some stains, but overall the suite was spacious, comfy, clean, and the staff were great. I have a broken toe and could not use the elliptical or treadmill machines, so I missed getting a workout in, as there was no exercise bike in the fitness room. However, overall I was extremely pleased with all aspects of my stay, would certainly return, and would recommend this to others. We only stayed 4 nights, but I could envision how comfortable and convenient this might be for someone staying a week or longer. I want to re-emphasize how nice the staff were, a great big 'thank you' to everyone!
...read more

Couple
Sandy from Fall Creek, WI
July 4, 2012
Couple
9.0
Great value, very clean and classy. Nice kitchenette. Quiet room with parking just outside your door. Nice breakfast. Pool looked inviting!
The only negative for me was the bed which was firm for my taste but may be fine for some one else.

This was a great find! We paid the same for our room as we would've for a lesser room at other hotels. Our two room suite was very comfy. There were two t.v.'s worked well with my 8yr. old daughter along. Nice, quiet room with great parking, good breakfast. Overall pleasant experience. We'd definately stay here again!

Business Traveler
Becky from Chicago, IL
June 11, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
Service, friendliness and cleanliness were top notch
Couple
Patty from Loves Park, IL
February 28, 2012
Couple
10.0
I liked the beauty and cleanliness of our suite! Nicest place I ever stayed!
There is absolutely
nothing that I did not like!

I had never heard of Home wood Suites before and was a little nervous about trying it out. We stayed there last Friday and Saturday and it is absolutely the NICEST place I have ever stayed and for the price! I took pictures for my friends and encouraged them all to stay there for future tournaments! We will definitely be going there. In fact, I am going to reserve a suite again for two weeks from now! Breakfast buffet was great! They have the best coffee in town too! ...read more

Reviews of Homewood Suites By Hilton® Chicago/Schaumburg
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood Suites By Hilton® Chicago/Schaumburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg