Homewood Suites By Hilton Chicago Downtown

Homewood Suites By Hilton Chicago Downtown

Homewood Suites By Hilton Chicago Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
40 East Grand Street
Chicago, IL 60611
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Homewood Suites By Hilton Chicago Downtown in Chicago

# 18 of 173 hotels in Chicago
Based on 105 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Homewood Suites By Hilton Chicago Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood Suites By Hilton Chicago Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Homewood Suites By Hilton Chicago Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, IL
May 28, 2015
Couple
7.0
The rooms were spacious, clean and had great views. Very comfortable arrangements and the breakfast served was one of the best which included hot food as well as your typical continental breakfast options. Perfect location to be in the heart of Chicago.
The staff here was not helpful. All requests made were ignored. For example we asked for ice and was told they had to deliver it and it was on the way. Still waiting for that ice. We were told our bags would be brought up - we had to get it ourselves.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Washington, NY
May 21, 2015
Couple
7.0
very convenient to excellent restaurants, shopping, tours, etc. Lobby on 6th floor so never crowded with non guests wandering in. Free coffee/tea all day in reception area.
free breakfast buffet but limited choices. Same breads/cereals every day. Fresh fruit not always available. No trays for carrying food.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunnyside, NY
May 21, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Right in the heart of the city. Next to public transport. great restaurants nearby. Awesome!
i wish the place had filtered water.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stockton, CA
May 2, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Free breakfast and dinner (M-TH), free internet. Staff very accommodating. Comfortable room & bed. Will definately stay here next time I'm in Chicago.
Couple
Crystal from Tampa, FL
April 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
Spacious room, location, friendly staff, cleanliness, great price
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Okemos, MI
April 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The breakfast was great, although the room wasn't big enough for the amount of people staying at the hotel. People needed to wait in line shortly after we went down to eat. The room was great and clean. I'd definitively stay again
I don't have any complain. I'd have liked to be able to check in early, when I got there but there were too many people staying and that wasn't possible.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Taylor, MI
April 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The pool. Breakfast and the wait staff and cooks were amazing! Great afternoon apps! The room was clean and spacious.
Family Traveling with Teens
Donna from Green Bay, WI
March 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Centrally located, nice breakfast, Room was clean
No info in room on touristy things to do. Front desk personnel not overly helpful.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Angel from San Juan, PR
February 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location (one block to the red line), the staff (breakfast-dinner staff and bags-valet guys)and maid, good breakfast, very clean and comfortable room.
Nothing.

We arrived by the red line from Midway right before Linus winter storm hit Chicago(2-1-2015)and stayed for 10 days. Having the L a block away was excellent. Room was spotless clean and big enough for a family of four. The sofa bed was really only suitable for children (the mattress is fairly thin). There is a bus stop right in front of hotel and a short 5 minute walk to Michigan Avenue. Trader Joe's two blocks north to stock up your fridge. Hotel Employees at 1st floor (bags and information) and at breakfast room were very kind with all of us. Stayed in a corner suite in the 16th floor, facing south and the views were fantastic!!! You can't go wrong with this hotel. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Heather from Grand Rapids, MI
January 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This is a very nice, clean and awesome motel!! We loved the buffet breakfast and buffet supper during our stay. Staff went out of there way to be helpful! Great location I would give it 5 stars. Pool was great and room size was fantastic
Nothing
Reviews of Homewood Suites By Hilton Chicago Downtown
(1 - 10 of 43 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood Suites By Hilton Chicago Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.