Homewood Suites By Hilton Chicago Downtown

Homewood Suites By Hilton Chicago Downtown

Homewood Suites By Hilton Chicago Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
40 East Grand Street
Chicago, IL 60611
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Homewood Suites By Hilton Chicago Downtown in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 116 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Homewood Suites By Hilton Chicago Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood Suites By Hilton Chicago Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Homewood Suites By Hilton Chicago Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Albion, MI
August 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
All the staff was very helpful and polite,and the breakfast was amazing. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.
I would have liked them to have vending machines.I had to pay $15 for 3 sodas and candy bars which I thought was a little expensive.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Milwaukee, WI
August 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The location was great! Numerous restaurants, shopping, city sights and other attractions all within easy walking distance.
Valet parking was unfortunately the best option. At $57/day it was pricey. Not sure valets were entirely honorable. Seat position & mirror changed, steering wheel sticky, odometer showed a full mile run. Wish I had zeroed trip meter on earlier days too.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Polk City, IA
August 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff was extremely helpful and welcoming. Having a hot breakfast was an added bonus!
The kitchen floor in our room was in poor shape. The laminate floor was separating.
Verified Hotel Guest from Elwood, IN
August 3, 2015
The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff was wonderful!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ian from Divernon, IL
July 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The location was close to Navy Pier.
The lobby personnel gave us incorrect information on parking, which costs us money. When speaking to the front desk about the situation, they were confrontational and not helpful.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Warsaw, IN
July 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great location, very friendly staff
Rooms could use a little updating as far as the furniture
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Flower Mound, TX
July 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The location was great. Close to train, restaurants and Trader Joes. Spacious room and living area.
It's a little dated.
Solo Traveler
Kathy from Bloomington, IN
July 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
I loved the bed linens and pillows. There were king size feather pillows with high thread count cotton sheets. The room was beautiful and pretty roomy. There were granite counters, nice wood cabinets stocked with dishes. I loved being within walking d
Smelly extra throw that seemed to give me bug bites. The rest of the linens were clean and bug free, the bed, the comforter, the pillows. I didn't like the nonstick pans because they are a chemical hazzard. I did like the fact that pans for cooking.
Couple
Vanessa from Somerset, NJ
July 9, 2015
Couple
6.0
The location
It wasn't as cleaned as I would have liked it to be.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Craig from Kenner, LA
July 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great location. The accommodations were perfect for our family. The kitchen was nice.
Reviews of Homewood Suites By Hilton Chicago Downtown
(1 - 10 of 52 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood Suites By Hilton Chicago Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.