Homewood Suites By Hilton Chicago Downtown

Homewood Suites By Hilton Chicago Downtown

Homewood Suites By Hilton Chicago Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
40 East Grand Street
Chicago, IL 60611
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Homewood Suites By Hilton Chicago Downtown in Chicago

# 19 of 173 hotels in Chicago
Based on 99 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Homewood Suites By Hilton Chicago Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood Suites By Hilton Chicago Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Homewood Suites By Hilton Chicago Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Okemos, MI
April 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The breakfast was great, although the room wasn't big enough for the amount of people staying at the hotel. People needed to wait in line shortly after we went down to eat. The room was great and clean. I'd definitively stay again
I don't have any complain. I'd have liked to be able to check in early, when I got there but there were too many people staying and that wasn't possible.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Taylor, MI
April 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The pool. Breakfast and the wait staff and cooks were amazing! Great afternoon apps! The room was clean and spacious.
Family Traveling with Teens
Donna from Green Bay, WI
March 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Centrally located, nice breakfast, Room was clean
No info in room on touristy things to do. Front desk personnel not overly helpful.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Angel from San Juan, PR
February 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location (one block to the red line), the staff (breakfast-dinner staff and bags-valet guys)and maid, good breakfast, very clean and comfortable room.
Nothing.

We arrived by the red line from Midway right before Linus winter storm hit Chicago(2-1-2015)and stayed for 10 days. Having the L a block away was excellent. Room was spotless clean and big enough for a family of four. The sofa bed was really only suitable for children (the mattress is fairly thin). There is a bus stop right in front of hotel and a short 5 minute walk to Michigan Avenue. Trader Joe's two blocks north to stock up your fridge. Hotel Employees at 1st floor (bags and information) and at breakfast room were very kind with all of us. Stayed in a corner suite in the 16th floor, facing south and the views were fantastic!!! You can't go wrong with this hotel. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Heather from Grand Rapids, MI
January 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This is a very nice, clean and awesome motel!! We loved the buffet breakfast and buffet supper during our stay. Staff went out of there way to be helpful! Great location I would give it 5 stars. Pool was great and room size was fantastic
Nothing
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
November 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location, friendliness of staff, amenities
It felt a little dated
Eric from Toledo, OH
November 4, 2014
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pleasant Hills, PA
October 31, 2014
Couple
2.0
Location was close to the city and easy to get too
The staff was rude and when we checked in had to wait 20 minutes to be spoken too while the front desk person looked at a young child's iPad. Phew should of said I'll be right with you and not ignored us.

They charged for vallet and we did not drive there. When I asked to have it removed they argued with me that I had a car. The tv in the bedroom did not work.

Couple
Rhona from Gilbert, MN
September 24, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kristi from Saint Joseph, MI
September 4, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location
Check in was 3:00 but the room was not ready until almost 4:00. Could not get close to the breakfast line out the door
Reviews of Homewood Suites By Hilton Chicago Downtown
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood Suites By Hilton Chicago Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.