Homewood Suites By Hilton Chicago Downtown

Homewood Suites By Hilton Chicago Downtown in Chicago

Homewood Suites By Hilton Chicago Downtown

Homewood Suites By Hilton Chicago Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
40 East Grand Street
Chicago, IL 60611
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Homewood Suites By Hilton Chicago Downtown in Chicago

# 7 of 164 hotels in Chicago
Based on 89 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Homewood Suites By Hilton Chicago Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood Suites By Hilton Chicago Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Homewood Suites By Hilton Chicago Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Rhona from Gilbert, MN
September 24, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kristi from Saint Joseph, MI
September 4, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location
Check in was 3:00 but the room was not ready until almost 4:00. Could not get close to the breakfast line out the door
Couple
R from S, MO
September 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
THe suite room. Hving a kitchen with refrigerator and a separate living room
No

Great location. Nice hotel. Like the breakfast

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, IN
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
the location was perfect and the suite was great for a family with kids
breakfast
Family Traveling with Teens
Charles from Chalfont, PA
July 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Lorena at the front desk went out of her way to be helpful. He customer service was outstanding!
Couple
Patricia from Toronto, Canada
June 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
free dinner/breakfast excellent bonus good size apt/room accessible location friendly staff pool
nothing

Suited this couple very well. Nice view from windows, rooms were large enough and bright during the day and dark when you wanted for sleeping, quiet. Easy access to subway and for walking to sights located in all directions. Good restaurants and gourmet grocery stores nearby. Incredible that hotel offers free buffet dinner including beer/wine on weekdays in addition to free buffet breakfasts daily. Impressed that staff gathered in reception daily for morning meeting and pep talk. ...read more

Group Traveler
Mark from Eau Claire, WI
May 31, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Space of room
Breakfast area crazy busy, but not that big of a deal

Excellent location, and price

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wheaton, IL
May 22, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
The location of the hotel is great.
AWFUL! We requested & confirmed with the front desk staff that we had a non-smoking room. When we checked in, they were overbooked and without checking put us on a smoking floor. Unacceptable as 2 of us have sever smoke allergies. They had no rooms left.

GREAT location. Run down interior. Rooms leave a lot to be desired.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Laurie from Burlington, Canada
April 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff were pleasant, welcoming and helpful. Rooms were extremely clean!

the hotel was quiet, well-staffed, clean and comfortable. I would stay at this hotel again. I traveled with one teenager.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mark from Northbrook, IL
April 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location is excellent. There was an
was the newer Eataly italian restaurant/store was on the same block as the hotel. But there were many MANY restaurant choices.
I wish the pool was larger but this can be said of all most any downtown Chicago hotel that has a pool. Relatively this was larger than some of the others we looked at.

Again the location was fantastic. So many food choices! Eataly, Weber Grill, PF Changs, Heaven on Seven, McDonalds, Portillo's, Slurping Turtle, Sun Dara, Xoco, Purple Pig just to name a few. Also we noticed an American Girl doll in the lobby and asked about it. They have a drawing every 6 month? And a American doll hotel package but don't quote me on that. We were on the 18th floor and the pool was on the 19th. But noise was not an issue. Yes you do hear people walking by your room but that is true of most. The breakfast was pretty good. Scrambled eggs, sausauge, toast, bagels, muffins, oatmeal(already made not the packets),juices, coffee, cereal, and make your own mini waffles to name a few. But the number of tables were sometimes an issue. But they did open up a conference room with the overflow. After 11pm to 5 or 6am? the room elevators are only accessable with a room key just FYI. Also note there is no safe in the room. Also there is free wireless in our room and contrary to some comments, we had no problem accessing it. Since there is a kitchette, Trader Joe's isn't to far either so getting some;supplies; is definitely possible. I'd recommend this place for people with families since it's a suite. Or those who want a good deal on an affordable but still a very nice hotel. I would hands down stay here again. ...read more

Reviews of Homewood Suites By Hilton Chicago Downtown
(1 - 10 of 46 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood Suites By Hilton Chicago Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg