Homewood Suites By Hilton Chicago Downtown

Homewood Suites By Hilton Chicago Downtown in Chicago

Homewood Suites By Hilton Chicago Downtown

Homewood Suites By Hilton Chicago Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
40 East Grand Street
Chicago, IL 60611
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Homewood Suites By Hilton Chicago Downtown in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 95 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Homewood Suites By Hilton Chicago Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood Suites By Hilton Chicago Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Homewood Suites By Hilton Chicago Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Angel from San Juan, PR
February 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location (one block to the red line), the staff (breakfast-dinner staff and bags-valet guys)and maid, good breakfast, very clean and comfortable room.
Nothing.

We arrived by the red line from Midway right before Linus winter storm hit Chicago(2-1-2015)and stayed for 10 days. Having the L a block away was excellent. Room was spotless clean and big enough for a family of four. The sofa bed was really only suitable for children (the mattress is fairly thin). There is a bus stop right in front of hotel and a short 5 minute walk to Michigan Avenue. Trader Joe's two blocks north to stock up your fridge. Hotel Employees at 1st floor (bags and information) and at breakfast room were very kind with all of us. Stayed in a corner suite in the 16th floor, facing south and the views were fantastic!!! You can't go wrong with this hotel. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Heather from Grand Rapids, MI
January 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This is a very nice, clean and awesome motel!! We loved the buffet breakfast and buffet supper during our stay. Staff went out of there way to be helpful! Great location I would give it 5 stars. Pool was great and room size was fantastic
Nothing
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
November 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location, friendliness of staff, amenities
It felt a little dated
Eric from Toledo, OH
November 4, 2014
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pleasant Hills, PA
October 31, 2014
Couple
2.0
Location was close to the city and easy to get too
The staff was rude and when we checked in had to wait 20 minutes to be spoken too while the front desk person looked at a young child's iPad. Phew should of said I'll be right with you and not ignored us.

They charged for vallet and we did not drive there. When I asked to have it removed they argued with me that I had a car. The tv in the bedroom did not work.

Couple
Rhona from Gilbert, MN
September 24, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kristi from Saint Joseph, MI
September 4, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location
Check in was 3:00 but the room was not ready until almost 4:00. Could not get close to the breakfast line out the door
Couple
R from S, MO
September 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
THe suite room. Hving a kitchen with refrigerator and a separate living room
No

Great location. Nice hotel. Like the breakfast

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, IN
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
the location was perfect and the suite was great for a family with kids
breakfast
Family Traveling with Teens
Charles from Chalfont, PA
July 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Lorena at the front desk went out of her way to be helpful. He customer service was outstanding!
Reviews of Homewood Suites By Hilton Chicago Downtown
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood Suites By Hilton Chicago Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg