Homewood Suites By Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County

Homewood Suites By Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County in Carlsbad

Homewood Suites By Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County

Homewood Suites By Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
2223 Palomar Airport Road
Carlsbad, CA 92009
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Homewood Suites By Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County in Carlsbad

# 3 of 34 hotels in Carlsbad
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Homewood Suites By Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood Suites By Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Homewood Suites By Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Goodyear, AZ
March 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
I liked the rooms. Having children it was nice to have a separate room with a door you could close. The kitchenette was nicely stocked with everything we would need to make a meal.
The breakfast could've had a better selection. Both days that we ate the breakfast there was no side of meat. That would've been nice with pancakes, waffles and French toast, some bacon or sausage.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Altos Hills, CA
February 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Catherine from Apo Ae, AA
November 20, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The Free Wi-Fi worked beautifully in my room. The complimentary breakfast was very good.
No.

Excellent.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
November 6, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
It was very quiet and the free breakfasts were great!
No

A totally good experience - we would stay there again in a heart beat!

Family Traveling with Teens
Nancy from Hesperia, CA
November 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The cleanliness, friendly staff and heated pool

it was EXCELLENT!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newport Beach, CA
October 22, 2013
Couple
8.0
Nice rooms, nice hotel. Nothing special but it definitely hits the star level it's labeled at.
My fiancé is allergic to down feathers, and they furnished our room with down feather comforter and pillows. They fixed that after we called the front desk, so just be aware. Street access is slightly awkward and the location is a bit out of the way.

The place is a bit farther off the beaten path than I wanted for our stay, about a 15-20min drive off of the 5 freeway. Street access was a tad awkward--you can only enter or leave from a single driveway that looks more like you're going into a storage complex; plus you can only exit with a right hand turn, so heading back to the freeway means a bit of crafty maneuvering. But I'm being picky... The hotel itself was very nice, it lived up to it's star level and our stay was great. My fiancé is allergic to the down feather pillows/comforters that they usually use, so make sure you inform the staff because they will need to replace it with the hypo-allergenic stuff. They were quick and helpful taking care of us with that though. The extra amenities and niceness of the hotel make it a really decent stay. However, the location, and minor but frustrating road quirks prevented it from being my favorite stay ever... ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Angela from Alameda, CA
October 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room was immaculate and very new. We loved the extra space in the suite. Our 3 year old had room to play and the kitchen w/fridge and microwave was very convenient! The free breakfast (and dinner)was great too. We would definitely stay here again.

Very conveniently located near LEGOLAND (up the hill), Carlsbad Outlets and 35 minute drive to Sea World. The room was very clean and new. We stayed here for 3 nights and enjoyed it very much.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Pilar from Tucson, AZ
September 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I like the location. It is clean, modern and family friendly. It is perfectly priced. It is accessible to restaurants, starbucks and grocery stores.
The continental breakfast was weak. No fruit!

Clean, modern and well priced hotel. It is in a nice location. Great restaurants, grocery store, costco near by. Family friendly area and hotel. Easy and fast to get to Legoland and beach.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sandy from Las Vegas, NV
August 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
We liked the family friendly feeling. Kids loved the pool & ping pong table. Free breakfast was nice.
Sofa bed was in poor condition. Probably would've been uncomfortable for an adult, but kids didn't mind.

We booked online & were very happy with the hotel upon arrival. It was exactly as pictured & we were greeted immediately by welcoming staff. Room was clean, kitchen was well stocked. It even had a dishwasher. Was perfect for our family of four. Short drive to the beach. Which was beautiful! All in all a great trip. We will def stay at Homewood Suites again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Veronica from Torrance, CA
August 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It was close to Legoland, and very family friendly.
pool towels, were more like rags than towels

The staff was great, the hotel was great. It was pricey but Comic-Con was in town so all the hotels were higher than usual.

Reviews of Homewood Suites By Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood Suites By Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg