Homewood Suites By Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County

Homewood Suites By Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County in Carlsbad

Homewood Suites By Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County

Homewood Suites By Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
2223 Palomar Airport Road
Carlsbad, CA 92009

Hotel Guest Rating for Homewood Suites By Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County in Carlsbad

# 3 of 36 hotels in Carlsbad
Based on 47 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Homewood Suites By Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood Suites By Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Homewood Suites By Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Elizabeth from Clovis, CA
November 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The hotel is extremely clean and the location is convenient to Legoland.
We felt the breakfast was terrible. The eggs were runny and tasted like powder. The area where you served yourself was not designed well so it was difficult to walk around due to the amount of people in such a tight space. The van to Legoland was booked.

I chose this hotel because it was suppose to have a shuttle to Legoland. What we didn't know is that you have to make a reservation and when we checked it and I inquired about the time the shuttle left in the morning, I was told it was already booked up and there was no more space. So, we had to take our own car to Legoland for two days and pay $15 a day for parking. I chose this hotel because of the free breakfast and shuttle. If you don't care about either of these items I would highly recommend this hotel. If the breakfast and shuttle are important to you, please look into this hotel further. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Sandra from Honolulu, HI
October 22, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Out of all the hotels we've ever stayed at Homewood Suites in Carlsbad has the BEST breakfast. Make your own belgian waffles with strawberry topping and whipped cream.. is so yummy. Oatmeal, eggs, bacon or sausage too!
Furniture is getting a little worn, but there were lots of really cute kids running around so that is understandable and we didn't mind. Our kids are all grown and we don't have any now but we enjoyed seeing all these cute kids!

Convenient location and great staff!

Solo Traveler
Koroll from Oak Park, IL
September 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Too load felt like an elephant was on my head doors slamming etc... :(
Location and noise above comment
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Carson, CA
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The hotel was very close to Legoland.
We were given a two bedroom suite, but we didn't know that it was an accessible room. Showering in the accessible bathroom was a little difficult for us because the water would spill all over the bathroom floor. Other than that, the hotel was great.

Excellent, clean, and spacious hotel room. The complimentary breakfast was good, but you have to get there early because it can get very crowded.

Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Hollister, CA
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Monday thru Friday, they served free dinner and drinks (4 beers on tap and a assortment of wines). Very nice and un-expected.
The queen beds where not very comfortable.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Elizabeth from La Mirada, CA
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I loved the price that I paid for such a great room. The location was great too.
I wish there was more pool towels and a bigger breakfast area for the waffles. .it was really crowed.

I would come back again and use this hotel chain for other locations.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Goodyear, AZ
March 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
I liked the rooms. Having children it was nice to have a separate room with a door you could close. The kitchenette was nicely stocked with everything we would need to make a meal.
The breakfast could've had a better selection. Both days that we ate the breakfast there was no side of meat. That would've been nice with pancakes, waffles and French toast, some bacon or sausage.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Altos Hills, CA
February 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Catherine from Apo Ae, AA
November 20, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The Free Wi-Fi worked beautifully in my room. The complimentary breakfast was very good.
No.

Excellent.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
November 6, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
It was very quiet and the free breakfasts were great!
No

A totally good experience - we would stay there again in a heart beat!

Reviews of Homewood Suites By Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood Suites By Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg