Homewood Suites By Hilton® Atlanta/Buckhead

Homewood Suites By Hilton® Atlanta/Buckhead in Atlanta

Homewood Suites By Hilton® Atlanta/Buckhead

Homewood Suites By Hilton® Atlanta/Buckhead Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
3566 Piedmont Rd
Atlanta, GA 30305

Hotel Guest Rating for Homewood Suites By Hilton® Atlanta/Buckhead in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Homewood Suites By Hilton® Atlanta/Buckhead
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood Suites By Hilton® Atlanta/Buckhead
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Homewood Suites By Hilton® Atlanta/Buckhead

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Lisa from Kingsport, TN
November 11, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
I travel a lot for business and this is the first place I've stayed in a long time where I truly had a WOW experience. Two thumbs WAY UP! Attention to detail makes all the difference when creating a home-away-from-home atmosphere. Great job!
The elevators lurched a bit and made odd noises. I took the stairs when I wasn't bogged down with baggage--a healthier option anyway. Otherwise, zero complaints. I had a thoroughly wonderful stay!

This really was a WOW experience from beginning to end. Check in was a breeze. In the time it took me to get up to my room, someone from housekeeping had turned on a few lamps and turned down my bed--creating a warm, welcoming environment for this tired business traveler. Andrew and Ike at the front desk were both very helpful, always ready to answer questions or provide directions, etc. ...and I won't deny that my little Southern heart went pitter-pat when I came down that first morning to find grits, cheese, and Texas Pete on the breakfast bar. My room was comfortable, clean, and spacious. The mattress was just the right level of firm and there were extra pillows and blankest in the closet (I'm always cold!). I slept like a rock both nights--which never happens! It was wonderful. Hands down, this will be my first hotel choice for any future stays in the Buckhead/Atlanta area! Thank you! ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kokomo, IN
October 25, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Very nice and clean. The coffee and water availability was nice.
The breakfast food was bad. One morning was sausage/egg biscuits. The biscuits were completely dried and crusty. 2nd morning was sausage links and potato puffs. They were both so dry and chewy, I didn't finish them.
Couple
Kristy from Ringgold, GA
October 13, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location
The cleaning staff. They were so annoying, they asked us 3 different times when we were leaving so they could clean the room. This started around 9:30

The room needed to be updated

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
I loved the breakfast & the two room rather than just one.
The hotel was clean but outdated the price is too high, I've been to better hotels that cost less. Location was not as close to downtown as I hoped and the price so high maybe it would of better to stay in downtown.

We went out to eat a few times and it's so expensive. People were not always friendly, wish they had better places to eat without problems or worrying if it were clean. The hotel is okay the price is too high for quality and location.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Maribel from Lebanon, PA
June 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Helpful staff, condition of room, good breakfast included in price.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mark from Inman, SC
July 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was so helpful especially Areterryo Burrough. He helped us the entire stay find our way around by printing mapquest directions for us. He was so kind and made our stay really nice.
Everything was wonderful!

This hotel is in a great location. Only 15 min to downtown Atlanta, 25 min to stone mountain, has great restaurants within 5 min. Very clean, staff is nice and very helpful. I would give it a 10 out of 10. This is the first 10 I have ever given and we travel 3-4 times a year. I would recommend this hotel to everyone!

Group Traveler
Sheila from Tacoma, WA
October 11, 2012
Group Traveler
6.0
The hotel staff was extremely courteous, knowledgeable, and helpful, especially the cooks and shuttle bus drivers.
The rooms were extremely small, and the sofa bed was uncomfortable to sleep on.

The hotel staff was extremely courteous, knowledgeable, and helpful, especially the cooks and shuttle bus drivers. I enjoyed the free in room Wi-Fi and convenient access to the business center which had everything I needed. Hotel was close to Marta, Lenox Square Mall and restaurants. The breakfast and light reception in the evening was a plus. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel to travelers looking for a clean and quiet place to stay. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jenn from Tallahassee, FL
June 15, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The food was great. Friendly atmosphere.
A/C in the room wasn't very efficient. Wish the pool was bigger.
Solo Traveler
Younglady from Clarksville, TN
April 6, 2011
Solo Traveler
7.0
location, price, free parking, hot breakfast
thin walls! very loud noises from other rooms, very pricey snacks!
Couple
Gene from Prattville, AL
March 9, 2011
Couple
10.0
Price. Convenient to Lexon Mall and great restaurants.
It rained.

Located near Lenox Mall and high end restaurants like Bones, the hotel price can't be beat for a suite. And free parking and breakfast wow. Of course it isn't downtown Atlanta but like the car ads say, drive a little save a lot.

Reviews of Homewood Suites By Hilton® Atlanta/Buckhead
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood Suites By Hilton® Atlanta/Buckhead
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg