Homewood By Hilton Ft. Lauderdale-Airport

Homewood By Hilton Ft. Lauderdale-Airport

Homewood By Hilton Ft. Lauderdale-Airport Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
2061 Griffin Road
Dania Beach, FL 33004

Hotel Guest Rating for Homewood By Hilton Ft. Lauderdale-Airport in Fort Lauderdale

# 9 of 182 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Homewood By Hilton Ft. Lauderdale-Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood By Hilton Ft. Lauderdale-Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Homewood By Hilton Ft. Lauderdale-Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockledge, FL
May 28, 2015
Couple
9.0
The employees and management were awesome!
Room smelled of cigarette smoke. We asked for a different room but the hotel was full. Staff bent over backwards to accommodate us and make our stay as enjoyable as they could.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Palestine, IN
May 24, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The closeness to port Everglades. Friendliness of associates. We were able to leave our car while we cruise. Upgraded stay for shuddle to port for cruise. Excellent!
Nothing great hotel will stay again when we cruise.

Great place location

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, MS
January 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
service provided; breakfast buffet and dinner buffet
a little dated. could use an update.
Family Traveling with Teens
Ronnel from Memphis, TN
December 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Very helpful staff & convenient location.
I have no significant complaints
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Alexandria, VA
December 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The breakfast staff was amazing. We have 2 small children & they graciously would get us milk when the breakfast area was closed. Very close to the airport. Free shuttle. Pay transport to cruise port.
The rooms were spacious enough to accommodate 4 people by using the pullout couch. However, the pullout couch was AWFUL!!! No padding, springs popping out. Luckily we only had to stay there 1 night.
Couple
Jeffrey from New Orleans, LA
January 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very good for the price
Breakfast was not up to par

Overall good, food could use some help

Couple
Craig from Hudsonville, MI
January 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean, free breakfast, room amenities including free internet, coffee, tea, popcorn, kitchenette, close to airport and activities we had planned, free parking, out door pool
Everything was completely satisfactory.

We like the Homewood Suites offered by Hilton. They are just that--a comfortable, home-like atmosphere. We weren't traveling with a pet, so not sure about their policy on pets.

Couple
Yvonne from Whittier, CA
February 19, 2013
Couple
8.0
The room was quiet and comfortable.
There was a great deal of confusion on the part of the staff to send the van to pick us up at the airport. We were told it was due to a new person at the front desk, but the driver also told us there are 2 places to be picked up if you fly in on Jetblue

It's fine for a one-night stay. Don't expect anything great. We thought it was overpriced for the overall experience, but maybe since it's high-season in Florida, hotels can charge whatever they like.

Couple
Vickey from Memphis, TN
March 31, 2012
Couple
10.0
Overall rating is very good. The staffs was very friendly and helper. Hotel is really nice.
Couple
Dale from Ashland, OH
February 13, 2012
Couple
10.0
The staff was friendly. The location was convenient to the airport and many other points of interest.
Reviews of Homewood By Hilton Ft. Lauderdale-Airport
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Homewood By Hilton Ft. Lauderdale-Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.