Hometown Inn Galion

Hometown Inn Galion

Hometown Inn Galion Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
172 Portland Way North
Galion, OH 43015

Hotel Guest Rating for Hometown Inn Galion in Galion

# 1 of 1 hotels in Galion
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hometown Inn Galion
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hometown Inn Galion
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hometown Inn Galion

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, MI
June 20, 2016
6.0
The price for my brother and I it worked out ok, I don't think my wife would be as happy. old and remodeled bathroom and tiles grout was pretty bad in need of cleaning.
Virginia from Sheridan, IN
May 17, 2016
10.0
Location
NO NOTHING
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Wayne, IN
May 9, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
It was the closest hotel to Mid Ohio Speedway. The price was very affordable and the room was clean.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Williamsburg, PA
July 21, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
Clean. Very nice staff. Very modest, but everything in order and working properly.
No complaints.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Macedonia, OH
October 21, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Location.
Tube TV and 1960s bathroom. (everything worked fine though)

It's a cheap hotel and if you need to stay in Galion, it's fine. It's real close to a lot of places to eat. It's a cheap hotel and it has showers and a bed. I'll stay there again.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Excelsior Springs, MO
September 23, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Lack of electricity. No air conditioning. Could not understand the staff working due to language barrier so unable to advise them of problems.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Coloma, MI
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
it was located right next to a McDonalds.
We checked in late and the night clerk seemed irritated, like we disturbed him. The room had a stale smell like it hadn't been used in awhile, the refrigerator wasn't on, they only put 2 towels in a room with 2 beds (4 people)

There were many road detours to get to the hotel from the highway, took us way longer than expected to drive there. (not the hotels fault)

Couple
Leon from Mount Clemens, MI
July 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location and convenience of stores and restaurants.
Did not have a refrigerator in the room and no ice machine.

Based on previous feedback for this motel I expected a lot worse but was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and staff helpfulness and convenience.

Couple
Steven from Altoona, FL
May 27, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Parkersburg, WV
May 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Location to Dollar General, Family Dollar and Restaurants
Room wasn't real clean....bathroom and sink area was nice, rest of room and beds, furniture, carpet were just old and tired
Reviews of Hometown Inn Galion
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hometown Inn Galion
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Galion
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Galion
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.