Hometown Inn Galion

Hometown Inn Galion in Galion

Hometown Inn Galion

Hometown Inn Galion Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
172 Portland Way North
Galion, OH 43015

Hotel Guest Rating for Hometown Inn Galion in Galion

# 1 of 1 hotels in Galion
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hometown Inn Galion
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hometown Inn Galion
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hometown Inn Galion

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Coloma, MI
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
it was located right next to a McDonalds.
We checked in late and the night clerk seemed irritated, like we disturbed him. The room had a stale smell like it hadn't been used in awhile, the refrigerator wasn't on, they only put 2 towels in a room with 2 beds (4 people)

There were many road detours to get to the hotel from the highway, took us way longer than expected to drive there. (not the hotels fault)

Couple
Leon from Mount Clemens, MI
July 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location and convenience of stores and restaurants.
Did not have a refrigerator in the room and no ice machine.

Based on previous feedback for this motel I expected a lot worse but was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and staff helpfulness and convenience.

Couple
Steven from Altoona, FL
May 27, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Parkersburg, WV
May 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Location to Dollar General, Family Dollar and Restaurants
Room wasn't real clean....bathroom and sink area was nice, rest of room and beds, furniture, carpet were just old and tired
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Martins Ferry, OH
January 21, 2014
Couple
4.0
Location.
Management!!! Very rude to us and our friends left because of his attitude. We would have left also, but we were locked in to pay.

Room said it had a frig, no frig when we asked about ithe said it would be an extra charge. I did get the frig and I did not pay extra, which made him MAD!!!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Essington, PA
August 29, 2013
Group Traveler
2.0
Leaving
Everything

We spent the night in our sleeping bags on top of the covers. the place was dirty, dingy and moldy. The rooms smelled. I was glad to leave. On the plus side, we checked for bedbugs and we didnt see any.

Group Traveler
Wesley from Mason, MI
June 19, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
Low price
I've stayed at similar price places that are much better. No breakfast, no ice machine, no alarm clock in room, didn't make beds. I would look around some more.

Nothing special.

Senior Travelers
Bill from Rochester, MI
July 19, 2012
Senior Travelers
8.0
The staff is pleasant and the bathroom has been remodeled.
Solo Traveler
Rebecca from Leetonia, OH
October 27, 2011
Solo Traveler
1.0

Ordered a king size bed, got two double beds pushed together. We ended up checking out in the middle of the night, noisy, unclean. Manager unwilling to refund any many even though we stayed there for about 3 hours. Would not recommend to anyone.

Senior Travelers
Rocky from Albany, IN
June 30, 2011
Senior Travelers
8.0
Just remodeled room, clean
Matress was down to the springs, needed to be replaced

Hard to find, but in a quiet location. Close to Mid-Ohio Race Track. Met my expectations except for the mattress.

Reviews of Hometown Inn Galion
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hometown Inn Galion
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Galion
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Galion
dg