Hometown Inn & Suites

Hometown Inn & Suites

Hometown Inn & Suites Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.4/10
1139 West Lincoln Highway
Schererville, IN 46375

Hotel Guest Rating for Hometown Inn & Suites in Schererville

# 5 of 6 hotels in Schererville
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hometown Inn & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hometown Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hometown Inn & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Marsha from St. John, IN
March 25, 2015
Senior Travelers
1.0
Staff lies about cleaning room . No coffee pot . No clean towels .
Nothing
Business Traveler
Patti from Delavan, WI
March 18, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
There was a gal went I checked in that was super nice. She had just started. She went beyond what she needed to do. I never seen anyone else the whole time I was there besides her.
I checked into room and didn't have a remote for the TV. so I called down and got someone I could not understand she said I had to come down and get it. When I got there no one was there. Called on phone told remote was sitting on counter. very rude
Verified Hotel Guest from Schererville, IN
February 18, 2015
3.0
The only good thing about the hotel was one staff member.
Everything wasn't clean. There were cigarette stains on the sheets even though the room was smoke free. The TV was from like the early 90's. And the bathroom was sticky.
Couple
Rebecca from Indianapolis, IN
December 12, 2014
Couple
1.0
Unreal how much I was charged compared to the quality of the room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orland Park, IL
November 12, 2014
Couple
5.0
The front desk receptionist.
What you got for your money. Just a room. Could of stayed somewhere with coffee, a free breakfast, and more for the same price.
Business Traveler
Michelle from Shorewood, IL
July 14, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
It was close to my intended location.
It was clearly an older hotel. The night stand finishing ends were broken off and the bed looked as if it were made by someone who recently learned how to make a bed.

It had an iron but no board. It had a microwave and fridge but no coffee maker.

Couple
Nina from Douglasville, GA
July 8, 2013
Couple
7.0
Customer service, clean room
Towels were hard and dingy.
Martin from New Carlisle, IN
January 29, 2013
5.0
We were there exactly 10 hours, no breakfast as website stated, coffee maker didn't work in loby made water coffee and hot chocolate didn't work at all.
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
October 10, 2012
2.0
Location.
Beds too hard, pillows were like bricks; did not have a remote for the TV and when I called and asked for one, the lady was incredulous. I think she thought I had stolen it. The floors looked very dirty.
Family Traveling with Teens
Kate from Terre Haute, IN
September 13, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Nothing!
Everything. Very rude and inconsiderate people.

It is a joke they were going to charge us for an extra room for my children, not a fee a whole extra room. We had to be out 80 bucks and drive home to three in the morning. The staff is very rude. Do not stay here!

Reviews of Hometown Inn & Suites
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hometown Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.