Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa

Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa in San Diego

Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa

Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
9880 Pacific Heights Blvd
San Diego, CA 92121

Hotel Guest Rating for Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 163 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Chesapeake, VA
January 25, 2015
10.0
I was there to attend a funeral and the hotel was only about 3/4 of a mile from the funeral service.
Not really. Was there only for 3 days. Basically only slept there. Was perfectly adequate for my needs.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kyle from Gilbert, AZ
December 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
During check in the staff member charged me for the room as if I hadn't already paid (which I had). Upon checking out I informed a different member of the error and he refunded me the charge and for the inconvenience didn't charge me for the $10 upgrade.
The room was not very clean. We arrived late and tired and just needed sleep. My wife would not even sleep under the sheets provided. She wouldn't step foot in the shower either.
Solo Traveler
Lindsay from Las Vegas, NV
December 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I love the free parking and free WiFi. I like the rooms and the appliances in them. I think the staff is top notch at this property! Every time I ask for something or voice a concern, they are very prompt and cooperative in helping me.
Nothing major I can think of? I would like to see a larger selection and hot food with the free breakfast...
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Beach, CA
December 7, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Free parking, breakfast, and wifi
The wifi went out both days and I had to call tech support to reset the router. The tv signal kept going in and out because of the rain.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from La Mesa, CA
November 1, 2014
Couple
6.0
Black out curtains were great for nightime and early morning. Clean. Bed fairly comfortable.
Towels were a bit rough. Kitchenette not very well stocked. Room fairly dark with curtains wide open.

For the price, this was a completely adequate motel. It served it's purpose.

Business Traveler
William from Las Vegas, NV
October 25, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Nice staff and good location
having to ask for dinerware to be delivered
Family Traveling with Young Children
Aurora from San Diego, CA
October 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
I loved the staff. Demetrius was so happy and pleasant.
The 3 hairs in my tub. The rust in my tub and the missing drip pan under the small burner that I requested everyday and never received
Business Traveler
Norm from Pine Valley, CA
October 14, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Early check in. Nice quiet room with super dark curtains in fact, I slept a bit too long.
Needs some remodeling in the bathroom. No pool or spa

If you are looking for a place with quiet dark rooms, lots of parking, friendly staff and a small functional kitchen this is your place. But, no pool. : (

Couple
Joe from Upland, CA
October 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was real close to my job made it really nice too be done at work and be at the hotel within minutes.
The bed could have been nicer it was not very soft felt old

Had a good time very quite.the staff made it work week we even extended are stay an extra day.

Family Traveling with Teens
Anne from Fremont, CA
October 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Great value for the money, I was happy that we got upgraded to a king with no extra charge. Staff was nice and helpful. Love the plentiful free parking was able to park close to unit.I would go back again.
Minimum amenities. Was ok considering the low price.
Reviews of Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa
(1 - 10 of 88 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg