Extended Stay America - Portland - Tigard

Extended Stay America - Portland - Tigard in Portland

Extended Stay America - Portland - Tigard

Extended Stay America - Portland - Tigard Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
13009 Sw 68Th Parkway
Tigard, OR 97223

Hotel Guest Rating for Extended Stay America - Portland - Tigard in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 215 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Extended Stay America - Portland - Tigard
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Portland - Tigard
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Extended Stay America - Portland - Tigard

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Mollie from Bend, OR
October 6, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
I liked that there was parking available.
I didn't like that the room had an odor like a sweaty person. and that I was awakened at 3 in the morning by a party being held in a public space just outside my window downstairs. I didn't get back to sleep until 4:30am. My door wouldn't open.

I think the rooms should be more thoroughly cleaned. Staff was helpful. The outdoor halls should be cleaned regularly; they had spill spots and dirt covering them.

Jeffrey from Tucson, AZ
October 1, 2014
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Barbara, CA
September 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The staff and public areas were great
Room was dirty, smelled stuffy desperately needed remodel. Everything was old and worn. Mold in the bathroom.

Not much around witching walking distance. Grounds are very nice though. I was glad I was only there for a night

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Eureka, CA
August 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Excellent location. In an office district, so very quiet and safe. Lots of shade trees, which was nice.
The bathroom was DISGUSTING. Both black mold and pink mold. I took photos. The black mold was in several areas of the shower, and was quite thick at some places, meaning it had been there for a while. Took showers with shoes on. Ants in room.

Somewhat surly staff. They definitely didn't try to be warm or friendly. I didn't talk much with the people who checked me in or checked me out, but they appeared like waiting on people was an irritation for them.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mcminnville, OR
July 28, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
the grounds of the hotel were excellent. it is in a good location.
once you enter the hotel everything changes. the room is the worst i have ever stayed in. the furniture was broken. the smoke alarm was smashed and hanging by a wire from the wall.

it was disappointing to see a property that had great potential being "trashed". Obviously ownership is unconcerned about the longterm value of their asset.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
July 22, 2014
Couple
8.0
Good room and decent free breakfast for the price. Staff was friendly. Hotel was about a 10 minute drive to downtown Portland. For an inexpensive place to stay near Portland, this is a good to stay.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellevue, WA
July 14, 2014
Couple
1.0
None
They overbook! Even though the stay was paid BEFORE the trip, and though we had called in advance saying we'll be late, we were told there was no room left when we arrived. We were sent to another location 20 min drive away without even an apology.
Business Traveler
Tania from Los Angeles, CA
July 9, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The room was clean and spacious. Price was great. The grounds are beautiful and the laundry facilities were spacious and clean. Friendly staff. All around it was great.
A couple of minor things in the room didn't work (2 missing lightbulbs) but not even worth making a big deal about as the rest of the stay was great.

The facilities were great for the price we paid. Very comfortable with basic cooking utensils and amenities. Would be great for a long-term stay or even just a couple of days. There were a couple of things needing fixing in the room but they didn't distract our attention and weren't major.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Largo, FL
July 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
It was a very quiet location. Short car ride to a grocery store. Window curtains blocked out the light for good privacy.
Room wasn't very clean. Hole in ceiling above kitchen sink. Side of bathroom door was sticky to the touch. White socks I was walking around in the room with became black in a few hours. Lamp shades were very duty. Bar lock didn't work correctly.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newbury Park, CA
July 3, 2014
Couple
5.0
Nothing. Average at best in all ways.
Very minimalist "breakfast. Small room - no space for luggage. No ice machine. Minimalist in all ways.

OK for a quick stay, but only if you get room for a low price.

Reviews of Extended Stay America - Portland - Tigard
(1 - 10 of 110 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Portland - Tigard
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg