Home2 Suites By Hilton San Antonio Downtown-Riverwalk

Home2 Suites By Hilton San Antonio Downtown-Riverwalk in San Antonio

Home2 Suites By Hilton San Antonio Downtown-Riverwalk

Home2 Suites By Hilton San Antonio Downtown-Riverwalk Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
603 Navarro Street
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Home2 Suites By Hilton San Antonio Downtown-Riverwalk in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Home2 Suites By Hilton San Antonio Downtown-Riverwalk
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Home2 Suites By Hilton San Antonio Downtown-Riverwalk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Home2 Suites By Hilton San Antonio Downtown-Riverwalk

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Carrie from San Angelo, TX
July 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
Centrally located to EVERYTHING we wanted to do. The staff was more than helpful and very friendly! Room was great, bigger than we expected and loved having the kitchenette!
Our ONLY complaint was that housekeeping forgot to sweep the bathroom floor before our arrival. It will NOT prevent us from staying again. In their defense, it was SUPER busy the day we checked in.

Valet staff was very accommodating! Free breakfast was really nice, and the complementary wifi is nice as well. No doubt we will be staying here from now on.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brady, TX
June 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everyone that we met at this hotel was extremely friendly!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Missouri City, TX
March 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The only thing I really liked was the location. It was near everything.
Where do I start? The lobby smelled bad (like sewage), breakfast was no good...except for the cereal... they got my room mixed up with one less bed than I was supposed to have and suggested my daughter sleep on the sofa, staff was unprofessional.

Will NOT be going back!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
February 17, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jaime from Fort Worth, TX
August 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The rooms were great lots of room.
The pool was to small.

It was all great.

Couple
Gary from Porter, TX
June 25, 2013
Couple
7.0
They allow pets, and lady had her dog at the breakfast area and the dog was trying to lick and eat off everyones' plate and the food in the serving line.

The first room the shower had not been cleaned, the front desk took care of us and moved us across the hall. The ladies dog at breakfast was annoying and not sanitary in my opinion. Other than that it was a good experience.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Troy, NY
March 18, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Great Location and great staff.
Breakfast was terrible for those who cannot consume gluten or carbohydrates. Hard boiled eggs was the only choice and the rest was cereal, oatmeal, toast etc.

The hotel was nice, but not as nice as expected. The Room was a good size and I was impressed with the kitchen at first - until I tried to make coffee. There was an old used filter in the coffee maker from the last guest. After I cleaned it out and poured my coffee I went to use one of the creamers left for me and it was totally spoiled and hard, not liquid. It must have been sitting in there for months without replacement. It made me wonder how well the rest of the room was cleaned if such details were not noticed. Also the breakfast was not great. I cannot eat gluten and there was literally only hard boiled eggs I could have. Everything else had was bread, bagels, oat-meal cereal. I don't expect a lot of choices for a free breakfast, but in past experience there are always 2 or 3 items good I can eat. I've had some excellent options recently staying other places so it was bit of a let down. The location of the hotel was very nice and convenient. The walk to restaurants was easy and there were a lot of choices to choose from. Also, being near the Walgreen's was a big plus. I especially liked the shampoo and conditioner dispensers in the showers. I always need more conditioner when hotels give out tiny bottles. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Caldwell, TX
March 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great location, friendly staff, great breakfast (wish the area for breakfast was larger and not so congested)
Size of breakfast area - very congested about 8:30. Pool was very very small

Great location to river walk, Alamo, etc.Room was clean and comfortable.Friendly staff

Couple
Miguel from Round Rock, TX
March 5, 2013
Couple
8.0
The location very close to the River Walk, way closer than I expected.
The alarm clock was difficult to figure out.

Great location, staff was very friendly. My wife and I were able to walk to the Alamo, The mall and up and down the river walk and all within 5 blocks.

Family Traveling with Teens
Missy from Kingston, OK
October 28, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The location of hotel was convenient to many attractions Downtown.
Very small towels for pool area, no windows in room and
messy eating area.

I chose this hotel for its location and the fact that it was part of the Hilton hotel franchise. The outside looked nice, so did the lobby, and the pool area. However, the suite was a different story. There was no window in our room, the curtains concealed a service hallway. There was no division between the sitting area and the bed, so if you need privacy, you won't find it here. The maid service was great, we had fresh towels every day, and the staff was very polite. The swimming area was great, except for the
tiny towels provided to dry oneself off. I had to use 3 just for my self. The breakfast area was open from 6am-9am and the dishes were piled Everywhere on tables, on trash cans, it looked very unappealing so we ate elsewhere. The Home2 Suites were nice enough I suppose, but we was disappointed enough that we will choose a different hotel on our next visit.
...read more

Reviews of Home2 Suites By Hilton San Antonio Downtown-Riverwalk
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Home2 Suites By Hilton San Antonio Downtown-Riverwalk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg