Hotels in Tuscaloosa

Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
1650 Veterans Memorial Pkwy
Tuscaloosa, AL 35404

Hotel Guest Rating for Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa in Tuscaloosa

# 8 of 28 hotels in Tuscaloosa
Based on 58 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Steve from Hartselle, AL
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location and staff
No

We try to always stay here when in tuscaloosa

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Loogootee, IN
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Lakeshia from Eutaw, AL
December 19, 2012
Couple
4.0
The staff was helpful for the most part. Our room did not have batteries in the remote so we had to wait until check in time was over before she could bring the batteries.
The room smelled stale, like someone had smoked in there previously. There was remodeling being done in the front entrance, which smelled awful.

For the price, I guess it was an okay hotel room. There is no elevator to go upstairs, there was remodeling being done, and the room did not smell very good. You have to go to the rear building to check in, which is kind of awkward.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bronx, NY
December 12, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The staff and the location
The first room they gave us was not clean and toilet was broken. After complaining they change our room to a new building and it was much better.

It was not great for the price paid. They had excellent Staff, but rooms need better maintenance.

Couple
Mario from Hamilton, GA
November 19, 2012
Couple
7.0
The staff was very friendly.
Couldn't figure out how to turn the shower on. Bath only. Good attempt at cleaning, but kind of run down. Check in at back building. Weird.

The hotel was decent for a last minute one night stay. It wasn't necessarily dirty, but everything seemed well used. The staff was extremely friendly and check in/out was very quick and easy. There wasn't an elevator or a sign leading to the stair well which seemed weird. I would rate it as average.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Albany, GA
October 29, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location and spacious room.
No breakfast.

Nice stay,
attentive staff and quiet.

Solo Traveler
Betty from Slidell, LA
September 3, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
I was an evacuee because of Isaac, and this room worked out great!
There wasn't anything that I didn't like.

I like this hotel because it's in a safe part of town and the staff is really nice. It also has a nice kitchen that saves money on eating out.

Couple
Tonie from Prattville, AL
June 21, 2012
Couple
4.0
Convenient location, ease of checking in and out.
The TV remote did not work. The bathroom ventilation fan did not work either.

If you need an affordable place to flop for a night then this hotel is fine. The central location is convenient to shopping, restaurants, and the university. The room smelled musky and was dated but it is what you should expect for the price. It did meet my needs for one night. I would not stay there on a regular basis.

Family Traveling with Teens
Teri from Alpharetta, GA
June 20, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
Had fully stocked kitchen, didn't use only overnight stay but would be nice if staying any length.
Shower head didn't work.

Nice basic hotel with stocked kitchen. Nice location, near colleges, restaurants and shopping.

Family Traveling with Teens
Lisa from Abbeville, AL
June 18, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Location
Room was not clean at arrival, pizza boxes and dirty dishes. Bed unmade and dirty towels still in room. Smell.

The room had not been cleaned when we arrived. Unmade bed, dirty towels and dirty dishes in sink with pizza boxes on counter. The room smelled. We tried to spray some perfume in the air-conditioner to make it smell better. The staff apologized over and over, they cleaned the room. There was no way to get the smell out. But we had to stay in that room because they were booked for the night, no other rooms available. made it through my 2 days and I will not be going back there.
...read more

Reviews of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg