Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa in Tuscaloosa

Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
1650 Veterans Memorial Pkwy
Tuscaloosa, AL 35404

Hotel Guest Rating for Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa in Tuscaloosa

# 9 of 27 hotels in Tuscaloosa
Based on 64 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Morgan from Buffalo, NY
July 19, 2014
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Beaumont, TX
July 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location, close to lots of shopping & restaurants, comfortable bed
Room floor was dirty, found someone's toenail clipping by the bed, towels were stained & had stray hairs. Eww!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nacogdoches, TX
July 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
the ONLY thing even remotely good about this place is the location
Bed was hard, stains on the furniture and carpet, check in was torturous, felt unsafe due to other "guests"

There are two buildings. There is an office in each building. There is no sign that tells you it is the office. I had to ask random people where the office was. I was directed from one building to the other. There were no instructions anywhere on how to contact /find the office and check in. I had been on the road for 8 hours and didn't want to play games trying to get into a hotel. I was traveling by myself and having to drive around in the dusk/dark asking strangers how to get to the office. When I was finally told by another guest how to contact the office, I never received an apology for the difficulty in checking in. This was the worst experience I have ever had with a motel and I will never stay in one of these operations again. I would advise anyone to avoid this chain. ...read more

Group Traveler
Lisa from Fredericksburg, VA
June 23, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
The room was above what I expected in a motel room.
There is no "front" desk check-in. The check-in clerk is behind two entry doors sitting at a desk. It is an office space, not a counter check-in setting. I was immediately confused, and in fact walked around looking for the check in desk.

I was given an entry key to a room that already had an occupant. I opened the room door with my entry key to find a man sitting on the bed inside. Needless to say I was beyond shocked! This was an error that should never have happened-

Family Traveling with Young Children
Steve from Hartselle, AL
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location and staff
No

We try to always stay here when in tuscaloosa

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Loogootee, IN
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Lakeshia from Eutaw, AL
December 19, 2012
Couple
4.0
The staff was helpful for the most part. Our room did not have batteries in the remote so we had to wait until check in time was over before she could bring the batteries.
The room smelled stale, like someone had smoked in there previously. There was remodeling being done in the front entrance, which smelled awful.

For the price, I guess it was an okay hotel room. There is no elevator to go upstairs, there was remodeling being done, and the room did not smell very good. You have to go to the rear building to check in, which is kind of awkward.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bronx, NY
December 12, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The staff and the location
The first room they gave us was not clean and toilet was broken. After complaining they change our room to a new building and it was much better.

It was not great for the price paid. They had excellent Staff, but rooms need better maintenance.

Couple
Mario from Hamilton, GA
November 19, 2012
Couple
7.0
The staff was very friendly.
Couldn't figure out how to turn the shower on. Bath only. Good attempt at cleaning, but kind of run down. Check in at back building. Weird.

The hotel was decent for a last minute one night stay. It wasn't necessarily dirty, but everything seemed well used. The staff was extremely friendly and check in/out was very quick and easy. There wasn't an elevator or a sign leading to the stair well which seemed weird. I would rate it as average.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Albany, GA
October 29, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location and spacious room.
No breakfast.

Nice stay,
attentive staff and quiet.

Reviews of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg