Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
1650 Veterans Memorial Pkwy
Tuscaloosa, AL 35404

Hotel Guest Rating for Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa in Tuscaloosa

# 10 of 30 hotels in Tuscaloosa
Based on 122 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
James from Lawrenceville, GA
December 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Nice location Very quiet
Had no cups or glasses in this room. One dingy bath towel. Floor was not vacuumed. Stayed two nights. I did not know that the room would not be cleaned.
Couple
Angie from Rocklin, CA
December 19, 2015
Couple
2.0
Old rooms, threadbare towels, cleanliness, no housekeeping, no fitness room. Used Coffee grounds in pot upon arrival, unclean dished in cupboard. Bathroom door would not shut.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Pensacola, FL
December 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location was great, room was clean and spacious. Will stay here again.
I did not like the fact that there was only one towel in the room and no washclothes at all. The hallway reaked of cigarette smoke.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Theduis from Decatur, AL
November 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Good location.
When we walked into the lobby of the hotel it was very stinky like a smoke smell. We got to our room the light bulbs was blown, they didnt have any on site that fit our room. Last another maintenance man just opened out door with out knocking. Bad stay.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Conyers, GA
November 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Location
Room smelt terrible and was obviously a smoking room as there were burn holes everywhere. Very loud, roaches everywhere, ants everywhere. Gave us two towels when told there was four people
Group Traveler
Kimberly from Huntsville, AL
November 18, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
The room was spacious and comfortable.
The heater did not work without making a terrible noise and there was dirt, dust, and misc stuff behind the bed on the floor as if it hadn't been vacuumed in months.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tyler, AL
November 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Kitchen, well lit parking area
The room I booked was not available.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Dana from Deatsville, AL
November 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The staff was helpful in changing my room to a non smoking building since the one they gave me was in a smoking building and smelled horrible.
There should not be non smoking rooms in a smoking building since smoke has no boundaries.
Group Traveler
Charles from Pinellas Park, FL
November 6, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
It is close to the stadium
Did not get the room I booked. No compensation from hotel for not having my room available. Broken Window in room. No hangers, No towels, dirty room, customer service non existent. Worst experience ever when trying to get issues resolved and or questions.
Family Traveling with Teens
Cheri from Deerfield, IL
October 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The location near the University of Alabama was great. The woman at the front desk was very friendly.
The hotel is awful.No maid service.No towel service.Only one key provided per room.Moldy coffee filter in the coffee maker.Old, worn bedding.No internet.We needed a place to shower and sleep on a game weekend, and that's what we got. Expect no more.
Reviews of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa
(1 - 10 of 51 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.