Home-Towne Suites Greenville

Home-Towne Suites Greenville in Greenville

Home-Towne Suites Greenville

Home-Towne Suites Greenville Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
2111 West Arlington Boulevard
Greenville, NC 27834

Hotel Guest Rating for Home-Towne Suites Greenville in Greenville

# 9 of 21 hotels in Greenville
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Home-Towne Suites Greenville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Home-Towne Suites Greenville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Home-Towne Suites Greenville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Jaquar from Greensboro, NC
August 28, 2014
3.0
Worst hotel I've gotten from. Take it off your list.

Should be called a motel not hotel!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, NC
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The staff was exceptionally friendly, and our room was enormous. I liked that our suite consisted or two rooms, each with a bed, so that my husband and I didn't have to share a room with our daughters. The price was affordable too!
The room could've been cleaner. It had a pet odor, hairs left in the bathroom, and the floor was sticky. We were in a non-smoking room, but it smelled like it had been smoked in. The AC unit in the bedroom my daughters used didn't work.

Location, room size, price and staff were excellent! Could've been cleaner.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Goldsboro, NC
August 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Location
The room I had was full of roaches! I had to spend more money to go to another hotel. I contacted the after hours number & called the hotel the next day and no one has contacted me back. I even went to get bug spray but that made it worst.

Who wants to sleep in a room with roaches? I am pretty sure I will not get a refund because the hotel has not even acknowledged my complaint. . I do not have money to throw away like that. It took forever to find a room after 11pm. I will never stay there again. (Room 225) Beware

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Fayetteville, NC
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Location was great for me. It's the staff that made my stay. They were very friendly and no request was too much.
Yeah, the nasty bathroom. There was dirt, hair along the tub base. The drain was clogged. mold around the tub was repaired by covering with caulk. The flapper in the toilet leaked so we listened to the toilet for 3 days.
Solo Traveler
Unity from Greensboro, NC
July 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The room was clean, the bed was comfy and the shower was to die for!
Just had thin walls and I could hear the occupants in the next rooms conversation. I didn't know about a $25 refundable deposit until I got there. That should be advertised upfront.

It was a good hotel for the price and would stay again.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tacoma, WA
June 29, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The floor layout, the space, bed was extremely comfortable, staff were friendly and helpful.
Slightly dirty counter by kitchen stove and laminate floor had spots of sticky residue that were left from something (had to put a towel down over them) , but otherwise linens and room was overall clean. The walls are thin so loud people you can hear.

For the duration and type of stay, this hotel met my needs perfectly. Great location, awesome staff, and nice to have the option of the gym access (didn't use) as well as the BBQ patio gazebo outside in the front/side yard.

Solo Traveler
Daniel from Apex, NC
May 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
INCREDIBLY friendly and accommodating staff. VERY comfortable beds. Tasteful design in decor. Great amenities. WAY better price than ANY other hotel in the area and a MUCH greater value for the money spent. Next time I'm in Greenville I'm staying here.
Solo Traveler
Tasha from Wilmington, NC
April 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The cleanliness of the room,and the fact that i was in one of the newly remolded rooms,and how the room was like a hoom away from home!
The only thing that i didnt like was the fact that there wasnt any clean wash cloths and towels available after housekeeping came in the morning to take the dirty laundry from the previous night

My experience was amazing the room comfort was awesome,clean,the staff was cordial and took care of my concerns,i look forward to plenty more stays in this hotel,as i will be coming to greenville often!

Angeline from Greensboro, NC
March 5, 2014
10.0
The staff is exceptionally nice and helpful at all times,when the do not disturb sign is on the door,they respect that 100% which is very important to me.If there is ever a problem the staff is quick to fix the problem.
There is nothing that I dislike about this hotel

This hotel is the only hotel that I care to stay at when I am visiting Greenville NC, very pleased with my overall stay.

Solo Traveler
Michael from Rocky Mount, NC
February 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Price
The room was terrible bedding furniture

Im requesting a full refund

Reviews of Home-Towne Suites Greenville
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Home-Towne Suites Greenville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg