Home-Towne Suites Columbia

Home-Towne Suites Columbia

Home-Towne Suites Columbia Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
350 Columbiana Drive
Columbia, SC 29212

Hotel Guest Rating for Home-Towne Suites Columbia in Columbia

See Most Popular hotels in Columbia
Based on 162 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Home-Towne Suites Columbia
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Home-Towne Suites Columbia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Home-Towne Suites Columbia

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Barbara from Sumner, GA
November 29, 2016
Senior Travelers
1.0
We had no towels in the room, no TV remote, and when we asked what the time was for breakfast, we were told there was no "free breakfast" as my printout showed!! The room had a very bad smell. Since we stay in motels when we visit our son in Columbia,
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Garden City, SC
November 27, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Like that it had a kitchen and two rooms
It was very dirty and had not toliet paper and carpet was horrible
Family Traveling with Young Children
Melanie from Hubert, NC
November 25, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing.
I called at 9 pm to notify of a late arrival around 1 AM. I was told by the receptionist that it was fine and someone would be at the desk. Once my family and I arrived, there was no one there to check us in or at the front desk!
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Worth, FL
November 4, 2016
5.0
Convenient location
Bugs ... don't think we will stay there again.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond Hill, GA
October 16, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
I was surprised by how spacious the room was; I booked a single queen. The room was really cute and the space inside was well planned out. I loved the little study/ office section of the room.
There wasn't a continental breakfast as advertised. There was also only decaf coffee and no cups in the room. You had to ask for both. The pillows need to be replaced or washed. I used my own. Besides that, it was fine. Overall,good stay for price.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Johns Island, SC
October 14, 2016
Business Traveler
4.0
Close proximity to multiple chain restaurants and a mall.
Rooms and hotel are very dated and need to be refurbished. Refrigerator was rusted on the outside and the range/oven combo looked like it was from the 50s. Also,there is a sketchy element hanging out in the parking lot that werent guests.
Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Phil Campbell, AL
October 4, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing are rooms smelled, they had bugs, and we didn't even get the rooms we reserved. They told me if you go through any online hotel booking you are not guaranteed them rooms. one of our rooms had a cat litter box under the bed with cat feces in it
It was one of the worsted stays ever. The 5 and 4 stars are probably from the people who lives there
Group Traveler
Michelle from Myrtle Beach, SC
September 22, 2016
Group Traveler
1.0
This was the worst hotel I've ever been to. We got in the room-the AC was broke. The window was left open. The floor was soaking wet. The sheets were dirty on the bed. Roaches were in the kitchen running around. We left and didn't stay.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, SC
September 15, 2016
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location was fine
Room was not very clean. not enough linen and couldn't get more. The price was OK until I found out there was a $25 deposit that was not returned. Will not go back there again.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Worth, FL
September 15, 2016
Business Traveler
6.0
The location is really great for when we are in town (Columbia, SC).
We've stayed here in the past, and there were no bugs... however, this time, BUGS :(
Reviews of Home-Towne Suites Columbia
(1 - 10 of 114 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Home-Towne Suites Columbia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.