Home-Towne Suites Auburn

Home-Towne Suites Auburn

Home-Towne Suites Auburn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
1188 Commerce Drive
Auburn, AL 36830

Hotel Guest Rating for Home-Towne Suites Auburn in Auburn

# 7 of 12 hotels in Auburn
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Home-Towne Suites Auburn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Home-Towne Suites Auburn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Home-Towne Suites Auburn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Loxley, AL
April 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The bathroom had hair in the bathtub, on the floor, and sink. The sheets in the pullout sofa were dirty and had food under the cushions. The description led us to believe we were getting two double beds, instead we got one king. Late night checkin.
Couple
Jana from Edmond, OK
February 24, 2015
Couple
8.0
Kitchen area, large room
Hester was very noisy, no shampoo or conditioner after 1st night.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mobile, AL
December 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The price, the convenience of being in a loft apartment setting helps with food costs and all items you need are there in the kitchen. Hair dryer at front desk.
Squeaky floors, but we were on the second floor. Just felt bad for people below us.
Solo Traveler
Amy E from Evans, GA
November 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Needed a place to sleep 1night. Cheap, fairly clean. Convenient.
Floors and counters needed good cleaning. Walls paper thin.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Auburn, AL
October 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
It had everything that was needed plus more...
How the curtain did not close; well atleast in my room and there was a shower but nowhere tu turn the shower on.. so I had to take a bath.

Very quiet place. And cleanliness was okay.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Owings Mills, MD
October 28, 2014
Couple
6.0
A couple of miles from Auburn, so a convenient location. Also flexible with late arrival time.
There was hair all over the towels in the room. Also, no housekeeping during the stay.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Daniel from Dora, AL
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
When we got there they overbooked and gave us a smoking room. After my wife told them I had asthma they moved us to a slightly less smoky room.
I asked one of the cleaning crew that had a cart of towels and wash rags for 2 extra rags and towels. She told me I needed to go to the front desk. The lady at the front desk informed me they were out of towels and wash rags.

Basically they screwed the room up by giving us a smoking room. They lied when I asked if they had any other rooms and said they didn't. When my wife went back and said my asthma was going to prevent us from staying there they magically found a room. The next day we discovered we had only 2 towels and rags for our family of 4. I went to get more and ran into a cleaning person with a cart that was loaded with towels and rags. That person would not give me any towels or rags, and told me to go to the front desk. I walked down to the front desk and waited 10 minutes for someone to come to the desk. The reason is they had no desk attendant and the person that came to help me was one of the cleaning staff. I asked her for 2 towels and rags. She promptly told me that they had no towels and rags at all. She had just put a load in the wash and I was welcome to wait about 45 minutes on them but other than that she could not help me. On the way back to the room I ran into a third cleaning person with a cart of towels and rags, I asked this person. She would not give me any towels but she did break down and give me 2 rags. I will say that the rooms were not bad once we got to a non-smoking room, but the service was horrible. They were rude and acted like they were doing us a favour by letting us stay there. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsboro, AL
July 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Kenneth from Marietta, GA
May 20, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The staff was friendly and accommodating.
Well some of the furniture is dated.
Edward from West Palm Beach, FL
April 15, 2014
4.0
Price
Location was sketchy, office closed each evening, very noisy rooms
Reviews of Home-Towne Suites Auburn
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Home-Towne Suites Auburn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.