Hometown Inn

Hometown Inn

Hometown Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
222 West Sequoyah Access Road
Soddy Daisy, TN 37379

Hotel Guest Rating for Hometown Inn in Soddy Daisy

# 1 of 1 hotels in Soddy Daisy
Based on 36 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hometown Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hometown Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hometown Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Rick from Sparta, IL
February 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Accessible &clean
Located by a busy railroad track . Settling has occurred and doors won't latch without having to pick up on door handle with a lot of force.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pine Bluff, AR
February 13, 2015
Couple
1.0
The rooms were very clean.
The people who work there walk around with no shoes on. They keep the side doors locked so that you do not bring extra people in. They charge extra if you use more towels than they have in the room. They do not allow more than 2 people in room unless pay
Solo Traveler
Calvin from Vinton, VA
January 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Clean room and bathroom. Staff was friendly. I would stay here again without any hesitation.
Train horn. The tracks are next to the building. Breakfast was VERY limited. Bed was firm with small pillows.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Donna from Abbeville, SC
January 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The beds were neat and clean. The rooms were large enough.
One bed felt like it was worn out in the middle.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Martin, GA
December 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It is convenient for visiting family in Soddy Daisy. Close to food and walmart. Friendly service.

This was our 3rd or 4th stay at Hometown. Easier to visit family and be able to come and go as we pleaded.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Soddy Daisy, TN
December 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
It was clean, easy parking, and there was an elevator inside.
The staff was aweful! The breakfast was a joke to begin with. And don't try to take 2 Honey Buns (1 for you & 1 for wife in the room)! The guy working said, "no, you can only have one". Seriously, all we could do was laugh, and go out for breakfast :/

Would NOT stay here again because of the rude staff!!!

Couple
Pamela from Soddy Daisy, TN
November 23, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Johnsonville, TN
September 8, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Pamela from Soddy Daisy, TN
September 1, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bristol, VA
August 21, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
It was very convenient to my job location
The staff !!!

upon check-in the staff folded the receipt so i would not see the invoice I was signing. I don't sign anything without reading it first. The staff became irritated with me because I unfolded the invoice. Staff is very rude. I didn't get a safe feeling giving my info to the staff. I'm going to cancel my credit card info as soon as I get home. The hotel is nice !! But not that nice for the price. ...read more

Reviews of Hometown Inn
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hometown Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Soddy Daisy
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Soddy Daisy
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Soddy Daisy
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.