Hometown Inn

Hometown Inn in Soddy Daisy

Hometown Inn

Hometown Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
222 West Sequoyah Access Road
Soddy Daisy, TN 37379

Hotel Guest Rating for Hometown Inn in Soddy Daisy

# 1 of 1 hotels in Soddy Daisy
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hometown Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hometown Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hometown Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Pamela from Soddy Daisy, TN
July 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
the lady at the desk is very helpful. very polite.she is the one in the evening
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, TN
June 2, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Marion from Crossville, TN
June 9, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
Was clean and room was as described. Price was as described by Priceline.
Further out from Chattanooga than I thought. Right next to train tracks with trains running about every two hours and blowing their horns. All night
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Rose, LA
April 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Wasn't too happy paying $15 extra per kid per night! Already paying expensive hotel bill then adding almost double for children.

Otherwise ok, room was in better condition than i expected. Refrigerator ticked loudly at all times!! Railroad is just outside window, but not really bothersome. Decent continental breakfast. Will do for quick last minute hotel. I stayed here to be close to family in Soddy Daisy. But spent more time shopping in Hixon. I suggest staying in Hixon (ps for what we paid including children we could've gotten a 3 star hotel in Hixon) for shopping and attraction purposes, and taking the once or twice ride to Soddy Daisy for whatever reason. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Monroe, GA
March 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The staff was very rude
the staff

expect hotel staff to be rude; if you're okay with that: then all is well

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vincennes, IN
February 28, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
Breakfast was joke. So count on finding your own breakfast
Family Traveling with Teens
Becky from Nashville, TN
February 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
It was next to a railroad track and we could hear the person in the next room talking and snoring through the walls.
Couple
Linda from Cleveland, TN
January 3, 2013
Couple
4.0
It was clean enough
Breakfast room closed! no hair dryer,

Won't do it again.

Business Traveler
Anthony from Crossville, TN
September 30, 2012
Business Traveler
8.0
It was clean and convenient.
I was in town for some in-service training. I returned to the room for lunch and found that the cleaning crew had all the doors to the rooms open.

Good for a cheap clean room. Nothing special. Just clean (good thing). Cleaning people did a good job, but they would turn my AC off and my room would be hot when I returned. Also there is a train track that runs close by. The trains run all night. This is a bad thing if you are a light sleeper.

Senior Travelers
Sharon from Warrensburg, MO
July 19, 2012
Senior Travelers
7.0
It was quiet.
There was a metal screen between the front desk staff and customers indicating an unsafe place.

I barely got what I paid for. It was fine for just an overnight on a long trip, but not for a more extended stay.

Reviews of Hometown Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hometown Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Soddy Daisy
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Soddy Daisy
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Soddy Daisy
dg