Holua Resort

Holua Resort in Kailua Kona

Holua Resort

Holua Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
78 7190 Kaleiopapa Street
Kailua-Kona, HI 96740

Hotel Guest Rating for Holua Resort in Kailua Kona

# 1 of 35 hotels in Kailua Kona
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holua Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Holua Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holua Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jason from Hilo, HI
July 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
There were small ants in the bathroom and kitchen and the pools were a little run down. Overall though, this is a very nice place to stay as it has all the conveniences of home and is away from the hustle & bustle.
Couple
Karlan from Hilo, HI
July 15, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ocean View, HI
May 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Sevki from Hilo, HI
April 1, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Draper, UT
September 9, 2013
10.0
It was clean,had extremely comfortable beds and the layout gave opportunity for privacy.
The kitchen provided adequately for cooking and eating, but it would have been nice to have had salt and pepper in the cupboards.

We were very pleased with our stay at this hotel. It was very clean and inviting. It was adequately furnished with towels and linens. The furnishings and decor offered a fun vacation feel. We will DEFINITELY choose to stay here again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Helena, CA
August 26, 2013
Couple
10.0
Large rooms and well laid out space. Very quiet and private. Nice furniture and patio area and pools/spa/tennis courts very nice. Even used the washer/dryer --- great! Only wish we could have stayed longer or that it was located on the ocean directly!
Only if you could move it onto the beach! But we went to the Sheraton - Rays on the Bay at night for drinks and entertainment and enjoyed the breeze/ocean there.

We really enjoyed out stay with the large rooms, pools/spas and quiet serene environment. It's great to stay for an extended stay (next time we'll try to stay longer) and appreciated the quiet A/C, friendly staff, clean accommodations, 1 and half bath, patio with fountains and beautifully attended gardens. Good location to Sam Choys and Rays on the Bay for food/entertainment. We'll be back if/when we make it back to Kona! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kristen from Hilo, HI
July 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room was spacious and big enough for my fanily
The dishwasher didnt work and the shower was very hard to turn off and on

We will be back, perfect place for both families and couples

Couple
Regina from Denver, CO
April 26, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staff was wonderful and most gracious and friendly.
The only negative was that there wasn't much of a view other than the grounds which were lovely.

This was a really nice condo. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. The kitchen could definitely use some updating but the rest of the condo was lovely and had everything that we needed.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kathleen from Kapaa, HI
April 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The rooms were very good
The checkout time was too early - 10 a.m.; very difficult to enjoy the premises with such an early checkout. This makes it very difficult for locals to enjoy the rooms and grounds.

I would not recommend this place for an overnight visit - to enjoy the premises, a longer stay would be better.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Wanda from Keaau, HI
February 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
All of the staff members we met were extremely helpful and courteous. We have already booked another longer stay in April.
We loved the hotel.

The townhomes are spaceous and well furnished. The grounds were beautiful and kept to supurb standards. If I could change anything -it would be the carpet / not a very strong con. I would recommend t]this resort hotel to any traveler with a family or to a couple looking for a quiet hideaway.

Reviews of Holua Resort
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holua Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg