Hollywood Stars Inn

Hollywood Stars Inn

Hollywood Stars Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
5435 West Sunset Boulevard
Hollywood, CA 90027

Hotel Guest Rating for Hollywood Stars Inn in Los Angeles

See Most Popular hotels in Los Angeles
Based on 51 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hollywood Stars Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.3.0
2.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hollywood Stars Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hollywood Stars Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
May 31, 2016
Couple
3.0
Close to a McDonald's and Food for less. The beds were firm and comfy. Thats all
Yes. It was old, smells like curry, parking was inadequate. We had to park a block away by Super 8 on hollywood since there were 8 parki g alots for a hotel with 25 rooms. Carpet looks worn out and dirty. No iron, no closet space. No coffee maker at all.
Verified Hotel Guest from Castaic, CA
January 20, 2016
8.0
Staff was helpful
Michael from Zimmerman, MN
January 16, 2016
5.0
quiet, comfortable, the staff was inhospitable, no luxurys
the hotel had a curry smell
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hodhasharon, Israel
September 23, 2015
Couple
4.0
close to Hollywood blvd
bathroom door didn't close, broken sink, very dark room, small TV far from bed.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from El Paso, TX
August 27, 2015
Couple
10.0
Always clean and good price.
No microwave.
Couple
Ciara from Saint George, UT
July 31, 2015
Couple
5.0
Price was high for the quality advertised.
Couple
John from Escondido, CA
July 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
Lack of comfortable chairs.
Family Traveling with Teens
Patricia from Dallas, TX
July 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
It was clean. We liked the comfort of the bed and TV.
It lacked the basic things most motels have: bathtub, swimming pool, coffee pot, glasses, ice machine, click, phone...
Solo Traveler
William from Lisle, IL
April 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location and free parking. Great maid service.
Solo Traveler
Matthew from Atlanta, GA
April 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location, location, location. Walgreens, grocery store, McDonald's. A couple blocks from Hollywood Blvd.
Walls seemed thin or at least people were keeping their doors open as a couple nights I heard an upset person and a loud TV.

It's actually a pretty good draw for your money, if you ask me. I did come outside most days to smell middle eastern food. I did not like the smell as I do not like that type of food, but that's me.

Reviews of Hollywood Stars Inn
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hollywood Stars Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.