Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel

Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel in Los Angeles

Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel

Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
7000 Hollywood Boulevard
Los Angeles, CA 90028

Hotel Guest Rating for Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel in Los Angeles

# 7 of 284 hotels in Los Angeles
Based on 252 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Anders from Los Angeles, CA
October 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The pool area, the staff
food service was by the pool was too expensive for the quality.

Really enjoyed my stay.

Couple
Diane from Phoenix, AZ
October 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location was excellent and the whole hotel was like one big party whether you were in the lobby or bar or night club.
I think mandatory valet parking at $40 a night is ridiculous. If you are a guest of the hotel then parking should be included. Even if you include self parking and give the option of valet for a fee but to not even give your guests a choice is not cool.

All in all we will definitely stay there again. If you want to be able to walk to all the sites, enjoy a party atmosphere whether you choose to go to an actual club or not then this is the place to be. Lots and Lots of beautiful people!!

Business Traveler
Erin from Cumming Ga, GA
September 21, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
It's location
No

Love the history and the 24 hour bar on lobbly level

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
August 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location, location, locations!

Staff was amazing! Very helpful.

Couple
Don from Palm Desert, CA
July 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
This place is amazing, beautiful building, beautiful rooms, and lots of fun.

We checked in on a Sunday so was able to attend their pool party, it was packed, but very fun, lots of beautiful people. The rooms are quite and the building is amazing piece of history.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pasadena, CA
May 29, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
Location is the best part of this hotel. Everything else is terribly overrated. Oh and the closet is quite large.
The room was shabby and nowhere near worth the price. Walls are paper thin and there was a dank smell. I expected much more than what we received...the walls weren't even painted properly. Could've stayed at a Motel 6 and received the same quality.
Couple
Christopher from Eastchester, NY
May 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
Best hotel I've ever stayed at! The service in particular was top notch.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, NC
May 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
Not only is this one of the best locations in Hollywood, but the staff was wonderful as well.
Everything was great and everyone was helpful.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Guaynabo, PR
April 25, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
location location location
when we first arrive the bathroom was not clean at all.

it was basically a one night to then move to the Coachella festival

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
February 12, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
The staff was accommodating when they had to move my room at 2:00am due to very loud people in room next door.
Thin walls. It's an old hotel, so it comes with the territory. Very loud and drunk neighbors.

What I DID NOT like and not hotel fault but change in Priceline. I didn't like that I couldn't PAY online with my companies CC. It only held the room. I had to use my personal CC upon check in. This created hassle to get reimbursed from company.

Reviews of Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel
(1 - 10 of 91 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg