Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel

Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel in Los Angeles

Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel

Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
7000 Hollywood Boulevard
Los Angeles, CA 90028
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel in Los Angeles

# 7 of 286 hotels in Los Angeles
Based on 257 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Irvine, CA
November 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
everything: location, room, staff
renovations were occurring at the hotel...the workers yelled and talked loudly to each other too much during the day but evenings were fine. would like to return when renovations are complete.

excellent location for attending events in Hollywood

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mission Viejo, CA
November 5, 2014
Couple
7.0
The bars in the hotel
That I ended up in a room with no character that felt and looked a little worn. I thought we were going to be in a room in the main building .
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakewood, CA
October 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff was very attentive.
There was very little counterspace in the bathroom.

Nice older hotel in the heart of Hollywood.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Loma Linda, CA
October 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The staff were very helpful to me because I was staying alone and in a wheelchair. Room service had good food.
Bathroom had hair all over at check in and the supplies weren't complete (Only 1 soap and shampoo). The ac was very loud and kept waking me. My deadbolt lock didn't work. I asked for a lettuce wrapped burger (on the menu) but it came with a bun.

I would stay again. Had I not been in a wheelchair and changing rooms would have been easier I would have done it. But I requested a room close to the elevator and that's what I got. Parking was expensive and not included on my hotel bill so after checkout I had to go pay again.

Solo Traveler
Anders from Los Angeles, CA
October 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The pool area, the staff
food service was by the pool was too expensive for the quality.

Really enjoyed my stay.

Couple
Diane from Phoenix, AZ
October 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location was excellent and the whole hotel was like one big party whether you were in the lobby or bar or night club.
I think mandatory valet parking at $40 a night is ridiculous. If you are a guest of the hotel then parking should be included. Even if you include self parking and give the option of valet for a fee but to not even give your guests a choice is not cool.

All in all we will definitely stay there again. If you want to be able to walk to all the sites, enjoy a party atmosphere whether you choose to go to an actual club or not then this is the place to be. Lots and Lots of beautiful people!!

Business Traveler
Erin from Cumming Ga, GA
September 21, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
It's location
No

Love the history and the 24 hour bar on lobbly level

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
August 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location, location, locations!

Staff was amazing! Very helpful.

Couple
Don from Palm Desert, CA
July 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
This place is amazing, beautiful building, beautiful rooms, and lots of fun.

We checked in on a Sunday so was able to attend their pool party, it was packed, but very fun, lots of beautiful people. The rooms are quite and the building is amazing piece of history.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pasadena, CA
May 29, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
Location is the best part of this hotel. Everything else is terribly overrated. Oh and the closet is quite large.
The room was shabby and nowhere near worth the price. Walls are paper thin and there was a dank smell. I expected much more than what we received...the walls weren't even painted properly. Could've stayed at a Motel 6 and received the same quality.
Reviews of Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel
(1 - 10 of 73 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg